HORN Reviews | Glassdoor

HORN Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "A Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HORN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Horn is a cutting company that has an excellent product. They are a growing company that continues to develop its offerings with the customer in mind. Upper Management all the way to Germany knows who you are, very family oriented, there are no ridiculous expectations on sales or growth there is an understanding of development. Management puts the customer before sales figures. The benefits are very good, insurance is affordable and covers well. 401K match program is very good.

    Cons

    Communication needs to improve as a whole

    HORN2019-04-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HORN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company has a strong product offering with aggressive growth plan. Solid business approach and logical expectation of staff development.

    Cons

    Need to improve communication to all levels of staff.

    Continue reading
    HORN2019-03-28
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great family oriented company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HORN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work for a very good manager. Supportive, fair, and honest. The company has been very straight foreword and direct about what is expected. And my coworkers have been fantastic to deal with. You

    Cons

    None to speak of. Like any job I have had issues and concerns. Ive been open and direct with my manager. And he has always been very supportive and helpful.

    Continue reading
    HORN2019-03-28
  5. "Good company with innovative products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HORN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HORN has assembled a good team of people at all levels who are focused on helping the customer become more profitable through the utilization of a high quality product.

    Cons

    Stock issues on some products and long lead times are detrimental.

    Continue reading
    HORN2019-03-29
  6. "Core moral values in decision making"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HORN full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Senior Management make decisions based on long term goals, concerns for their employees and the employees families. As an example, our company is moving in 2020. Our new home is 0.6 miles from our current location. Management could have saved quite a bit of money by moving 40+ miles away but decided to obtain a location that is central to the existing workforce. Opportunities are given to those who take responsibility and have a good work ethic.

    Cons

    A small segment of the internal employees are whiney, know-it-all brats who spread rumors and have not worked for a "bad company" before coming to Horn.

    Continue reading
    HORN2019-03-28
  7. "HR and Mgt is a joke"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HORN full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Co-workers, hours and work life balance

    Cons

    HR & Mgt is a joke. They are rude and very harsh on employees. High overturn! There is a feeling of a glass ceiling, no way to advance and no raises. Zero positive feed back.

    Continue reading
    HORN2018-11-14
  8. "Admins"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Admissions Representative 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at HORN for more than a year

    Pros

    Love my coworkers and the atmosphere was nice as well.

    Cons

    pay was not good at all, They need to improve

    Continue reading
    HORN2018-09-21
  9. "Management is very unfriendly and bullies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at HORN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great employees, good hours and nice location.

    Cons

    Management is very unfriendly and are rude. They do not want employee input at all. We were all salary, then they changed us to hourly. The management clearly does not care about the employees. No pay raises at all

    Continue reading
    HORN2017-04-17
  10. "Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HORN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great health, 401k and vacation benefits. Company is growing fast. There are many parties and events that help with company morale. Most employees seem to be happy with the company and benefits especially.

    Cons

    It seems that the quick growth is hard for management to keep up with. Despite fast growth there is little room for advancement. The pay is typically lower than other similar employers.

    Continue reading
    HORN2016-12-04
  11. Helpful (1)

    "A Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at HORN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A company that sincerely care about the well being of its employees as well as maintaining the utmost integrity with customer and distributors.

    Cons

    None of which I've experienced.

    HORN2019-03-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 11 reviews
</>Embed