Haggar Reviews | Glassdoor

Haggar Reviews

Updated May 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 79 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Michael Stitt
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 4 reviews)

  • "Great people, product, and a company with good values(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Part-timers at my location struggle to get more than 20h/week at low pay(in 5 reviews)

  • "Experienced people let go with no plan in place to move forward(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing family culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Haggar full-time

      Pros

      Like a start-up. CEO is approachable. Lots of free days off and free food.

      Cons

      There are no cons at Haggar.

      Haggar2019-05-19
    • "Strong future"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Merchandising Specialist 
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Haggar full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      If you have self direction and know what you want, company willing to let you try

      Cons

      Not a lot of direction

      Advice to Management

      work on teamwork as leaders are mostly focused on their area and what's best for them

      Haggar2019-04-02
    • "Great Small Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Haggar full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great Culture, mission and values

      Cons

      Lack of Growth, Afraid of change

      Haggar2019-03-25
    • "Packer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Packer in Haltom City, TX
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Haggar full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice manager and flexible schedule

      Cons

      Low pay and no benefits

      Advice to Management

      Better pay and more benefits

      Haggar2019-04-01
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Haggar full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good work life balance, great employee perks

      Cons

      Some of my coworkers were very clique-ish. It was hard to feel like I fit in.

      Haggar2019-02-21
    • "Good manager, decent associates, poor hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Keyholder in Byron Center, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Haggar part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Understanding Management Flexible Schedule Easygoing Coworkers Sometimes HR gives out seasonal gifts.

      Cons

      Few Hours Coworkers on occasion unreliable Pressure from District Managers to not work at/above 30 hours due to cost to company and 40 hours at all.

      Advice to Management

      Management does well, but would prefer for corporate to allow employees to work 30 or more hours without pressuring them to avoid those timestamps in order to keep them from having to pay us more benefits.

      Haggar2019-02-16
    • "Tedious"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Packer in Fort Worth, TX
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Haggar full-time

      Pros

      Great hours time wise as well

      Cons

      There is too much to remember for each company they supply and not enough pay

      Advice to Management

      update system to make it easier on employees

      Haggar2019-02-09
    • "Accounting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Haggar for more than 5 years

      Pros

      There are no pros. Work there only if you need a pay check

      Cons

      Company is Struggling. Layoffs every year

      Haggar2019-01-04
    • "Store manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Store Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Haggar full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Low stress quiet store Great customers

      Cons

      Dsm don't listen to those working in the store everyday. Always assume we bad or stupid. Just tiring.

      Advice to Management

      We are not beneath you

      Haggar2018-07-26
    • "Store Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Haggar full-time

      Pros

      No Micro Management at the store level

      Cons

      Little to No Company Support. It can be hard to feel like you are a part of the larger company. The desire to grow and get better is much lower here than other companies I have worked for.

      Advice to Management

      Dont only look at what worked int he past. Always be looking to make improvements and find ways to save money or make more money. Have a very detailed Promotional plan as well as Allications plan.

      Haggar2018-02-17
    Found 79 reviews