HPE COXA Reviews

Updated Apr 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Well maintained work life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • "People at HPE are wonderful to work with(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as such and I found HPE is best(in 10 reviews)

  • "HP employees have now lost their edge because they are scared to take risks due to constant layoffs(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work"

    5.0
     

    I have been working at HPE COXA

    Pros

    Work environment,Culture and people.Fun and interactive peers

    Cons

    Kind of monotonous work. The benefits are less compared to other companies

    HPE COXA2017-10-18
  2. "Senior PM"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HPE COXA full-time

    Pros

    Work from home possibilities and systems easy to access.

    Cons

    To many company and organization changes, hard to keep up.

    HPE COXA2017-11-27
  3. "Good company to begin career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HPE COXA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big company, nice environment , good benefits

    Cons

    Not much room for movement, not much training

    Continue reading
    HPE COXA2017-11-24
  4. "Information Testing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at HPE COXA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance..good team in some groups

    Cons

    No good benefits ,no growth

    Continue reading
    HPE COXA2017-11-13
  5. "After 9 years with this company it's a Shame such a company fell so far from grace"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HPE COXA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My fellow team members where awesome.

    Cons

    No concern for the employees, Wages did not keep up with standards, Lots of favoritism from managers, no attention to customers except to get their $s. This was an awesome opportunity when I first started but quickly it became a maze of political maneuvers were the employees took a beating. They terminated all the real talent in my dept. and after a while you just had to wonder how they stayed in business. That with the constant harassment for billable hrs and lack of attention to what customers were really asking for has lead to the demise of this one great company. It's truly a shame.

    Continue reading
    HPE COXA2017-12-13
  6. "Business Analyst"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at HPE COXA full-time

    Pros

    People at HPE are wonderful to work with.

    Cons

    Benefits aren’t the best but the company does try to keep employee moral up even though raises are rare!

    HPE COXA2017-11-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company- but have worked for better"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HPE COXA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company , complete portfolio of products. Innovative in some and not others

    Cons

    Bad management--middle- depends on who you work for as a manager, not consistent on vision Disparate teams

    Continue reading
    HPE COXA2017-10-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company going through a lot of upheaval and down sizing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at HPE COXA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Willingness to do whats right for the Customer. Strong culture of innovation

    Cons

    Everyone is looking over their shoulder for the next WFR program. Cuts are being made without a lot of thought in how to automate. Sending all the jobs off shore is not the only answer.

    Continue reading
    HPE COXA2017-09-27
  9. "HPE is great for robots"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Manager in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HPE COXA full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The products were amazing

    Cons

    Not a whit of concern for employees below the directors level

    Continue reading
    HPE COXA2017-10-29
  10. "good place to start"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Data Analyst in El Paso, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at HPE COXA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked several years full time as a software engineer / business analyst in El Paso Tx , design center. Very good opportunities to learn and do software engineering. Work atmosphere is very pleasant. Most coworkers are helpful. We had the chance to work from home and have a flexible schedule as long as you fulfill your duties without delays. We received yearly stock bonus that could be of great benefit over the years. 2-3 weeks of paid vacation and benefits /insurance was very good.

    Cons

    The payment is way below national average because HPE is the only company of it's class in El Paso and they have the chance to hire engineers from Mexico using the NAFTA visa which come at even lower rate. Salary increases and promotions are hard to get (read above) . Then we got absorbed by CSC under the merger that resulted in DXC and we lost the yearly stock bonus, benefit premiums increased 50 % and lost the 2 -3 week vacation in lieu of that "as many days you need" new policy (as long as approved). I still have the chance to flex my sched and work from home if needed but it was disappointing to loose those benefits and lay offs / resignations happen every week. It seams to me the company is only worried about only shareholders like other comments in this blog have posted.

    Continue reading
    HPE COXA2017-10-07
Found 170 reviews