HRMS Solutions Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
HRMS Solutions Founder & CEO Mike Maiorino (no image)
Mike Maiorino
15 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company and great culture!

    Jan 14, 2021 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    HRMS is a great place to be! We work hard and play hard. Despite working remote, it feels like I am part of a family and a team that is always there for each other. Employee benefits are great and they give you all of the resources needed to be successful.

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Certified As A Great Place to Work 5 years in a row

    Jul 9, 2020 - Implementation Project Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management Knowledge and Support Team Support and Knowledge Employees are valued Mentoring Remote Office Corporate Challenges Work/Life flexibility

    Cons

    Dental Plan is available but my dentist is out of network. Been years since I had to pay for dental service, but it is my choice to keep my dentist.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HRMS Solutions Response

    Director, Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on HRMS in the Glassdoor review. We try hard to show our team members they are valued and that we appreciate their contributions and efforts to serve our clients everyday. Thank you for all that you do for HRMS and our clients.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic Company to Work For!

    Jul 9, 2020 - Implemetation Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Collaborative Work Environment, Provides the Best Equipment and Technology to work with, Competitive Pay and Benefits, Future Growth Opportunities

    Cons

    Working 100% Virtual at times can be challenging with building relationships with your clients and co-workers.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!

    Jul 9, 2020 - Implementation Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is truly invested in its employees and has an open door policy. There is a true sense of team amongst the employees.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HRMS Solutions Response

    Director, Marketing

    Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad to hear you enjoy working at HRMS and appreciate our team inspired and transparent culture.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Company I've Ever Worked For

    Jul 8, 2020 - Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career & Knowledge Growth, Top-notch Exec Team, Total Comp Package, Worklife Balance.

    Cons

    No downside to working at HRMS

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HRMS Solutions Response

    Director, Marketing

    We truly appreciate the feedback and will continue to listen to suggestions and ways to improve our organization.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jul 9, 2020 - Solutions Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Autonomy, company culture, personal development opportunities, job satisfaction.

    Cons

    With Covid, working from home ALL the time can be challenging. I like to visit clients in person.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HRMS Solutions Response

    Director, Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to create a collaborative and transparent culture where all team members are valued and their contributions are appreciated. 2020 sure has brought some interesting challenges and we look forward to the return to normal - what ever the new normal will be. Thank you for taking care of our clients. We truly appreciate the feedback and will continue to listen to your suggestions.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love my job!!

    Jul 9, 2020 - Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive team, excellent growth/learning opportunities and a wonderful executive team.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any downside to working at HRMS

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HRMS Solutions Response

    Director, Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback about our firm. We appreciate you and all that you do for our clients! Thank you for making HRMS a great place to work.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jul 8, 2020 - Implementation Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home Schedule flexibility with great work-life Balance Team Collaboration environments Challenging Variety of work Commitment to excellence Open and honest communication

    Cons

    Benefit cost and selection is a little limited

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HRMS Solutions Response

    Director, Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We understand your comment about benefit costs and selections. We will continue to review and work on improving the available benefit options we offer to our team members. Thanks again for your comments and for helping making HRMS a great place to work.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Place to Work!

    Aug 16, 2019 - Solutions Consultant in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Management cares about employees and takes suggestions and concerns seriously. Management does not hover and trusts you to do your job and come to them if an issue arises. The whole team is great and willing to help if needed. Ability to work remotely and fully paid benefits and unlimited PTO are huge incentives as well.

    Cons

    Not many options to move up in the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HRMS Solutions Response

    Director, Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about HRMS management and your working experience with our firm. We strongly believe in work-life flexibility and how this work style affords our team members the ability to make their own choices as to when, where, and how they engage in with clients and their work related projects and tasks. We want you, and the entire staff at HRMS, to have the best in both their professional and personal lives - work-life balance cannot be achieved without flexibility. No need to micromanage highly skilled, professional, responsive and collaborative individuals. Thanks again for your comments and for helping making HRMS a great place to work.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Sr. Solutions Consultant

    Apr 17, 2015 - Senior Solutions Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team work isn't just a concept at HRMS, it is a living and thriving part of the culture. We are not micro managed, we work independently yet are very supportive as a team and often team up on projects. Even though we all work remotely help, assistance and backup is always available. Management is well balanced in personality styles. It is a very flat company structure and a I am very comfortable communicating with anyone in the company. Resources always seem to be deployed wisely but management is not stingy. Compensation is excellent with a base salary and a generous bonus incentive plan that pays monthy based on objective performance. Fringe benefits are excellent (Medical, Dental, Vision, 401k with match). PTO is not limited as long as business requirements are met. I could not be happier.

    Cons

    No company is without issues and as a small company things are less formal or policy driven. This can be both a pro or a con depending on your style and temperament. If you need tight struction this may make you uneasy, however it makes us nimble and very responsive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HRMS Solutions Response

    CEO

    Thank you for your feedback about working here at HRMS. We appreciate the feedback and will continue to listen to your suggestions.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with HRMS Solutions Job Seekers

Senior Solutions Consultant
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HRMS Solutions? Share Your Experiences

HRMS Solutions logo
or