HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) Founder / President Robert J. Brydon (no image)
Robert J. Brydon
9 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Overall an excellent place to work.

    Aug 27, 2020 - Anonymous Position in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Owners are amazing and genuinely care about their employees. Great compensation and benefits. Amazing team of colleagues.

    Cons

    From my perspective, there are no cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Professional culture, strong leadership

    Aug 26, 2020 - Project Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work your own schedule, flexibility as allowed by self-imposed workload. Challenging and fun!

    Cons

    Must have a truck or similar for ladder, equipment, etc. must NOT be afraid of heights.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Working at Heritage

    Nov 5, 2018 - Project Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came to Texas from Colorado to work for Heritage and yes its been crazy but the roofing industry is always crazy. But, this company does what they say and have always been behind me 100%. When i needed them they were there to help me grow. I have now been with Heritage for working on 3 years and love it. I basically make my own schedule but its commission only so you if you wanna make a ton of money than you can. It comes down to what kinda drive you have, and I wanted to make a difference for my family, and Heritage has helped me do that. I have more than tripled my income since i started and bought my first house and my family is never in want. If you are a hard worker and self starter than you can do it to. They have training and will help you get started even if you have never done roofing before. Highly recommend.

    Cons

    You have to put the effort in, you need to have drive

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) Response

    Marketing

    We give our employees the tools and training to basically run their own business with a corporate backing. When we say Work Hard/Play Harder, it's not just a tagline.

  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst managed company.

    Oct 1, 2019 - Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Adjustable schedule can split days to balance family and work

    Cons

    Hard to get paid, Poor management, good old boy system, Poor training. Hidden fees, bad planning,

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Heritage Construction is a Great Place to Work!

    Oct 31, 2018 - Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really enjoy all aspects of working here. The owner, managers, salesmen, and office personnel are really knowledgeable, and just a great group of people! I thought I knew a lot about construction when I started with Heritage, considering my construction background, But I can honestly say, I've learned so much working alongside them. The leaders of Heritage are always professional and walk with integrity.

    Cons

    Not as much hail in Austin like Dallas!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company! Pays well if you do the work! Not easy if you work hard they reward you Very Well!

    Nov 6, 2018 - Sales Project Manager in Carrollton, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hours flexible if you work smart! Well int 6 figures if you work at it!

    Cons

    A lot of details to organize at once! But that is what you should expect!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) Response

    Marketing

    Thank you for the great review. Our people are are brand.

  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    What was expected

    May 27, 2019 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Chance to make good money

    Cons

    No help from management, door to door

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) Response

    Marketing

    The earnings potential is limitless. Hard work at Heritage Construction truly pays off if you stay the course.

  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Sitting on a cactus would be better experience

    Aug 17, 2016 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great atmosphere...when you first start weekly salary (albeit small)

    Cons

    -lots of promises made that will never be delivered -lie about how compensation is structured...rest assured, in your interview what they tell you will not be true -poor organizational structure -no quality control -they hire a bunch of new guys who couldn't tell the difference between a nail and a shingle, teach them what to tell homeowners to get a job and never actually spend time training you how roofing is actually done. -the vp doesn't even know how to properly install a roof -no communication -will tell you that you're doing great and then the next thing you know you're doing horrible - will promise you things such as trucks, devices, etc. and then make you wait months before getting it, if you do -no support structure for you -if you have a family, you will no longer, as you will never have your own time. you belong to the company -constant last minute mandatory meetings scheduled, and when you're actually doing you job and scheduling appointments, you will not be able to make the meetings, then your penalized for it -you can count on something being wrong with your pay -it's all a group of high school buddies and if you didn't go to school with them, you might as well not work there -if you're not their golden boy who gets hopped up on coke, you will not matter -if you have dreams and aspirations to grow, this is not the place for you

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A lot of broken promises and bait n switch.

    Jul 26, 2016 - Outside Salesperson 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Freedom to do things outside of work during the early day 2. Most days will be late mornings 3. You have a lot of earning potential 4. You get a company salary.

    Cons

    1. Your evenings and Saturdays will never belong to you again. 2. You have to pay for all of your own gas which WILL be all of your monthly salary. 3. The company truck you are promised could be anything between a 2016 Chevy Crew cab to a 1998 Dodge Ram 4. Your commission gate could change at any time without any notice 5. NO ONE lasts in this industry past a year. It is setup to be a worker mill. 6. There will be a variety of promises made that will never see the light of day. 7. Resources like company IPads and trucks are of limited supply. If you don't have one after a of weeks they are waiting for one of your teammates to quit so you can get theirs.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Don't waste your time working for them as you won't last long once storm season is over

    Oct 26, 2016 - OUTSIDE SALES in Arlington, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Base Salary, new trucks, company iPads if you can get one. I can't think of anything else to say about them because there are very few pros to working for them!

    Cons

    Micro managed constantly, insurance for family is expensive ($800 plus a month), pay for own gas, storm chasers, will be fired if you don't hit #'s that are unattainable on an old storm, knocking doors at night & on Saturday's to generate your own leads because they don't advertise, open up in new markets & don't have an established reputation so it's hard to make sales when people don't know who your are like other reputable roofing companies like Lon Smith, Quick Roofing etc. Struggle to keep roofing crews around when demand is high during storm season, office staff is terrible with communication, will not pay you commissions if you quit or are fired even if the work is complete because the office staff hasn't done their job in getting the invoices sent to insurance companies so the RD money could be released.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) Job Seekers

Entry Level Field Sales Representative
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Entry Level Sales Representative
Learn About the Job
Outside Sales Representative
Learn About the Job
Sales Development Representative
Learn About the Job
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX)? Share Your Experiences

HERITAGE CONSTRUCTION CO. (TX) logo
or