HSS "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor

HSS Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Apr 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
52%
Recommend to a Friend
31%
Approve of CEO
HSS CEO   Kirsten Benefiel (no image)
Kirsten Benefiel
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "HSS is a very good company to work for within the airport(in 10 reviews)

  • "Steady schedule, good benefits, and good pay(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "HSS acted as a quasi-military organization(in 10 reviews)

  • "Bad hospitals in town, Social club advancement ladder, Very high turnover rate(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lagrange, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HSS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Good management. Good opportunity.

    Cons

    Sometimes slow with correct pay.

    Continue reading
    HSS2016-04-10
  2. "A Mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HSS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Extra hours. Light work

    Cons

    It’s a big messy high school. It stems from office management all the way to the S/O. They love to play favorites. If your relief calls out you have to stay over mandatory. Unless they find someone to cover.

    Continue reading
    HSS2019-04-18
  3. "Great start for out of high school, but don't end it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HSS full-time

    Pros

    Good pay for young adults just getting out of high school Very simple to do, just read the rules. Great learning oppurtunities

    Cons

    Can get political, had my bouts with favoritism going around on my team Low PTO hours rate, work too long to get that paid vacation

    HSS2018-08-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Austin, TX

    I worked at HSS full-time

    Pros

    Steady schedule, good benefits, and good pay

    Cons

    I have no complaints about hss

    HSS2018-03-16
  5. "Security officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at HSS full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, and benefits, vacation time

    Cons

    Management can be a little rude

    HSS2018-01-30
  6. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at HSS part-time

    Pros

    Good pay, easy commute, overtime

    Cons

    Messy work place, no growth

    HSS2017-10-09
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Assistant Director of Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Director Operations in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HSS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great experience providing oversight to several security accounts each with unique requirements. Good training and opportunities for advancement. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Lean resources stretches everyone and can make it difficult to do a good job. Can be hard to balance client, HSS and employees.

    Continue reading
    HSS2015-06-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews
</>Embed