HCR ManorCare STNA Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

HCR ManorCare STNA Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

1.8
20%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
HCR ManorCare President  David Parker
David Parker
1 Rating
  1. "STNA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - STNA in Parma, OH

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Making money. Enjoy working with the elderly. Like to hear story's about residents past.

    Cons

    Short staffed for aid's. Not enough time to talk to residents or family members

    HCR ManorCare2017-05-15
  2. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - STNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I Loved My Residents

    Cons

    Bed Bugs , Unit Managers Didnt Care An Made Nasty Remarks , Aides wore messy

    HCR ManorCare2019-09-18
  3. "Stna"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - STNA in Beavercreek, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Crew is awesome to work with. Team work always happens here. Everyone is nice.

    Cons

    Low wages for someone with 15 plus years experience.

    Advice to Management

    Up the aides pay. It’s a hard job and they deserve it

    HCR ManorCare2019-03-25
  4. "Not recommended"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - STNA 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time

    Pros

    The joy of resident care

    Cons

    I was there for five years and they were going to write me up we're taking a lunch break and eating cereal there's no teamwork management doesn't help HR is very rude nobody is happy there.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your hard-working employees with a little bit more respect and I'll for the help instead of sitting in your office playing on your computers all day

    HCR ManorCare2019-03-26
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Worst place ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - STNA in Chillicothe, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Residents Laughter with residents Residents Residents My overall love is the residents

    Cons

    Childish Feels like being in high school Favoritism Attitude Lies

    Advice to Management

    Before accusing someone and believing others, ask the residents instead. They know everything.

    HCR ManorCare2019-01-17
  6. "I am a former PRN employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - STNA in Mayfield, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team work and help from fellow coworkers

    Cons

    Worked short staff very often

    HCR ManorCare2018-11-20
  7. "State Tested Nurse Aide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - STNA in Willoughby, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Location for Euclid and Mentor locals

    Cons

    Poor staffing. Orientation was unorganized. HR talks to with little to no respect and does not seek out solving issues to any concerns. Staff isn't welcoming at all to new comers. Proper training for position isn't offered until you complain about being improperly trained. A lot of careless staff and gossiping. Managers are rude and disrespectful. Lack of needed supplies such as wipes. STNAs do all the work from passing trays, to patient care, to running to the kitchen for incorrect orders, and all of resident ADLS, I do not recommending this company if you have a heart for taking care of residents because your coworkers do not care. They will not assist you. It's only up to par when STATE comes to visit. This company lacks integrity. Also when other aides pickup OT on your shift, expect to pick up their slack because they will leave off the floor continuously. Aides are not allowed at Nurses Station, only in hallways.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Resolve employee concerns and hire better caring people for this kind of work. It should be more than a check.

    HCR ManorCare2018-11-02
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Absolutely Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - STNA in Twinsburg, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice Uniforms, can come in late with no penalty because they’re always short

    Cons

    Every single manorcare is the same way, expect to have no help, to be left on units by yourself, expect nurses to do the impossible while they do nothing for the first 7 hours of their 8 hour shift, make you do other people’s work on top of your own while being the only one on a unit with 60+ residents. Scheduler isn’t flexible about a school schedule, pay rate is a joke for the amount of work you do, your license are constantly on the line, expect to get in trouble and given a hard time if your a hard worker and not lazy

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Management is just as bad, throw away the whole company

    HCR ManorCare2018-10-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "HCR MANORCARE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - STNA in Willoughby, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people great residents and ALOT of OT

    Cons

    Working short and administration doesn’t care

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of your workers so that they don’t feel like the only thing they can do is quit or walk out to get your attention and make you listen

    HCR ManorCare2018-07-26
  10. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - STNA 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time

    Pros

    Nice facilities compared to others.

    Cons

    Base Pay. Not very competitive.

    HCR ManorCare2018-03-01
Found 27 reviews