HSL Properties Reviews | Glassdoor

HSL Properties Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
HSL Properties CEO Humberto S Lopez (no image)
Humberto S Lopez
2 Ratings
  1. "Maintenance Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Maintenance Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HSL Properties full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company with great benefits. 401k. Paid time off. Holidays off. Very stable company.

    Cons

    Everyone loves this company so they stay in their positions, so its hard to move up into management.

    HSL Properties2017-12-03
  2. "Lead technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Lead in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HSL Properties for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was employed with the company for 4 1/2 yrs. Started from a groundskeeper and worked my way up. Good benefits with paid training.

    Cons

    The worst company i have ever had the misfortune of working for never once was i acknowledged or rewarded for my hard efforts. Corporate and HR are oblivious and ineffective. Almost every property is under staffed or under trained. Leasing agents make the job 10 × harder than it has to be due to lack of knowledge and lack of communication skills.

    Advice to Management

    Get down of your high horses and start respecting the people whove help build the company. Your own employees despise you and your competition knows it. You protect the venomous snakes and cast out good people a very idiotic plan but it definetly suits you.

    HSL Properties2018-11-26
  3. "Community Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Director in Tucson, AZ

    I have been working at HSL Properties full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Large Tucson based Property Management Company dedicated to housing and employing Tucson residents.

    Cons

    Never focus on the "Cons", your success is up to you!

    HSL Properties2017-10-09
  4. "It was okay.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HSL Properties full-time

    Pros

    Hours are good, pay is good starting out

    Cons

    They don't promote people that have been with the company the longest

    Advice to Management

    Actually promote from within and stop keeping people in position because you can't afford them to stop being so great at it

    HSL Properties2017-03-03
  5. "Great place to live and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at HSL Properties full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company with good benifits

    Cons

    Still growing so lots of changes

    HSL Properties2016-07-09
  6. "Leasing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at HSL Properties

    Pros

    Great company. Tucson based so corporate is very involved with community

    Cons

    Since I have been here, I have not had any cons with the company

    HSL Properties2016-03-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Leasing Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tucson, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HSL Properties full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of communities to work for, hired me without prior experience.

    Cons

    They don't pay well or hardly ever give out any bonuses or commission

    HSL Properties2016-03-14
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Leasing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HSL Properties full-time

    Pros

    Beautiful scenery to enjoy while touring prospects Decent pay Pet Friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Management services are only in Arizona No room to grow or to learn from a decently trained employee High school drama between staff

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees who share their innovative ideas with marketing; since leasing consultants are in constant interaction with the consumers. Acknowledge when staff are not getting along by seeking out the main culprit.

    HSL Properties2015-05-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Tucson, AZ

    I have been working at HSL Properties

    Pros

    Has a familial feel and the bosses are nice and try to teach you as much as possible. Has good benefits.

    Cons

    The pay is average with the area, not much promotion opportunities, lack of work requirements. Tucson lacks professional network in the field.

    Advice to Management

    The company is great to learn all about the ins and outs of the real estate field and get direct feedback from executives.

    HSL Properties2010-10-29
  10. "work life balance type"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HSL Properties part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    relaxion working environment, good place to work, job security, travel benefits . contionous education personal development.

    Cons

    realy good good good good good

    HSL Properties2013-03-22
Found 11 reviews