HCR ManorCare RN Nurse Supervisor Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for RN Nurse Supervisor

Create your profile to get personalized information

HCR ManorCare RN Nurse Supervisor Reviews

Updated Feb 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
11%
Recommend to a Friend
HCR ManorCare President  David Parker
David Parker
0 Rating
  1. "Nurse Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor in Flint, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff is very friendly. Management is easy-going. Great learning experience. Compared to other facilities this place is a great place to be apart of. I've been with this company for a while and I'm very satisfied.

    Cons

    I haven't seen many issues. Any concerns I've had have been addressed. They are usually resolved within a timely manner.

    HCR ManorCare2016-04-12
  2. "Fairly ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor in Hanahan, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I did enjoy working with most of the staff, good teamwork from most of the staff, and also they had good rehab team willing to help when needed.

    Cons

    Always understaffed and big work overload for the staff Management need to work on communication with staff, listen more to staff!!

    Advice to Management

    More open channels for communication with staff, and a decent raise for the staff sounds good

    HCR ManorCare2018-02-14
  3. Helpful (4)

    "RN Nurse Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor in Bethel Park, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hired for steady work shift, mostly friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    No room for growth; high nurse to patient ratios with high acuity; low number of quality nursing assistants; low rate of pay for work required; frequent overtime; every other weekend and holiday schedule; patients run the show not staff; not flexible with scheduling; no vacation time for 1 year; misleading sign on bonus; never spoke to Administrator and only saw her 5 times in just as many months.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more nurses or use agency nurses. It is unfair to current staff to be asked daily to pick up overtime.

    HCR ManorCare2017-09-15
  4. "RN supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor in Greentree, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the staff are friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    They are way undrestaffed, people call off, leave cause they dont want to work on the unit they were pulled to and they no repercussions for it.

    Advice to Management

    Get out of the office and help out

    HCR ManorCare2017-07-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN - Nurse Supervisor in South Holland, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not many? No support from upper management no transparency. DON is rude, administrator not present! Morale is low. No incentive to stay on board!

    Cons

    Staffing horrible,no incentive to stay positive?All units seem disgruntled. Corporate doesn't seem to care about employees! I'm currently seeking a new job!

    Advice to Management

    Communication and more professionalism is needed

    HCR ManorCare2017-02-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Rn supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor in Centerville, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    residents and coworkers family members

    Cons

    Management very unprofessional talks down to everyone, badmouths corporate staff and corporate office always behind their backs of course

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to speak to people,how to treat them and how to be professional

    HCR ManorCare2017-02-03
  7. Helpful (4)

    "warning-a sign on bonus is offered for a REASON"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor in Boulder, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time

    Pros

    NONE, none, none management and all their relatives that work there have ruined the facility

    Cons

    many, many,many- All negative experiences

    Advice to Management

    resign!

    HCR ManorCare2016-06-17
  8. "RN Nurse Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor in Citrus Heights, CA

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay for long term care and rehabilitation setting. Plenty of help from desk nurse and CNA's.

    Cons

    Variety of work available was very limited.

    HCR ManorCare2016-05-20
  9. Helpful (4)

    "RN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The nurses and CNAs were really helpful and hardworking. I loved my coworkers because they really pushed to work as a team. With a heavy patient load, the lead nurses would help with calling docs for orders when any one had an admission. Starting off my career here, taught me how to prioritize better.

    Cons

    The heavy patient load made it difficult to give each patient any good amount of attention. Working day shift was the worst because Administration was always on your back. People assume you are working at "just a nursing home " when sometimes, your patients are just being admitted from the hospital and are just as acutely sick as they were there. Also, if someone called off and a replacement was not found, there patients would be divided out.

    Show More
    HCR ManorCare2016-04-15
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Registered nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RN Nurse Supervisor in West Bloomfield, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare

    Pros

    Coworkers are willing to help you when you get 3 admits all to yourself

    Cons

    You work your butt off, no breaks 22 patients from IV/ABT, wound care, d/c, admits you do it a with no i mean no help from management period

    Advice to Management

    Help get out of your offices and do some work

    HCR ManorCare2016-04-09
Found 32 reviews