HPOne Reviews | Glassdoor

HPOne Reviews

Updated Mar 20, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
HPOne CEO    Bill Stapleton
Bill Stapleton
111 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company will pay for your license(in 8 reviews)

  • "What brought me back from seasonal MAQ to Brokerage in 16 states, was the friendly work environment(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that are worth sharing in this section(in 11 reviews)

  • "Hopefully this will improve during AEP(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "You want to career here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Health Agent in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HPOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stellar leadership that starts at the top & filters down to every level, Effective & efficient contingency action plans, "Can-do" tone/culture from every team member & encouragement to think "outside the box" to create solutions

    Cons

    If you are familiar with licensed health sales/call center culture, you will know that later closing shifts/weekends during AEP/OEP seasons are the norm; which, for most of us, is NOT a Con - it's just part of the industry business model. Especially when you're making a VERY competitive base+commission salary structure!

    Continue reading
    HPOne2020-03-20
  2. "Best company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HPOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    From local staff to executives at the corp offices, this company is filled with positive, caring, supportive individuals all working together to help people and make a good living while doing it. During a very difficult world climate, HPOne acted quickly and transparently to accommodate the work from home movement and make it as seamless as possible for employees. Love working for this company and love my co-workers!

    Cons

    No cons to share here

    HPOne2020-03-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "HPONE Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Broker in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HPOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hpone Cares for their employees. Bought us Lunch and Dinner Has Coffee, Tea and Hot Coco in break room Managers are caring and will help you if you need anything

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Continue reading
    HPOne2020-01-21

    HPOne Response

    February 21, 2020

    We appreciate you taking the time to provide your rating and feedback about HPOne. We thank you for your positive observations and wish you continued success. Tell a friend about your experience! We always love referrals!

    Continue reading
  4. "Would NOT recommend working there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Broker in Lake Mary, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HPOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing good to say about this company.

    Cons

    I'll tell you about my experience which is 100% real! I was terminated from hpone one in July 2019 but I was not hostile about that now I manage a larger company and make over 100k a year so no hard feelings. Anyways I worked there for 6 months and first the training is just ridiculous whether you are experienced or not they make you suffer through this long boring training to teach things you may already know. I was Number 1 the top producing broker in that office and more I hit that entry bonus but they made some excuse to not pay me of course and because I was the best people started giving me dirty looks and spreading childish rumors, etc. I took it to the manager who did absolutely nothing. So I started to feel uncomfortable being there I asked to work from home but they kept making the time frame longer and making it seem impossible so I started to come to work less, I ended up getting sick and was out of it for a month they gave told me after a month to come in the next day at 830 or whatever and I came at 10 and the hr said she had to let me go because I seemed too sick to work and it would seem like favoritism if they didnt let me go LOL! So what happened to the employees that were bullying me? Yea you don't want to work there trust me!! There are companies out there that respect you and dont lie and tell you their flexible and full of culture, dont believe that nonsense hpone doesnt care about you.

    Continue reading
    HPOne2020-02-25
  5. "It was ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HPOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good culture and some support at times

    Cons

    Not enough moneyAnd benefits was not great

    Continue reading
    HPOne2020-02-01

    HPOne Response

    February 21, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your experience. We wish you continued success at HPOne!

    Continue reading
  6. "Run far far away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HPOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. TERRIBLE PLACE TO WORK

    Cons

    The management and supervisors are bullies. They are aggressive especially towards women

    Continue reading
    HPOne2020-02-21
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Place to work in Medicare Industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HPOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some of the people you work with and some of the people you get to help and truly make a difference in their healthcare coverage.

    Cons

    This is one of the cheapest organizations I've had the opportunity to work for. They could care less about their employees anymore than a necessary expense that they have to utilize in order to generate revenue. They pay the lowest in the industry as well. The handful of agents that make money are hand fed by management but the average agent will earn about $38,000/year while working over 40 hours/week to make that money. When/If you're desperate enough to have to interview for either a Licences Health Agent, Broker Agent or Supervisor positions, then look around at their call centers and see how small the desk are, how little light makes it inside the office, the look of miserable desperation on the employees faces or the absence of motivation or life in these offices. The only way you can get that low of a level of soul-sucking employers is by cutting costs... everywhere. From the office locations, to the stained, well-used cubicles and the lack of actual commissions and bonus that makes it down to the agents level. This place will work you over and churn you out. Get ready for a slow, exhausting ride to being (or staying) broke. Stay away!!!

    Continue reading
    HPOne2020-02-18
  8. "Great Place to Grow and Develop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HPOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company has been amazing for personal growth and development. You have to work hard to reap the benefit and many fall short and complain later because they expect handouts. This company if worth every drop of sweat and every tear.

    Cons

    None that are worth mentioning.

    Continue reading
    HPOne2020-01-11

    HPOne Response

    February 21, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your rating and feedback of your experience. We wish you continued success at HPOne!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HPOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Enterpreneurial environment, encouraging suggestions to improve efficiencies and employee experience.

    Cons

    Communication from corporate is infrequent. I would like to hear updates from Bill more often.

    HPOne2019-10-23

    HPOne Response

    October 30, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your rating about HPOne. We appreciate your complimentary comments and your feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. "Just dial and shut up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brokerage Agent in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HPOne full-time

    Pros

    i look on this site and see the agents that maybe dilly dallied through their time with HPONE with an air of entitlement, look its not what you did at Humana or UHC, or Aetna what can you do NOW!! I absolutely love the culture and environment in the office and i dont mind being nudged to improve every now and then, Supervisors are on floor and observe, but unsure of why the bottom feeders are still here... I have been in top 10% the past 2 years because 1 work at it not expect to be handed sales--- Over all A+ atmosphere -- made over 75k last year

    Cons

    complainers are ruining the culture

    Continue reading
    HPOne2019-10-24
Found 174 reviews