KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

HSO Enterprise Solutions

Is this your company?

HSO Enterprise Solutions

Add a Review

HSO Enterprise Solutions Reviews

Updated Jul 26, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 44 reviews

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
HSO Enterprise Solutions Co-Chief Executive Officers  Alan Kahn and Jack Ades  (no image)
Alan Kahn and Jack Ades
36 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work / Life balance environment with Lots of benefits

    Jul 6, 2021 - Lead Technical Consultant in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work Life balance, Great culture, Exceptional Quality professionals, Really good options for leaves, short term disability benefits, Insurance benefits, 401K, Trainings , Certifications Bonuses etc...

    Cons

    So for nothing and seems to everyone there seems pretty happy .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Learning Experience

    Jul 16, 2021 - Human Resources Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team, opportunity to learn and do a variety of tasks, great mentors.

    Cons

    Pay, not consistent workload, benefits are just ok

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company and people!

    Feb 18, 2021 - Senior Functional Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined AKA out of college as a part of their Associate Consultant Training (ACT) program. While there, I worked with great people and had mentors who truly cared about my success and development. I was provided with a lot of growth opportunities and flexibility to work with different areas of the product. Management was receptive to challenges I raised and willing to work with me. Overall AKA is great company with a great culture and I would definitely recommend!

    Cons

    I have no cons to write

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great is an understatement!

    Oct 11, 2019 - Associate Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AKA Enterprise Solutions is one of the few companies I applied to during my last semester of undergrad and I had the best candidate experience/process. They are very willing to hire freshly graduated college students because they are willing to train you to the best of their ability Their working remote policy is great for anyone that has family at home, has to travel too far to get to the office, or just simply likes working from home. The ability to not be confined to coming into an office every weekday is a great perk Salary is good, benefits are great; 401k plan, medical and dental plan, they even pay for your exams to obtain your certifications from Microsoft which they are a partner of. Management here go over and beyond. The CEOs will take time out of their day to have a conversation with you if you bump into them in the office. HR is great, always there to answer any of your questions. They try to keep everyone connected; there are monthly team-wide meetings and bi-weekly group meetings as well. Overall this is a great company for the post graduate student, anything looking to try something new, or anyone looking for a better company to work for.

    Cons

    As of right now, there are no Cons that come to mind.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    HSO Enterprise Solutions Response

    Human Resources Manager

    ACT - our Associate Consultant Training - is a program we're quite proud of. We understand that a first job after colleague graduation is a huge decision and we are honored when top students chose to go on that journey with AKA. Our goal is to set-up our ACT team members as best we can to hit the ground running on their first client engagement. As such we are committed to providing a variety of the best training opportunities and resources possible - from classroom learning experiences, to self-study, and on-the-job training. We take great pride in watching our ACT team members develop into valuable consultants and look forward to continued success with future ACT classes.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Beyond Amazing!

    Feb 11, 2020 - Staff Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AKA is the greatest company I have ever worked for! From the moment I first interviewed, I knew this was the place for me and each day that passes reminds me of that. Everyone at AKA is knowledgeable, always willing to help, and always striving to do better for our clients and fellow employees. Working remotely really restored a great work/life balance and even though we do not see each other on a regular basis in a conventional office, I have never felt more of a team spirit. I have been there just short of a year and felt like part of the AKA family immediately. From the senior management all the way down, everyone is there to support and push each other to do better to grow individually and as a company. Im honored to be part of such a forward thinking company.

    Cons

    To date, I have not encountered any cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    HSO Enterprise Solutions Response

    Human Resources Manager

    This is a really rewarding review for us to read. We emphasize open communications and building a strong relationships within the team since we're not all in the same place at the same time. We're happy to hear that our efforts are working and have a positive impact on newer team members getting acclimated with their new colleagues. Thanks for the feedback!

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for!

    Mar 25, 2020 - Client Services Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, work remote option and great culture

    Cons

    Cant think of any at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing Company To Work For

    Sep 16, 2019 - Resource Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The pros are endless. To start, AKA has a great culture that truly values work life balance. In addition, they offer great benefits & perks such as Unlimited PTO, President's Club trip & 401K matching. In addition, the people you will work with are awesome. Management is very accessible, they encourage you to share your ideas and initiatives. The IT team is always there, able and willing to help you do your job more efficiently. Overall everyone is super friendly and awesome to work with.

    Cons

    I can't think of any!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company

    Oct 8, 2019 - Associate Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the biggest reasons I love working here is due to the people. Everyone at AKA is so easy to work with and to talk to. If you have any type of problem you can ask anyone in the company and they would be more than happy to help.

    Cons

    No downsides that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Coworkers

    Jan 27, 2019 - Senior Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company, culture, colleagues, and opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    Internal promotion. In a market where individuals change jobs yearly. People who are dependable, knowledgeable, and loyal employees should be promoted through the ranks at a quicker pace.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A great company that I hope to have the pleasure of working with again some day.

    Jan 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great healthcare 401K contribution matching Company Culture is great Flexibility to work from home Experienced professionals from all over to share your knowledge Travel bonuses Great HR CEOs are personable, relate-able and clearly invested in their company I list 75% travel expectation in Cons because it can be, BUT it's worth noting that AKA works hard to provide you great benefits because of this. You get travel bonuses and they're even able to fly out a loved one to see you at a client's site if you're away long enough.

    Cons

    Communication could be improved Communication from middle management to consultants suffered It felt unclear as to how to advance further in the company The coaching plan, while beneficial for a number of reasons, left me feeling confused as to how to really advance my career. 75% travel expectation can be daunting (but this is part of the consultant life) Had to put 4-stars for compensation & benefits for two reasons: 1) Compensation felt like it was on the lower end of the industry (I could be wrong) 2) Benefits were actually quite good, but the healthcare plan itself and the vendor were VERY CONFUSING to work with.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    HSO Enterprise Solutions Response

    Human Resources Manager

    As a growing remote organization we're learning how our employees prefer to be communicated with and are adjusting to that every day. A new practice implemented this year are more frequent team meetings with the various product lines. The meetings will provide an opportunity for the teams to stay connected, share accomplishments and challenges, and communicate on a broader stage in an effective manner. We also hold monthly company-wide meetings and an annual in-person meeting and training event each year combined with our company-wide party where we celebrate each and every team member's contribution to AKA. All employees are assigned a career coach upon joining AKA. We collect and share performance feedback on a quarterly basis and conduct an annual review process with all employees. Through this process, coaches and employees establish a development plan for the year and the employee is empowered to begin implementing the activities in that plan. Employees are encouraged to meet with their career coaches on a regular, frequent basis to maintain an open dialogue about goals and growth and to provide status updates on their efforts in achieving those goals. Travel is part of the nature of consulting and we understand that being available for project-related travel requires a major commitment from the employees - we call these employees are Road Warriors. They are fierce and flexible expert business travelers. We truly appreciate the sacrifices these team members are making on behalf of AKA and recognize and reward them with financial incentives and other perks. During on-boarding, we’ll do whatever we can to orientate new team members with frequent flier and hotel preferred guest programs enabling them to benefit from the perks of such programs. Benefits can be confusing for anyone and that's why we work closely with our benefits provider to ensure that our employees' needs are being met. AKA offers a fantastic benefits package including medical, dental, vision, FSA, HRA, DCA, 401k, STD, LTD and Life Insurance plans. Human Resources can step in to offer assistance when an employee is facing challenges with understanding a medical claim. In recent months we've worked closely with our benefits partner to make adjustments to the claims process and communication from customer service reps to our members. We're doing our best to improve those things in our purview, however, each doctor's office operates differently and that can sometimes be a challenge for the members themselves. In these cases the HR team offers side-by-side support to the members to get claims processed swiftly. The relationship with our benefits provider will continue to evolve and improve to ensure that we are providing the best possible benefits package to our team.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Popular Careers with HSO Enterprise Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at HSO Enterprise Solutions? Share Your Experiences

HSO Enterprise Solutions logo
or