Hair Club Reviews | Glassdoor

Hair Club Reviews

Updated August 19, 2018
266 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Hair Club President and Chief Operating Officer Mike Nassar
Mike Nassar
82 Ratings

266 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Help people who are suffering from hair loss" (in 21 reviews)

  • "Overall a great company to work for" (in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is not much negative I can say about HC except working Saturdays can sometimes interfere with family time" (in 22 reviews)

  • "There have been no cons as long as I have been here" (in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "CSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSC in Tigard, OR
    Current Employee - CSC in Tigard, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, great team, caring management I love Hair Club! It is a wonderful place to work, full of opportunities to learn and grow. I was very fortunate to find my Hair Club family!

    Cons

    I will let you know when I find one.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t give too many projects all at the same time.

    Hair Club Response

    Aug 18, 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the great feedback and keep up the good work!


  2. "Love My Job :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ACE in Boca Raton, FL
    Current Employee - ACE in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Being able to help many clients and provide customer service. In addition being able to learn something new and share knowledge with colleagues. Overall, love working here. Highly recommended. If your passionate about helping others and love customer service. This is the perfect job for you.

    Cons

    Mandatory weekend day. But overall it plans out. :) :) :)

    Hair Club Response

    Aug 18, 2018 – President & COO

    We're glad you're here and loving the Club! Thank you for the feedback!

  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Memphis, TN
    Current Employee - General Manager in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Hair Club is not only a fun company to work for with an excellent culture but we are able to help others everyday not only our clients but our community.

    Cons

    None. Requires dedication and grace while being sympathetic.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving the Culture forward.

    Hair Club Response

    Aug 18, 2018 – President & COO

    We appreciate you and your feedback! Thanks for being a key player on the TEAM!


  4. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    My career at Hair Club started over 12 years ago.
    I am in contact with many employees and cannot express the talent and folks I have come across since.
    More importantly, the passion we have for our clients.
    Truly an amazing place to work at!

    Cons

    I don't have any negative comments.

    Hair Club Response

    Aug 18, 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for everything you do! Take the rest of the weekend off! :)


  5. "Center Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Manager in Louisville, KY
    Current Employee - Center Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company, always growing and keeping up with the trends. This Company has given me so many opportunities in the 4 years I have been here and my coworkers are like my family. Cares about employees thoughts/opinions. Amazing president Mike Nassar who continues to make Hairclub a great place to work.

    Cons

    No cons-some say working Saturdays but I have to say I love having Mondays to do my adulting.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with centers visits and listening to employees advice/thoughts. 😆

    Hair Club Response

    Aug 18, 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the kind comments! We appreciate you and everything you've done for the Company! Keep up the great work!


  6. "New client specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Client Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - New Client Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Fun environment, very satisfying, and continued growth! Love the forward motion the company is moving with!

    Cons

    Don’t really have any cons in my mind. I have a set schedule which is awesome. Can’t think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to praise the employees who go Above and beyond with raises and bonuses.

    Hair Club Response

    Aug 18, 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback! We'll keep building and growing with your help! Thanks for being such a key member of the team!


  7. "Best career decision ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Hair Club is my 2nd family. The people, culture and balance of work and home are just right. Not many people can say they get to help people look and feel good and make a nice income at the same time. Thank you HC for making my dreams come true.

    Cons

    Sometimes working on Saturdays, but you get Monday’s.

    Advice to Management

    Open up a center in Hawaii or Europe.

    Hair Club Response

    Aug 18, 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the positive feedback! Hair Club expansion plans are exciting! Stay tuned..

  8. "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interim Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Interim Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Hair Club is like a family, no matter how big of a company we are. I have been with the company for 6 years and it only gets better each year.

    Cons

    We don't get together as often as I would like.

    Hair Club Response

    Aug 18, 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate you!


  9. "Like Family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ACE Team Member in Boca Raton, FL
    Current Employee - ACE Team Member in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Having a job while juggling Full-Time college course, its truly a blessing. I enjoy the opportunity to give my best while at work. I enjoy making a difference wherever I may go for I enjoy being a positive influence to the lives of our customers while on the phone and over Web Chat. Overall, Hair Club have allowed me the opportunity to excel as a college student in order to succeed as an employee within the company as well as my personal and career development endeavors.

    Cons

    Challenges and changes are the reason to keep moving. At Hair Club there is no obstacle we can't endure.

    Advice to Management

    We rise when we lift others. R. Ingersoll

    Hair Club Response

    Aug 18, 2018 – President & COO

    We're glad you're on the TEAM! Keep up the great work and keep the feedback coming!
    #lovetheclub


  10. "Blessed to work for HairClub"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Image Consultant in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - Image Consultant in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I joined Hair Club 3 years ago and it truly has been such a huge blessing in my life personally and professionally. The company is extremely supportive and having the opportunities to change peoples lives daily is beyond rewarding! The company is so supportive of work /life balance and that is huge for me as a single mom. This career has afforded me a better quality of life and you cant put a price on that!!! I have made forever friendships and developed so much professionally from all the training I have received. I love that I can advance and have a long term career with HairClub.

    Cons

    The schedule was an adjustment to working on Saturdays but in reality I have enjoyed it more. It allows me to take care of personal matters on Mondays when I'm off instead of having to use a PTO day. Instead I can use my time for fun memories and time with my Daughter.

    Advice to Management

    As a company you are hearing us and making improvements everyday. I just ask that the continued support remains constant and the culture only gets better and better.

    Hair Club Response

    Aug 18, 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for opening up and providing this feedback! Your thoughts are welcomed and appreciated! Keep growing with us!


Showing 266 of 268 reviews
Reset Filters