HPOne Reviews | Glassdoor

HPOne Reviews

Updated August 8, 2018
121 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
HPOne CEO Bill Stapleton
Bill Stapleton
72 Ratings

121 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "You work with a management team who truly cares about the success of their staff and understands the importance of work life balance" (in 4 reviews)

  • "Great place to work and make a rally good income while assisting clients with a wide array of insurance products" (in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons that are worth sharing in this section" (in 7 reviews)

  • "I know it is tough to have to let go of the Seasonal Workers, but you've got to let the full-time agents earn a more comfortable living" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Best company hands down!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HPOne full-time

    Pros

    The culture here at HPOne is top notch! I am a member of the Human Resources (HR) team, and it's by far the best HR team and experience I have ever had in my tenure as a member of HR.

    Cons

    I am very thankful for my position here at HPOne, and I always say the biggest room is the room for improvement. Some processes need improvement, but in no way affects the greatness of this company!

    Advice to Management

    Continue being AMAZING!!! :)


  2. Helpful (2)

    "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HPOne full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    A great place to work for with management that believes in you and provides an opportunity to thrive!

    Cons

    Every place has challenges and opportunities. HPOne is pretty transparent and provides a platform to listen to employees

    HPOne Response

    Jun 26, 2018 – HPOne

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your rating and feedback about HPOne. We appreciate the positive observations and wish you continued success. Tell a friend about your experience! We... More

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Trumbull, CT
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Trumbull, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HPOne full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The managers here are always here for you and everyone is working together it’s actually fun to go to work everyday.

    Cons

    None at all truly a blessing to work here

    HPOne Response

    Jun 26, 2018 – HPOne

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your rating and review of HPOne. We are pleased to hear that your experience is a positive one and wish you continued success. Tell a friend about your... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Insurance Sales in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Licensed Insurance Sales in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HPOne full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Management is fantastic and fully has your back. Job details are clear and concise.

    Cons

    Training issues at certain points, however, management was able to clear up easily.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and remember people are power. People deliver the sales, and should be your main focus.

    HPOne Response

    Jun 11, 2018 – HPOne

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your rating and feedback about your experience at HPOne! We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your new role and the environment with HPOne. We would... More


  5. Helpful (2)

    "License Broker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Broker in Trumbull, CT
    Former Employee - Licensed Broker in Trumbull, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HPOne full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Hands-down by far the best company I have ever worked. Such a different environment everyone is one big happy family Everyone looks out for everyone and takes care of each other I have only been there a couple months and crew Soum so ma everyone looks out for everyone and takes care of each other I have only been there a couple months and Gained so many good friendships. Gained so many good friendships Kwesi The sales manager is so inspiring and motivating and there’s no one better to learn from and then him I am grateful of everything I have learned in the short period of time that I’ve been with that company The management team supports you and believes in you wholeheartedly

    Cons

    Only flaw I would say is Comp plan changes a lot but in the best interest of its employees. Changes is always good.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being supportive and encouraging it only brings more confidence to us all as a team especially when we are noticed and rewarded for our hard work. Sesame Street parades on YouTube are great confidence booster’s when sales are closed !

    HPOne Response

    Jun 11, 2018 – HPOne

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your thoughtful feedback and rating of HPOne. We are pleased to hear that your experience has been a positive one. We wish you continued success!


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Work Ethic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HPOne full-time

    Pros

    No Cost Leads and Great Culture

    Cons

    wish office closer to home

    Advice to Management

    wish closer to home but after 2 years in brokerage the $70k they said I could make was sooo close made $69,990 last year--- very happy to call this job home

    HPOne Response

    May 25, 2018 – HPOne

    Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of HPOne and share your great experience with the company. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying the opportunity and wish you continued... More


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Be Careful they Discriminate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HPOne full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Hiring is very good. Sharon Ball does a Great job Downhill from there
    They cannot keep employees. They force them out. I'm the Boss and you will work is not how a Sales Environment should work . Don't Talk just Dial Hey why aren't you dialing Only 200 today You better give me 250 on our Bad Leads even if you sell

    Cons

    They want you to be a machine not a person . Really lacks as a Company with a Sales emphasis. They pressure and push for Numbers and if you are not the type of person they want you will not see the leads or Incoming calls you need. I was selling better than most . They supplied leads with people over age 80 so often and the same leads each day at the same time.

    Advice to Management

    Middle Management is tough and never found when you need them Total Lack of Patience for new people. You don't want to ask for Help No you don't

    HPOne Response

    May 31, 2018 – HPOne

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. It is certainly disappointing to hear that you did not have a good experience during your time with us. As we do always strive to provide... More

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HPOne full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with. There is a very family feeling with coworkers. Very nice environment to have to come to each day. Management is very nice & generally will help you with anything you need to be successful

    Cons

    Vacation time is not what other companies offer. Additionally no sick days are offered, everything is lumped into one PTO bucket. 10 days a year for the first three years. Please re-evaluate this to be more competitive.

    Advice to Management

    Please try to look at other large companies and their vacation time packages & try to be more competitive.

    HPOne Response

    May 29, 2018 – HPOne

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your rating and feedback of your experience. We wish you continued success at HPOne.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Licensed Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Health Agent in Trumbull, CT
    Current Employee - Licensed Health Agent in Trumbull, CT

    I have been working at HPOne full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    They currently have a great training program that I got to be a part of. I started as a temp and then became an agent. I love coming to work. It's a great environment and they really take good care of their employees. They've also surprisingly open to new ideas and suggestions.

    Cons

    Sales positions are not for everyone. They will expect long hours from Oct to Dec. and the rest of the year you can still make good commission but it gets harder to make commission

    HPOne Response

    May 7, 2018 – HPOne

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback of the experience you are having at HPOne. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying the opportunities provided and the work environment... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Trumbull Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Trumbull, CT
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Trumbull, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HPOne full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Love the team environment. Co-workers are always willing to help each out. The office has lots of energy and a friendly environment. Management recognizes hard work. As the company continues to grow there are more opportunities for its employees.

    Cons

    No cons that are worth sharing in this section.

    HPOne Response

    May 13, 2018 – HPOne

    Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at HPOne. We appreciate hearing that you are enjoying your work team and wish you continued success!


Showing 121 of 141 reviews
Reset Filters