HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) Founder / President Robert J. Brydon (no image)
Robert J. Brydon
7 Ratings
  1. "Great Company! Pays well if you do the work! Not easy if you work hard they reward you Very Well!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Project Manager in Carrollton, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours flexible if you work smart! Well int 6 figures if you work at it!

    Cons

    A lot of details to organize at once! But that is what you should expect!

    Continue reading
    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX)2018-11-06

    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) Response

    June 1, 2019Marketing

    Thank you for the great review. Our people are are brand.

  2. "Worst managed company."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Adjustable schedule can split days to balance family and work

    Cons

    Hard to get paid, Poor management, good old boy system, Poor training. Hidden fees, bad planning,

    Continue reading
    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX)2019-10-02
  3. "What was expected"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) full-time

    Pros

    Chance to make good money

    Cons

    No help from management, door to door

    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX)2019-05-28

    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) Response

    June 1, 2019Marketing

    The earnings potential is limitless. Hard work at Heritage Construction truly pays off if you stay the course.

  4. "Working at Heritage"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I came to Texas from Colorado to work for Heritage and yes its been crazy but the roofing industry is always crazy. But, this company does what they say and have always been behind me 100%. When i needed them they were there to help me grow. I have now been with Heritage for working on 3 years and love it. I basically make my own schedule but its commission only so you if you wanna make a ton of money than you can. It comes down to what kinda drive you have, and I wanted to make a difference for my family, and Heritage has helped me do that. I have more than tripled my income since i started and bought my first house and my family is never in want. If you are a hard worker and self starter than you can do it to. They have training and will help you get started even if you have never done roofing before. Highly recommend.

    Cons

    You have to put the effort in, you need to have drive

    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX)2018-11-05

    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) Response

    June 1, 2019Marketing

    We give our employees the tools and training to basically run their own business with a corporate backing. When we say Work Hard/Play Harder, it's not just a tagline.

  5. "Heritage Construction is a Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really enjoy all aspects of working here. The owner, managers, salesmen, and office personnel are really knowledgeable, and just a great group of people! I thought I knew a lot about construction when I started with Heritage, considering my construction background, But I can honestly say, I've learned so much working alongside them. The leaders of Heritage are always professional and walk with integrity.

    Cons

    Not as much hail in Austin like Dallas!

    Continue reading
    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX)2018-11-01
  6. "Project Manager/Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) part-time

    Pros

    You get rewarded for the amount of work you put in to it. Company truck, apparel, and super cool people to work with

    Cons

    Knocking on peoples doors sucks. A lot of the jobs that come in to the company are given to guys that have been there longer

    Continue reading
    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX)2018-04-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "All smoke and mirrors"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesman in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent medical and dental benefits IF you happen to live in the same city you work you have a little flexibility to make a quick Doctors appointment or something very brief When you have to move to a new market they will provide housing. You could be living with one other person or 8 people (sleeping on uncomfortable twin bunk beds) If you’re one of the couple people the owners went to school with or you want to party with the owners to be part of the clique then there might be more pros. Trips if you qualify

    Cons

    The salary they tell you about is temporary and they use it to lure you in with the intention of finding a way to take it back quickly. You can have several months where you sell far more than most other salesmen and you have one bad month and they will yank your salary away without a second thought. They tell everyone that if you lose salary and go straight commission that you’re a contractor. You aren’t costing them money so you have the ability to be your own boss, make your own schedule, etc. WRONG!!!! You will still continue to be micromanaged and have your job threatened regularly. You then become salary. When you become salary it will take forever to get your commission checks. Your commission will be much lower than competitors because their overhead is so high and you pay for that. Most people qualify for a truck to use. However, keep in mind that they threaten you with it all month long that you will lose it if you don’t make your mumbers. This is despite the fact that commissions were decreased to cover the overhead when the trucks were purchased. So if you don’t get a truck or lose the truck your lower commission is still paying for a truck you aren’t using. You will be paying for gas and weekly car washes for the truck that you will not be reimbursed for. They promote the good ol boys despite their numbers because it just works better when they’re all fishing, hunting, partying and other activities I will not go into. You will be given an iPad, but it will be deducted from your paychecks. If you live and work in different markets, you will essentially be living the singles life. You will not be allowed to leave for the weekends and even some smaller holidays as they will promise you. They will ensure you don’t leave by scheduling jobs to be done the days you were supposed to be at home. Of course they will be riding you about needing to work while they’re home with their families.

    Continue reading
    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX)2018-02-24

    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) Response

    February 27, 2018President CEO

    We make no excuses here. Producers prosper... We had sales reps that made 250K+ and we had sales reps fail to reach minimums. This industry is not for people that are not driven.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Opportunity!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Production Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Endless Potential 2. Great Pay 3. Generous Resources 4. Very transparent

    Cons

    You have to prospect for business. It isn't handed to you.

    Continue reading
    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX)2017-07-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A fast-growing company with motivated management, excellent work environment and team leadership. We work hard and play harder.

    Cons

    No downsides to working at Heritage.

    Continue reading
    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX)2017-07-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Perfect Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in Cedar Park, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff, great salary opportunities, new trucks, Ipads provided, Very Friendly Owners, Jake and Caleb go above and beyond for their employees and customers.

    Cons

    I have no complaints at all. Heritage is a huge family and great to work for.

    Continue reading
    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX)2017-07-05
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews