HCR ManorCare "rehab" Reviews | Glassdoor

HCR ManorCare Employee Reviews about "rehab"

Updated Feb 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
41%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
HCR ManorCare CEO David Parker
David Parker
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Rehab staff works well together(in 30 reviews)

  • "Has good benefits to working here(in 26 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "rehab"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company. Love working here. Currently looking for home health agency.

    Cons

    None to think of. The rehab team that I worked with are good people.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your people well. These are very loyal employees.

    HCR ManorCare2015-09-20
  2. "I do like my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ann Arbor, MI

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful co-workers. Staff talent and longevity. Very supportive director.

    Cons

    Not enough help. Patient population fluctuates or is trending towards long term care vs rehab therefore not enough work hours available to fulfill 40 hour work week!

    HCR ManorCare2019-02-25
  3. "COTA/L"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at HCR ManorCare

    Pros

    Rehab staff works well together

    Cons

    Decline in admissions to SNF

    HCR ManorCare2018-10-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Per Diem COTA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - COTA/L in Venice, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare for more than 5 years

    Pros

    All employees work as a team for patient outcomes. Very good Rehab Manager. Use of iPad Mini's for point of service documentation. Rehab Manager completes schedule based on known appointments, etc. to avoid conflicts. COTAs do Daily Treatment notes, OTRs do Weekly Progress Notes. Training is done on-the-clock via computer modules. Wonderful Rehab Team.

    Cons

    Honestly haven't found one.

    HCR ManorCare2018-09-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Physical Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at HCR ManorCare

    Pros

    Rehab Staff was very supportive and friendly

    Cons

    nursing staff sometimes overworked making them sometimes unavailable to assist or obtain patient updates.

    HCR ManorCare2018-05-09
  6. "Certified occupational therapy assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant in Columbus, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare part-time

    Pros

    Amazing Therapy team and Derector of rehab

    Cons

    Low pay, lack of room for advancement, inconsistent hours, and what shifts you do have can be taken and given to full time staff of other buildings when there census is low.

    HCR ManorCare2018-03-02
  7. "Fairly ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Nurse Supervisor in Hanahan, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I did enjoy working with most of the staff, good teamwork from most of the staff, and also they had good rehab team willing to help when needed.

    Cons

    Always understaffed and big work overload for the staff Management need to work on communication with staff, listen more to staff!!

    Advice to Management

    More open channels for communication with staff, and a decent raise for the staff sounds good

    HCR ManorCare2018-02-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Bad employer and facility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scheduler in Waterloo, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HCR ManorCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They had competitive wages. They are usually always hiring nurses.

    Cons

    They focus on numbers and not people. Fire people with no notice due to low census then fight their ability to get unemployment. They promise care to residents but then kick them out if they are not in the rehab side of it. Always understaffed.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about the people working and living there.

    HCR ManorCare2018-02-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at HCR ManorCare

    Pros

    Rehab team worked well together

    Cons

    Unfair management and poorly managed

    HCR ManorCare2017-10-20
  10. "Not a rehab oriented company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HCR ManorCare full-time

    Pros

    Great DOR and learning experience from seasoned rehab staff . Flexible hours. Food provided twice a week .

    Cons

    High productivity standard. No support from outside of rehab to meet patient goals to return to prior level of function.

    HCR ManorCare2017-05-05
Found 42 reviews