KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos
Engaged Employer

HSN

Add a Review

HSN HSN Work At Home Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 998 reviews

2.0
29%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
HSN President  Mike Fitzharris
Mike Fitzharris
2 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of HSN and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    great company, amazing discounts

    Nov 11, 2019 - HSN Work At Home Sales Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    decent pay, decent commission, easy work, great discounts, im team if you work from home, lots of perks, good training and support

    Cons

    micro managing can be discouraging

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Good to start

    Apr 19, 2021 - HSN Work At Home Sales Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Employee discounts are great

    Cons

    Yet the Customers are like children

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Just don’t.

    Feb 24, 2021 - HSN Work At Home Sales Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful overtime opportunities, decent pay.

    Cons

    Worked to the bone. Minimal break. Back to back calls. Strict.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    WORK AT HOME - The Best Job I've Ever Had!

    Apr 5, 2016 - HSN Work At Home Sales Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    With HSN there are so many perks. First of all, with Part Time or Full Time you receive PTO starting from the first day you begin your job, 401K, and Holiday Pay. Full Time receives optional insurance and more PTO than Part Time. Part Time can work up to 29 hours a week and Full Time can work no less than 30, but are scheduled 40 each week. You have the option to do what we call Buddy Trades which means you can swap or give up hours to other co-workers. There is also another option if you're needing off for 30 minutes or more of your shift - it's called Convenience Leave. If it's expected to be slow, they offer slots of time and you can take this time if it's available - it's a first come, first serve basis. There are employee discounts, and employee sales once or twice a year.

    Cons

    I have no complaints about my job. I've been with HSN over a year and have never had any issues keeping up with the requirements of my job. In the event that there have been things I was struggling with, your supervisor is always just a call or message away. They offer peer coaches to help you meet your requirements. The flexibility of this job is the reason I will not be leaving the company at any time in the near future.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    It's (not) fun here (anymore)

    Mar 1, 2016 - HSN Work At Home Sales Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The discount is nice. Also get a decent amount of pto.

    Cons

    They have been trying to implement a new program for our scheduling (including paid time off, buddy trades, call offs, etc.) and it is terrible. The training we received for it was terrible. It's confusing and convoluted, and it should have been trashed. We used to be able to use PTO same day if time was available, now we are forced to use unplanned PTO because this new system can't handle a same day PTO request. Moral for many of the sales and customer service reps is way down. I know it's not the same for all reps, but my supervisor is like Big Brother. Watching your every move, micromanaging. Also, the demands to meet and exceed the KPI's are getting more and more difficult. Adding more verbiage to our scripts, but expecting the same short call times, having poor upsell offers but we still need to hit the same upsell percentages. There also seems to be a huge range of what is acceptable for quality control, depending upon which quality rep is grading you. There is a lot of inconsistency in all aspects of this job. Good luck trying to keep up.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not bad place

    Feb 5, 2020 - HSN Work At Home Sales Representative in Nashville, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    nice discount and leaders to help you succeed

    Cons

    customers are like spoiled children that need a nap.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wish I could have stayed permanently

    Feb 8, 2020 - HSN Work At Home Sales Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun, fast paced, commission, over time

    Cons

    Fast paced , temporary, long hours

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Ok place to work

    Feb 11, 2020 - HSN Work At Home Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy job, good mix of call types

    Cons

    A lot of angry customers

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not fun here

    Oct 20, 2015 - HSN Work At Home Sales Representative in Saint Petersburg, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They really do take good care of their employees. Events always going on on campus, health and wellness events, movies, etc etc. They're pretty lenient for your schedule as well. I've been able to move around my hours whenever I needed to.

    Cons

    The reason I hate the company is how they want us to treat the customers. We're expected to treat them like they're stupid and lie to them about what they need. I understand that we're supposed to get upsells, but I feel a certain way telling a little old lady that she needs the 100$ HDMI cable. Another issue is the handle time (how long they expect the calls to be). In some instances it's just really unrealistic. Someone ordering 20 items is not going to finish the call in 3 minutes, especially when you're expected to offer 2-3 upsells on EVERY item they're ordering. Don't get me started on if it's a new customer with 10 items. You easily end up with a 20 minute call. Annnnd then you get wrotten up. The last con is the software they use. It is way way way out of date. Things are so slow to load, you'd can expect getting yelled at by customers (and your supervisor because your call is too long). Bottom line, I hate this company. I only stay with them because I have health issues and they looked past that.

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Not a job for everyone

    Feb 29, 2016 - HSN Work At Home Sales Representative in Toledo, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home, benefits that start right away, paid time off after 90 days, great training and continued coaching, the pay is way more than any retail job you can find. Advance opportunities are even available for work at home reps. There are performace metrics that need to be met, and with focus and a positive attitude, they are pretty easy to meet. Supervisors/trainers/peers are available for help and are more than happy to more or less hold your hand through any issues. The numbers are important but won't get you fired if you can't get them. As long as you follow the coaching and help, you'll be good.

    Cons

    Co-workers get upset over policy changes and try to bring down the morale of others. The job isn't always easy. There are customers that complain, as with any other retail or customer service job, and yes, they probably complain more because they aren't face to face with you. Good and friendly customers outweight the bad.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

HSN Reviews FAQs

HSN Work At Home Sales Representative professionals working at HSN have rated their employer with 2 out of 5 stars in 39 Glassdoor reviews. This is a lower than average score with the overall rating of HSN employees being 3.3 out of 5 stars. Search open HSN Work At Home Sales Representative Jobs at HSN now and start preparing for your job interview by browsing frequently asked HSN Work At Home Sales Representative interview questions at HSN.

HSN Work At Home Sales Representative professionals rate their compensation and benefits at HSN with 2.6 out of 5 stars based on 39 anonymously submitted employee reviews. This is 29.5% worse than the company average rating for salary and benefits. Find out more about HSN Work At Home Sales Representative salaries and benefits at HSN.

29% of HSN Work At Home Sales Representative employees at HSN would recommend their employer to a friend. This rating has decreased by -11% in the past 12 months. HSN Work At Home Sales Representative professionals have also rated HSN with a 1.9 rating for work-life-balance, 2.1 rating for diversity and inclusion, 2.5 rating for culture and values and 1.7 rating for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with HSN Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HSN? Share Your Experiences

or

Affiliated Companies