HRMS Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
HRMS Solutions Founder & CEO Mike Maiorino (no image)
Mike Maiorino
7 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Company to Work For!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implemetation Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRMS Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative Work Environment, Provides the Best Equipment and Technology to work with, Competitive Pay and Benefits, Future Growth Opportunities

    Cons

    Working 100% Virtual at times can be challenging with building relationships with your clients and co-workers.

    Continue reading
  2. "Best Company I've Ever Worked For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRMS Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Career & Knowledge Growth, Top-notch Exec Team, Total Comp Package, Worklife Balance.

    Cons

    No downside to working at HRMS

    Continue reading

    HRMS Solutions Response

    July 10, 2020Director, Marketing

    We truly appreciate the feedback and will continue to listen to suggestions and ways to improve our organization.

  3. COVID-19

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRMS Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy, company culture, personal development opportunities, job satisfaction.

    Cons

    With Covid, working from home ALL the time can be challenging. I like to visit clients in person.

    HRMS Solutions Response

    July 10, 2020Director, Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to create a collaborative and transparent culture where all team members are valued and their contributions are appreciated. 2020 sure has brought some interesting challenges and we look forward to the return to normal - what ever the new normal will be. Thank you for taking care of our clients. We truly appreciate the feedback and will continue to listen to your suggestions.

  4. "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRMS Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is truly invested in its employees and has an open door policy. There is a true sense of team amongst the employees.

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of.

    Continue reading

    HRMS Solutions Response

    July 10, 2020Director, Marketing

    Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad to hear you enjoy working at HRMS and appreciate our team inspired and transparent culture.

  5. "Love my job!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRMS Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive team, excellent growth/learning opportunities and a wonderful executive team.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any downside to working at HRMS

    Continue reading

    HRMS Solutions Response

    July 10, 2020Director, Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback about our firm. We appreciate you and all that you do for our clients! Thank you for making HRMS a great place to work.

  6. "Certified As A Great Place to Work 5 years in a row"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Project Manager in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRMS Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management Knowledge and Support Team Support and Knowledge Employees are valued Mentoring Remote Office Corporate Challenges Work/Life flexibility

    Cons

    Dental Plan is available but my dentist is out of network. Been years since I had to pay for dental service, but it is my choice to keep my dentist.

    Continue reading

    HRMS Solutions Response

    July 10, 2020Director, Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on HRMS in the Glassdoor review. We try hard to show our team members they are valued and that we appreciate their contributions and efforts to serve our clients everyday. Thank you for all that you do for HRMS and our clients.

  7. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRMS Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Working from home Schedule flexibility with great work-life Balance Team Collaboration environments Challenging Variety of work Commitment to excellence Open and honest communication

    Cons

    Benefit cost and selection is a little limited

    Continue reading

    HRMS Solutions Response

    July 10, 2020Director, Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We understand your comment about benefit costs and selections. We will continue to review and work on improving the available benefit options we offer to our team members. Thanks again for your comments and for helping making HRMS a great place to work.

  8. "Great Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in Boulder, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRMS Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Management cares about employees and takes suggestions and concerns seriously. Management does not hover and trusts you to do your job and come to them if an issue arises. The whole team is great and willing to help if needed. Ability to work remotely and fully paid benefits and unlimited PTO are huge incentives as well.

    Cons

    Not many options to move up in the company.

    Continue reading

    HRMS Solutions Response

    July 6, 2020Director, Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about HRMS management and your working experience with our firm. We strongly believe in work-life flexibility and how this work style affords our team members the ability to make their own choices as to when, where, and how they engage in with clients and their work related projects and tasks. We want you, and the entire staff at HRMS, to have the best in both their professional and personal lives - work-life balance cannot be achieved without flexibility. No need to micromanage highly skilled, professional, responsive and collaborative individuals. Thanks again for your comments and for helping making HRMS a great place to work.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely the Best Team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRMS Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Every employee at HRMS Solutions is at the top of their game. Professional and family oriented. No one is just an employee, we are experts who care about what we do and how we treat our clients and each other. Debate is common and everyone has a voice that is heard.

    Cons

    Some people would conciser the benefit copay to be high.... that is an amazing con simply because it took me 30 minutes to think of one.

    Continue reading

    HRMS Solutions Response

    July 2, 2018Director, Marketing

    Thank you for your feedback. We strive to create a collaborative and professional environment filled with team members who are experienced and talented in our industry - and who are compassionate, caring people. We truly appreciate the feedback and will continue to listen to your suggestions.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Love this company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRMS Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The benefits and care of employees is Outstanding. Very friendly and supportive co-workers. compensation is extremely competitive.

    Cons

    Work/life balance is certainly a challenge but it comes with the territory of being a consultant. Great company to work for! Management is outstanding!

    Continue reading

    HRMS Solutions Response

    April 29, 2015Director, Marketing

    Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about our firm. Although a flexible work schedule can be challenging for some, we strongly believe this type of schedule allows our employees to be the best in both their professional and personal lives. Thanks again for your comments and for helping making HRMS a great place to work.

Found 15 reviews