HH Global Reviews | Glassdoor

HH Global Reviews

Updated March 19, 2019
80 reviews

Filter

Filter


2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
HH Global Global CEO Robert MacMillan
Robert MacMillan
39 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "The general staff are great - Management not so great" (in 2 reviews)

  • "career opportunities if you're ready for rat race, good technology, modern environment, good growth" (in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "Job security, growth & management" (in 5 reviews)

  • "unclear and unfair internal scoring, old fashion processes, very little job security, dirty and unprofessional HR actions on notice period" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "CSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HH Global full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Quality organization that is growing

    Cons

    No major faults that I can recall

    Advice to Management

    Continue pushing the development of the virtual online communities

    HH Global Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for the positive feedback!


  2. Helpful (3)

    "Would Not Recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HH Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - HH has some amazing clients and interesting projects they work on

    Cons

    Where do I begin..
    - Job description and explanation of day-to-day was incorrect and misleading
    - Very low pay (got an offer for the same position at a different company for 25k more)
    - Too much politics and less of career development
    - Little to no opportunities to grow within the company
    - Management constantly changing but always micromanaging
    - Treated as inferior to clients as well as higher ups within the company
    - Terrible benefits and sad workplace atmosphere

    Advice to Management

    My experience at HH Global was very disappointing, and I wish I would have took the other negative reviews more seriously before joining the team. HH has the ability to become a great company that is capable of great things, but management is lacking in so many aspects.

    Management: Stop with the politics and stop playing favorites. Be more transparent. Micromanaging will not make your employees happy. Create a team environment that is welcoming and pleasant to work in. Make your employees happy and they will make the clients even happier.

    HH Global Response

    Feb 25, 2019 – Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing feedback. Please contact the HR team to share more details around your concerns.

  3. Helpful (3)

    "US headquarters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vernon Hills, IL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vernon Hills, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HH Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Casual dress likely the only benefit

    Cons

    The most bureaucratic environment i have ever been a part of. Every ask requires approval of nearly all executives.

    Executives have remote flexibility but expect all employees in office.

    Horrible benefits & essentially zero 401k match due to vesting period.

    All work zero play/recognition

    Avoid at all costs.

    HH Global Response

    Oct 5, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Please feel free to reach out to HR to discuss your concerns.


  4. Helpful (7)

    "Get a good severance before signing on here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Former Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HH Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team in the U.K. Offices

    Cons

    If you project goes south, so do you! Need to plan better!

    Advice to Management

    Communications to the employees would be a good thing to do, versus keeping company status a mystery....

    HH Global Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Please feel free to reach out to HR to discuss your concerns.


  5. Helpful (10)

    "Avoid. Avoid. Avoid. This place is horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vernon Hills, IL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vernon Hills, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HH Global full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Nothing. Seriously - I cant think of one positive thing to say in my time there.

    Oh wait - there is one. The day I handed in my resignation letter and walked out of this godforsaken place.

    Cons

    Everything. But - a few specifics -

    Be careful what you're interviewing for. Chances are you won't be doing that, but instead thrust into fixing another issue that's gone unresolved for 2 years - only to be the one blamed for it one week into the job.

    Leadership bickers with each other and won't hold themselves accountable. Not to mention - they aren't very good at being 'leaders' either.

    I get that benefits are exactly that- benefits - but does this place offer really crappy ones.

    Advice to Management

    Continue letting your HR teams try to spin a positive work environment and how this is a great place to work on glassdoor.com and other sites. I'm sure you'll find some suckers willing to bite at that bait.

    HH Global Response

    Oct 26, 2017 – Human Resources

    We welcome a conversation to further understand your concerns and discuss. Feel free to contact the HR department to discuss at 224-206-8297.


  6. Helpful (8)

    "PSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Psm
    Current Employee - Psm
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HH Global full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good PTO. Decent STARTING pay.

    Cons

    This is a company that does not value its employees! HR gives a lot of lip service about how they are working to improve, but no follow through. Management isn't honest or ethical in how in both internal and supplier interactions. Pay is good to start, but then no further raises. Some have worked several years without any increase. Management doesn't even have the decency to look employees in the eye and tell them. All the while all they post online and advise in rare meetings is that things a great, business is growing, blah, blah, blah.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your employees! If you take care of your employees, you will breed loyalty, improve morale, and have solid sustainable growth.

    HH Global Response

    Oct 2, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. We welcome a conversation. Feel free to contact the HR department to discuss.


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Great company has grown me as a professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Services in Vernon Hills, IL
    Current Employee - Support Services in Vernon Hills, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HH Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have been with this company for over a year, and it has been one of the best experiences of my career. I have been able to learn new aspects of my field and expand my skill set. The company has been growing at a rapid rate and it's a great time to be here to enjoy the success!!

    Cons

    Good company I have no issues.

    Advice to Management

    none

    HH Global Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for the positive feedback!

  8. Helpful (7)

    "Short-term employment solution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HH Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great coworkers and interesting work.

    Cons

    Average employment is a year or two. Systemic process and procedure issues. Micromangagment make job difficult. Unethical practices at times.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the growth.

    HH Global Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing feedback. Please call us directly to discuss 224-206-8297. We invite conversation from any current or prior employees.


  9. Helpful (9)

    "Horrible company, unethical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vernon Hills, IL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vernon Hills, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HH Global full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The location was ok. Nice office space. Pay was above market. Decent PTO, International experience. The CEO is mean spirited and 100% about $ and has no interest in employee morale.

    Cons

    Terrible leadership, terrible hours, terrible benefits, always putting out fires and undercutting clients and vendors. The pay intrigued you, but it is not worth it!

    Advice to Management

    Take a step back and value your employees.

    HH Global Response

    May 1, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Feel free to contact HR at 224-206-8297 if you would like to discuss further.


  10. Helpful (3)

    "PMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - PMa
    Former Employee - PMa

    I worked at HH Global full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    All benefits were very good.

    Cons

    Always worried about potential layoffs.

    HH Global Response

    Jul 17, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to post your input. We always welcome feedback and discussion. Feel free to reach out to HR to discuss further.