HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY Reviews | Glassdoor

HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY CEO Lyndon & Jamie Cormack
Lyndon & Jamie Cormack
24 Ratings
  1. "Great company culture, but still has some growing up to do."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time

    Pros

    You won't meet a better group of people anywhere else in the city. I've made great friends working here. Management is highly approachable and supportive. There's lots of room to grow and many areas of learning for all employees.

    Cons

    There's some processes on the human resources side that need to be figured out. In an age of easily accessible information it's not hard to gauge the market and see that pay is not where it should be.

    Advice to Management

    Processes are hard to create and implement but they are necessary for a growing company.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2016-09-29
  2. Helpful (7)

    "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY

    Pros

    Such a positive and inspiring environment to be in. I work with amazing and talented people.

    Cons

    parking can be a challenge at times

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2015-09-18

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY Response

    September 24, 2015Human Resources Manager

    It's employees like you that make Herschel so great!

  3. Helpful (3)

    "LOVE THIS PLACE!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY for more than a year

    Pros

    I am supported every day to go outside of the box and to make ideas a reality. We have a work hard/play hard environment where everyone is encouraged to be themselves. On top of that, I get to work alongside some of the most talented people in the industry.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of anything.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2015-09-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Best Job I've Ever Had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - British Columbia in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY

    Pros

    Amazing, talented, tight-knit team. Open concept office where collaboration is encouraged. Very casual atmosphere. Drinks on Fridays. Monthly treats/bday celebration. Extracurricular activities (Sports). Beautiful office.

    Cons

    Serious lack of parking spaces.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2015-09-25

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY Response

    September 28, 2015HR Generalist

    Hi! Thanks for your review! We have just reserved some parking spaces at a nearby lot - this should help with the parking issues :)

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Fast-paced, hard-working, fun & friendly!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Herschel is an amazing place to work. Everyone who works here loves the brand and loves coming to work everyday. It is dynamic, exciting, collaborative, and positive! The office is in a great space and the kitchen is filled with snacks (bagels!), coffee, and juice! There are company softball and soccer teams, and people frequently spend time together outside of work hours. The office's location in Railtown allows you...

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons - I really enjoy working here.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2015-09-16
  6. "A great, relaxed place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY

    Pros

    Great bunch of people to work with, great atmosphere in the company, good benefits and exciting growth. Nothing bad to say!

    Cons

    So far, there is nothing I have seen to put me off

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2015-09-25

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY Response

    September 25, 2015HR Generalist

    So glad to hear that! We are always open to ideas so let us know if there is anything that could be improved upon in future :)

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY

    Pros

    Exciting, fast-paced, dynamic organization. Great place for impact players to build their careers. We have a lot of fun getting things done.

    Cons

    The office is running out of space and can be a little chaotic. Not good for those who like predictable days. Extreme growth can be challenging.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2015-09-21

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY Response

    September 24, 2015Human Resources Manager

    Our new space downstairs will be amazing, but will take a couple of months to renovate. We are also looking at other immediate alternatives to help support us through this period of growth. Thank you for your patience!

  8. Helpful (19)

    "Great company with low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC

    I worked at HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY full-time

    Pros

    You will work with the most amazing people. The atmosphere of company quite amazing. everyone treats people like family member. Great company benefits other than insurance plan. Good as a beginning job.

    Cons

    very low salary compare to the amount of work. It's very enjoyable while you work, but you will sigh after you check your bank status.

    HERSCHEL SUPPLY COMPANY2014-09-26
Found 38 reviews