Habit Burger Grill Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Habit Burger Grill Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 108 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Habit Burger Grill CEO Russ Bendel
Russ Bendel
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "Breaks,Free Food, Friendly environment(in 9 reviews)

  • "Hard work, repetition, fast paced(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, low pay, staffing issues all the time(in 5 reviews)

  • "constant rude customers and management team(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Online"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in San Diego, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Habit Burger Grill full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    Good place for growing

    Advice to Management

    General manager

    Habit Burger Grill2019-09-30
  2. "Good environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GM Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Habit Burger Grill full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexible scheduling, PTO, free meals, rapid growth

    Cons

    Sometimes required to transfer to a new location since several store openings per year.

    Habit Burger Grill2019-09-01
  3. "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Habit Burger Grill part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great co-workers, management worked well with my schedule, friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Sometimes management would pick favorites

    Habit Burger Grill2019-08-29
  4. "relaxed job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Habit Burger Grill part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It’s a laidback environment, everyone is pretty nice.

    Cons

    Customers can be rude, but that’s everywhere.

    Habit Burger Grill2019-08-16
  5. "good for short term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Habit Burger Grill part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - flexible hours - can move higher in the company

    Cons

    constant rude customers and management team

    Habit Burger Grill2019-08-30
  6. "Not allowed to take breaks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Pinole, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Habit Burger Grill part-time

    Pros

    No pros come to mind. Honestly. I was treated terrible and shunned by everyone.

    Cons

    Forced to stay on the register while other cashiers were told to clean something right before my meal was ready so my food would be cold. Told to take out the cooks garbage even when it was slow and they should of done it. That’s the policy. Always given smaller tips while the other majority race got way more tips. I experienced retaliation after bringing up theses issues and many more to management. The inner... “clique” of management gets to do whatever they want while the rest of us had to suffer. I could go on. I will continue on other sites to expose the truth about working at Habit Burger, among other things.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone the same. Don’t be an ignorant child like racist because it helps inflate your uneducated ego.

    Habit Burger Grill2019-09-20
  7. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Downey, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Habit Burger Grill part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great hours, flexible schedule, friendly people.

    Cons

    Very busy, rude customers at times.

    Habit Burger Grill2019-07-26
  8. "Manage Your Expectations and You'll Be Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cook 

    I worked at Habit Burger Grill part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard work, repetition, fast paced

    Cons

    Leave tired, sweaty, and smelling like the food being cooked

    Habit Burger Grill2019-08-02
  9. "Good job, location matters."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook in Upland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Habit Burger Grill part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work in a fast pace environment, never gets boring.

    Cons

    ALWAYS busy. Never any downtime and the higher-ups are noticeably lazy. Stems from the GM. Treatment is based off of how long you’ve been there and not how good of a worker you are. Extreme favoritism.

    Advice to Management

    Favoritism is not good and employees should be treated based on how they work, not how long they’ve been there.

    Habit Burger Grill2019-07-22
  10. "Not horrible but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Habit Burger Grill full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very easy, great food, organized system

    Cons

    There’s never enough managers hired, the turnover is very high and they do not market for company in Florida therefor sales are low meaning bonuses are low.

    Habit Burger Grill2019-07-11
Found 108 reviews