HOCHTIEF Reviews | Glassdoor

HOCHTIEF Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
HOCHTIEF CEO Marcelino Fernández Verdes
Marcelino Fernández Verdes
7 Ratings
  1. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HOCHTIEF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can not trust anyone

    Cons

    Good luck I wish best

    Advice to Management

    there is very big discrimination, the managers is not interested in the situation

    HOCHTIEF2019-07-15
  2. "comments to the employees who is talking about the worst about working company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Designer Auto CAD Drafting in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HOCHTIEF full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    i want to work in this company. because i am always want to work in different field. And i found my First CAD Studentm and my Teacher for Engineering Scales in drawing, Mr. Sabu Thomas who is working in this company Riyadh Branch, Saudi Arabia.

    Cons

    Every Company has +ve and -ve things. If you join in that company you are part of that company. all upside and downs you will become part of it automatically. first you have to bold enough to speak the truth in meeting or to your boss. if not you cannot change nothing in that company. that means you are not interested in developing your company.

    Advice to Management

    Every Management should consider the Employees idea and thoughts may be small ideas will save and change big thing. i started my carrier as Draftsman now i am experience in all fields. i learn plumbing and fire fighting works from workers. so it brings me lot of change.

    HOCHTIEF2019-06-10
  3. "Has its ups and downs."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HOCHTIEF full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people Training Good procedures a

    Cons

    Clicky Lack of development Poor employee care

    HOCHTIEF2019-06-05
  4. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HOCHTIEF full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Long hours and a bit stressful

    HOCHTIEF2019-01-04
  5. "HOCHTIEF (INDIA) Private Limited - Overall Rating"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HOCHTIEF full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive management. Good working environment. A very good place to start your career, esp. for freshers, as HOCHTIEF will provide sound and solid training

    Cons

    Salary is very low in the beginning. Less chances of field exposure unless the company sends you to field.

    Advice to Management

    Please provide Industry par salary to the employees.

    HOCHTIEF2018-01-02
  6. "HUK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HOCHTIEF full-time

    Pros

    Good experience and respectable emplyees

    Cons

    Limited Progression and low pay

    HOCHTIEF2017-11-29
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Avoid at all cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HOCHTIEF full-time

    Pros

    Colleagues are friendly as we are on the same boat....

    Cons

    Bad management, no development, old systems, no competitive edge, no culture at all.

    Advice to Management

    Wake up and see how other businesses win contracts and treat their employees.

    HOCHTIEF2017-08-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Leading BIM Managment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HOCHTIEF full-time

    Pros

    Very good team spirit, good salaries, very interesting projects

    Cons

    Small company in big corporate group, unstructured personnel development

    HOCHTIEF2017-06-11
  9. "good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at HOCHTIEF full-time

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance, friendly Atmosphere

    Cons

    career possibilities are slow

    Advice to Management

    cooperative

    HOCHTIEF2017-02-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Hochtief"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HVAC Design Engineer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HOCHTIEF full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You could easily make friends with anyone in this office.Other than that nothing good about this company.

    Cons

    The working environment is not so friendly.And they dont give u good hikes.

    Advice to Management

    The way of using manpower for the betterment of the company can be changed.

    HOCHTIEF2017-01-25
Found 25 reviews