HCA Healthcare Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Jan 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 of over 3K reviews

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
HCA Healthcare Chief Executive Officer Samuel N. Hazen
Samuel N. Hazen
534 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company with good benefits(in 131 reviews)

  • "Great Benefits working at this company(in 119 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "sometimes too disconnected from upper management(in 63 reviews)

  • "low pay, some doctors incosiderate(in 54 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of HCA Healthcare and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "low pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Jan 1, 2021 - Patient Care Assistant (PCA) in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people I loved my coworkers

      Cons

      Low pay and long hours

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate hearing from you.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      HCA

      Jan 11, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good location, management, and benefits

      Cons

      Low Pay, staffing, and poor incentives

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      We love hearing about your experience with management and our benefits. We also appreciate you sharing your concerns. We want to apologize for the issues you've experienced. Your feedback will help us improve on this moving forward.

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      It’s ok

      Jan 17, 2021 - Registered Nurse in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smaller size hospital providing care.

      Cons

      Low pay grade. Unclear or inconsistent review process.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Overall good

      Jan 14, 2021 - Registered Nurse, BSN in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      job security, flexibility, coworkers, manager

      Cons

      low pay and low raise, no over time, poor training

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the flexibility as well as your colleagues. We will take both your comments and concerns to our team.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good Benefits, Low Pay

      Oct 26, 2020 - Moc 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Tuition reimbursement, good health benefits

      Cons

      Low pay, trouble advancing positions

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thanks for your feedback! We strive to provide professional development opportunities for our colleagues so they can continue advancing within the HCA Healthcare family.

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not the best

      Jan 10, 2021 - Surgical Technologist in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      All the overtime on the planet

      Cons

      Low pay. Bad benefits ,unsafe work conditions

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Thank you for your candid feedback! We appreciate you sharing your concerns. We are committed to the satisfaction of our colleagues and want to apologize for the issues you've experienced. Your feedback will help us improve on this moving forward.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good for entry level job

      Nov 22, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, very affordable medical insurance options

      Cons

      No room for growth, no sick or holiday PTO, low pay scale

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Psych

      Dec 5, 2020 - Psychiatric Technician in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good patients to work with

      Cons

      Low pay for the work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Sep 2, 2020 - Medical Office Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture and medical benefits

      Cons

      Low pay and no holiday pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Oct 27, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Riverside, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The learning curve is good

      Cons

      Long hours, low pay, work weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HCA Healthcare Response

      Social Media Specialist

      Your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Hearing from our colleagues allows us to understand the work environment that we're providing for our colleagues. Thank you.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 54 Reviews

    Popular Careers with HCA Healthcare Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at HCA Healthcare? Share Your Experiences

    or