HDIS Reviews | Glassdoor

HDIS Reviews

Updated October 16, 2018
21 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
CEO
0 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Customer care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at HDIS full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work for

    Cons

    There were no cons here

    HDIS Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you!


  2. "Bad Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Former Employee - Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HDIS full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The customers you work with are such a joy.

    Cons

    Management is not good very unprofessional, inconsiderate and catty.

    Advice to Management

    It’s a manager there who boldly curses at employees and it’s not ok it creates a very hostile work environment I was very happy to leave.

    HDIS Response

    Oct 22, 2018 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Wow. This is certainly not the experience we like to hear that our employees have had. If you would like to help us make sure we address this issue so no one else has this kind of experience, please... More

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Office Favoritism Holds People Back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Olivette, MO
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Olivette, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at HDIS full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great coworkers, managers will be as flexible with scheduling as they can within their attendance point system

    Cons

    Cult-like atmosphere, one big management clique, favoritism for office pets and self-appointed call center big shots, employees are encouraged to sell sell sell and stretch the truth to its breaking point about their house brand

    Advice to Management

    A clique and cult atmosphere is toxic and causes hard feelings and employees to feel taken advantage of

    HDIS Response

    Jun 6, 2018 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    At HDIS we are continuously looking to improve, and while reading reviews such as these are difficult, they are essential for us to identify areas where we could be doing better. We apologize that... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HDIS full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work for, wonderful Customer to serve, fun work environment.

    Cons

    Attitudes of Supervisors are very poor, they slack off a ton!

    Advice to Management

    Expect more from your Team Leads/Supervisors

    HDIS Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your candid feedback. We strive every day to grow and challenge our leadership team to be better than we were yesterday, and we take these reviews as opportunities to learn where we can... More


  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great culture and awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HDIS full-time

    Pros

    For people who work hard and are genuinely caring and kind, this is a great workplace. Flexible hours. Good bosses with compassion and strength. They will defend you if you are doing the right things. Everyone is good to each other. You don't have to have an MBA to get promoted. Lots of internal promotion opportunities. Growing like crazy. Great to customers.

    Cons

    If you are just looking for a job and this is not a passion for you, HDIS is likely to feel like the wrong fit. If you are willing to work hard, and want to grow into a career, they will work with you.

    Advice to Management

    Be sure to make time to talk with people. We know you're busy, but if we never see you, we wonder what's happening.

    HDIS Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback! YOU are awesome, and we're happy to have you on the team!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at HDIS full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Co workers are nice and helpful

    Cons

    High turnover rate every few months

    Advice to Management

    Increase hourly rate

    HDIS Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback - we have since raised our wages and are happy to report we have extremely low turnover compared to the industry standard.


  7. "Good Company/Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HDIS full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great co-workers. Good starting pay, depending on your department. Fun activities

    Cons

    Pay is not properly consistent. Lots of favoritism and office politics. Some managers are unprofessional

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on your employees' success and less on self-promotion

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Olivette, MO
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Olivette, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HDIS full-time

    Pros

    Great environment
      Great coworkers and supervisors

    Cons

    No cons at all as long as you are willing to work

    HDIS Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    Woohoo!! :) We agree with you 100%!


  9. Helpful (3)

    "A hit and a miss."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care in Saint Louis, MO
    Former Employee - Customer Care in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at HDIS (More than a year)

    Pros

    The work was fulfilling enough to make me wish I could want to stay with this company forever. Customers trusted you to take care of them. You work pretty closely with coworkers and have the potential to form lasting bonds. Mostly positive atmosphere- others have referenced being annoyed by the "family" events and drives, but I found them enjoyable as long as they were balanced with respect for the humans and the paychecks they needed to collect.

    Cons

    Calls were graded as "good" or "bad", which means one person's opinion could change your entire paycheck since you bonus off of call quality. Management used compassion as a weapon for monitoring call times "if your call takes too long, how are you helping the person who is waiting on the line?" instead of staffing appropriately. Watched a handful of people rise "to the top" into management positions after leveraging selling out other coworkers to do so. Consistently denied substantial raises even with a steady flow of customer compliments and special requests for reasons that could not be backed up with a paper trail.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people. Trust them. Do not take advantage of the kind personalities that you so actively seek in your hiring process and boast about in all of your marketing.

    HDIS Response

    Jul 30, 2018 – Director of Talent Acquisition

    I see that your review was written during a transitional time for HDIS, and can only hope that we've rectified some of these issues since your time with us. Thank you for your feedback! It is so... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Care Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HDIS full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Co-workers are amazing and everyone is willing to help you out when you have a question or concern. Job hours are stable and the pay is generous. The company really believes in taking care of its employees as well as it does its customers. If you work hard there are definitely opportunities for advancement - this company encourages their employees to continuously be learning new skills and taking on new responsibilities.

    Cons

    The customers themselves can be difficult at times, because you are communicating over the phone they don't see you as a real person.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!!