HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY Managing Directors Lyndon & Jamie Cormack
Lyndon & Jamie Cormack
29 Ratings
  1. "Face Paced Creative Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time

    Pros

    Company culture, it's a fun place to work as everyone is friends. The company is small enough still to be involved in a lot of different departments. Not a corporate culture at all. Also because it is small there are new challenges everyday, some people thrive in this, I like the fact that it's not monotonous. There are so many ways to explore and grow.

    Cons

    If you are looking for a consistent job where you do the same thing over and over this place is not for you. Also it is not structured like a corporation, so if you are looking for that it's not here.

    Continue reading
    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2018-04-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Welcome to Herschel! Enjoy your stay."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Creative and Energetic atmosphere Being part of a global brand that continues to grow is exciting Personal growth opportunities, challenges that inspire improvement Perks! Benefits, Product Allowance etc...

    Cons

    Limited parking available in the area

    Continue reading
    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2015-12-03
  3. "Poor Expirience"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Title 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time

    Pros

    A few gems that make the days worth it. Some really great people work at this company.

    Cons

    Drama, drama and more drama. Too many egos. Not enough collaboration. Unhealthy work environment. Gossip worse than high school.

    Continue reading
    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2020-04-17
  4. "Herschel just cut all employees pay by 20% due to COVID"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time

    Pros

    Some fun product perks and social days

    Cons

    Some people work too hard, others do very little

    Continue reading
    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2020-03-26
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - British Columbia in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time

    Pros

    Culture, work life balance, the people

    Cons

    Disorganization, lack of clarity and communication

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2020-03-10
  6. "Good Entry Level"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good brand to have on your resume, relaxed culture, good work life balance

    Cons

    Low pay, disorganized, slow to promote

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2019-12-08
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A disappointing experience overall"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Development Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My colleagues were great. They are enthusiastic, friendly and supportive. I appreciated my team very much and I wish they had the support structures in place to let them excel.

    Cons

    It is a company of young people with little experience in typical business workflows. Plans are made and abandoned. There is no concept of having a project planning pipeline and no BAs or PMs who can negotiate priority and time between business and development. As a result, tasks were poorly planned and their completion fell to people on the frontlines even though the main issues were due to planning and (lack of) the sign-off/approval process. Upper management is a mixed bag. Upon hiring, my recruiter and I were repeatedly reassured that my pre-requisite of working from home several days a week would be respected, after an initial in-office onboarding period. However, I (and my team) faced repeated passive aggressive comments regarding my work schedule even when I was only wfh once a week. I also was criticized for working from home for medical reasons (concussion symptoms) despite having a doctors note. To me, this reflects a level of unprofessionalism that is not appropriate for this size of company.

    Continue reading
    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2019-11-08
  8. "Worst Job Ever"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Facilities in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A few of the staff werevery nice tow work with

    Cons

    A lot of the staff were horrible to deal with

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2019-11-05
  9. "Thumbs up"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time

    Pros

    -awesome office with great people -great experience for growth

    Cons

    -product mentality is not too concerned with keeping up with environmental demands -for a design role in the city compensation is on the lower end

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2019-09-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "They don't pay enough"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time

    Pros

    Interesting variety of work, good team of strong and talented people, fun and relevant business.

    Cons

    Compensation is lower than competitors.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2019-04-24
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews