HCR ManorCare Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
51%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
HCR ManorCare President  David Parker
David Parker
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Rehab staff works well together(in 31 reviews)

  • "Has good benefits to working here(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "Short staffed leads to working without enough help some days also lots of requests to work days off and work over(in 72 reviews)

  • "Upper management needs to get it together(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to volunteer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Volunteer Activities Assistant Director in Miami Lakes, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very organized, helpful staff, and supportive of new volunteers.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of

    Continue reading
    HCR ManorCare2020-05-18

    HCR ManorCare Response

    May 21, 2020Human Resources

    At HCR ManorCare, we value all of our employees’ feedback and we’re thrilled to hear of your positive volunteering experience with us! We strive to be an organized, helpful and supportive organization across all of our departments. Thank you for your positive feedback!

  2. "Good place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA/Care Giver in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and good benefits

    Cons

    Short staffed leads to working without enough help some days also lots of requests to work days off and work over.

    Continue reading
    HCR ManorCare2020-05-24

    HCR ManorCare Response

    May 27, 2020Human Resources

    We appreciate your current service as an HCR ManorCare employee. We’re always looking for ways to improve our staffing procedures as employee satisfaction is important to the success of our company. We encourage you to email our Care Line at careline@hcr-manorcare.com with specific recommendations for improvement. Thank you for your positive review!

  3. "Nice Work atmosphere"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Elgin, IL

    I worked at HCR ManorCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with, nice atmosphere, easy job

    Cons

    not enough hours because I was part time

    HCR ManorCare2020-05-16

    HCR ManorCare Response

    May 21, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive review! We understand the importance of working in a positive, healthy environment, which can only lead to success for all of our employees. We appreciate your time spent with the HCR ManorCare family!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "CNA"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA/HHA in Reading, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Convenient location and atmosphere, culture

    Cons

    staff turnover and short staffed sometimes

    HCR ManorCare2020-05-13

    HCR ManorCare Response

    May 21, 2020Human Resources

    We couldn’t agree more that a positive work culture will lead to a successful environment for all of our employees. We also understand the importance of having proper staffing procedures in place. Thank you for your review!

  5. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Coordinator 

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time

    Pros

    Good hours! Friendly staff. Room for advancement

    Cons

    Lots of work, not a lot of training available

    HCR ManorCare2020-05-13

    HCR ManorCare Response

    May 14, 2020Human Resources

    We couldn’t agree more that friendly staff and career growth opportunities will lead to a successful work environment across all of our facilities! We also understand the importance of proper training procedures being provided to all employees. Thank you for your positive review!

  6. "Overall, good place to work"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Staff RN 

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time

    Pros

    The pay is ok. And the coworkers are great to work with.

    Cons

    Working short-staffed frequently. And working lots of overtime

    HCR ManorCare2020-05-07

    HCR ManorCare Response

    May 14, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your current service as a Registered Nurse at HCR ManorCare. We’re always looking for ways to improve our employees’ satisfaction which will lead to a positive work culture. We appreciate your feedback.

  7. "Working conditions"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co workers Break time Incentives Lunch provided Paid time off

    Cons

    Pay Benefit Hard to get time off Bad management

    HCR ManorCare2020-05-06

    HCR ManorCare Response

    May 14, 2020Human Resources

    We appreciate your current service with the HCR ManorCare family! We understand the importance of not only providing a healthy, positive work environment but also having a supportive management team. Thank you for your review.

  8. "Ehh"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Lancaster, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible and they do work with you if you have children

    Cons

    Unorganized And never enough staff or supplies

    HCR ManorCare2020-04-29

    HCR ManorCare Response

    May 7, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your current service at HCR ManorCare. We value all of our employees as a flexible schedule and healthy work life balance are top priorities to our business. We’re always looking for ways to improve our staffing procedures as this is also an important factor to a successful business. We appreciate your review.

  9. "Lots of growth from within"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Nursing in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Truly allows internal professional growth

    Cons

    Staffing ratios , need more nurse managers to do everything within corporate compliance

    HCR ManorCare2020-04-24

    HCR ManorCare Response

    April 30, 2020Human Resources

    We couldn’t agree more that career growth opportunities are integral to the success of any organization. We’re always looking for ways to improve our managerial processes as this will lead to a positive work environment for all of our employees. Thank you for the positive review!

  10. "Solid Organization"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - ADON in West Bloomfield, MI

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    National held company, opportunity for growth, competitive wages.

    Cons

    High turn-over, benefits not the best.

    Continue reading
    HCR ManorCare2020-04-21

    HCR ManorCare Response

    April 23, 2020Human Resources

    As a company, we agree that career growth opportunities, competitive wages and terrific benefits are top priorities for a successful business. We’re also always looking for ways to improve our managerial processes as a healthy work environment is crucial. Thank you for your honest review.

Found 1478 reviews