HDB Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

HDB Manager Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
HDB CEO Cheong Koon Hean
Cheong Koon Hean
2 Ratings
  1. "Estate manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estate Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HDB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture, friendly colleagues, good benefits

    Cons

    High workload, high turnover rate

    HDB2019-04-15
  2. "Estate Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estate Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HDB full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and competitive salary

    Cons

    Challenging demands from flat applicants

    HDB2019-04-02
  3. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HDB full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Work life balance. Stable job.

    Cons

    Micro management. Limited advancement opportunity.

    HDB2019-02-11
  4. "Executive Estate Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Estate Manager in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HDB full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good place to do grunt work and play the political game

    Cons

    may be a bit boring and slow

    Advice to Management

    be more dynamic without so many rules tied to political policies

    HDB2018-12-04
  5. "No job growth but stable income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Communications Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at HDB for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Pro-family; stable income and pay raise

    Cons

    red tapes; rigid system; like to defend own's policies than listen to ideas; most work in silos

    HDB2018-07-11
  6. "Senior Estate Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Estate Manager in Toa Payoh New Town, Central
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HDB full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible Working Arrangements, understanding bosses

    Cons

    No career advancement opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Middle management are often in the same position for 20 to 30 years. If you truly believe in new ideas, you might wish to rotate in a younger generation.

    HDB2017-01-13
  7. Helpful (6)

    "Depends on department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Estate Manager in Hougang New Town, North-East
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HDB full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The place is Family centric, the pros are good colleagues. Little office politics. Forgiving environment allows you chances to learn

    Cons

    The skills learnt are mostly not relevant outside the job. Mostly dead end jobs . Management bends over when Politics are involved.

    HDB2015-10-24
  8. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HDB

    Pros

    good colleague and culture pay is ok

    Cons

    heavy workload too many management reporting

    Advice to Management

    NA

    HDB2015-03-04
  9. "Estate manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estate Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HDB

    Pros

    good work life balance. Pro family,supportive bosses

    Cons

    not easy to deal with public these days. Must have high patience and threshold

    Advice to Management

    More room for progression

    HDB2015-03-13
  10. "Overall good working place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Estate Manager in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HDB full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bosses will generally provide the guidance to facilitate resolving issues we faced from the public and range of activities to provide a work life balance equilibrium.

    Cons

    There are many other assignments which limit our focus to evaluate complicated issues from the general public to a greater extent

    HDB2014-04-12
Found 10 reviews