HEINEKEN USA Reviews | Glassdoor

HEINEKEN USA Reviews

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
HEINEKEN USA CEO Maggie Timoney  (no image)
Maggie Timoney
10 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HEINEKEN USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and culture I would recommend this company.

    Cons

    Upper Management out of touch with the market place.

    HEINEKEN USA2019-06-28
  2. "Off Premise Sale Representativw"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HEINEKEN USA full-time

    Pros

    Great training, pay and benefits, support system, family life-work balance.

    Cons

    Internal review process that happens throughout the year.

    HEINEKEN USA2018-08-05
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Marketing Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HEINEKEN USA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    It is a very fun company and Industry with great opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Because is a big company the bureaucracy is high

    HEINEKEN USA2018-08-01
  4. Helpful (15)

    "Passionate, Proud & Purpose Driven!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at HEINEKEN USA

    Pros

    We’re a family owned company with truly amazing people, a great culture & iconic brands! It’s beer, what’s not to like!

    Cons

    The category is under pressure. It’s hyper competitive. Lots of consolidation in the industry which makes for a hard marketplace.

    HEINEKEN USA2018-05-27
  5. "Heineken USA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HEINEKEN USA full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, excellent benefits, great culture.

    Cons

    No cons at Heineken USA.

    HEINEKEN USA2017-08-16
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Phenomenal Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Off Premise Sales Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HEINEKEN USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible people from the top down. It operates like a small company with the power and brand recognition of an industry leading, global company. Great benefits. Yearly reviews to determine salary increases. The corporate team also sits down with each Zone Director to discuss each employees performance and growth potential.

    Cons

    Hard to think of any.

    Continue reading
    HEINEKEN USA2017-08-02
  7. "Awesome culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in White Plains, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HEINEKEN USA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and friendly atmosphere, pragmatic approach to decision making by the MT who are engaged, present and accessible. Beer allowance is cool too!

    Cons

    Management and employee turnover needs to be tapered. Need stability to fix and then stick with the strategy and structure to let it flourish.

    Continue reading
    HEINEKEN USA2017-07-22
  8. "Excellent Company for International Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HEINEKEN USA full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, open collaboration and great brands. Company provides a great international perspective and development opportunities.

    Cons

    Mid size organization, you require to be mobile to take advantage of the development opportunities.

    Continue reading
    HEINEKEN USA2017-05-20
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Truly great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in America, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HEINEKEN USA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with great brands! Legendary experiences from a first class organization. Cool partnerships with: Bruno Mars, Canelo Alvarez, Neil Patrick Harris, ESPN, Soccer, Coachella, Outside Lands, Ultra, etc. Family owned company that promotes entrepreneurship within your role. Diversity in this company is great as we have people from all over the world working here creating an awesome multicultural team. Ability to move up in the company if you work hard. Company cares about employees as they ensure safety is at the forefront of all we do. Competitive compensation and benefits package. Really good company car program includes free gas and 100% maintenance. Free monthly beer allowance. Team first culture.

    Cons

    Need to add more people to our business intelligence team to support the zones. That's the only con at this point.

    Continue reading
    HEINEKEN USA2017-04-25
  10. Helpful (23)

    "Employee Handbook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HEINEKEN USA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people and experience. Great Brands!

    Cons

    Work life balance is tough. Competitive market.

    Continue reading
    HEINEKEN USA2017-04-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 131 reviews