Hair Club Reviews | Glassdoor

Hair Club Reviews

Updated December 12, 2018
315 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Hair Club President and Chief Operating Officer Mike Nassar
Mike Nassar
127 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "We get to help people feel more confident with themselves" (in 27 reviews)

  • "Hair Club gives the opportunity to help others in a fast paced exciting environment" (in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "You have to not mind working Saturdays" (in 31 reviews)

  • "Awesome company so No cons whatsoever" (in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Former Image Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Image Consultant in Fort Worth, TX
    Former Employee - Image Consultant in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hair Club full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for! Extremely generous pay and flexibility with requested days off.

    Cons

    The center tends to have a cliquey vibe. Other than that it was great.

    Advice to Management

    My manager was amazing. I truly regret leaving.


  2. "I still love coming to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Manager in Richmond, VA
    Current Employee - Center Manager in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    -Hair Club really cares about its employees.
    -Competitive pay.
    -Leadership that makes sure you have all the tools needed to succeed.
    -Growing company that cares about being the best and delivering the best to our clients.

    Cons

    Only thing I can remotely think of is having to work Saturdays.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to deliver on the Ultimate Employee Experience and growing our business with new technology.

  3. "Image Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This company and leadership are SO GENEROUS with incentives, rewards and bonuses, it truly drives me to step up my game that much more and perform at a higher standard. We have consistent coaching calls and the sales leadership is easily accessible and one phone call away to help you hit your goals. The bottom line of helping clients get their confidence back and feel 100% is incredibly rewarding!!

    Cons

    The culture in all centers is not equal. If you want a positive environment, you might need to bring it yourself and help other teammates see the incredible value in what we do.

    Hair Club Response

    Nov 12, 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback. Keep up the great work!


  4. "Amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Manager
    Current Employee - Center Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Higher level management is very supportive
    Peers are extremely helpful
    Regular trainings
    Benefits
    Pay
    PTO and flexibility- HC ENCOURAGES their employees to take time off
    Saturday’s can be hard, but it’s an industry standard and they’ve done a great job at recently offering Saturdays off and shortened work days on Saturdays

    Cons

    There really aren’t any that I can think of.

    Hair Club Response

    Nov 12, 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback and your positive attitude!


  5. "Learn a lot. Good first job. Excellent benefits Great team building."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hair Stylist in Farmington, CT
    Former Employee - Hair Stylist in Farmington, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hair Club full-time

    Pros

    Good management. Coworker. Lots of team building

    Cons

    Pay could be better. Hard to move up.

    Advice to Management

    Learn new technologies. It helps a lot. Too much is done on paper

    Hair Club Response

    Nov 12, 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback.


  6. "Assistant supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Fast hiring process

    Cons

    Management decisions made by one person even though team management includes 6 supervisors.

    Hair Club Response

    Nov 12, 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback. Please feel free to reach out to me directly to discuss how we can make things better for you and the team. We appreciate you.


  7. Helpful (6)

    "Literally work anywhere else."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hair Club full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The clients are very nice.

    Cons

    Corporate is an actual joke. Company is so out of date and out of touch. They only hire their friends and put ill-trained people in management. Shady business practices. They ask people to work through their lunches, overtime without pay. They pay a mediocre hourly wage but ask you to market for the company off the clock by wearing cheap rubber bracelets and handing out business cards. There are so many better places to work. Just. Don’t.

    PS - all the good reviews on here are ones that they have ASKED the staff to write using incentives - just look at how they’ve responded to the poor reviews.

    Advice to Management

    Do better

    Hair Club Response

    Nov 12, 2018 – President & COO

    Inaccurate feedback but oh well. Good luck to you in the future.

  8. "Awesome company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Current Employee - Center Manager in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    teamwork, constant support and fun environment

    Cons

    none that's why I have been with the company so long!

    Hair Club Response

    Oct 3, 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback! We're glad you're here and enjoying it!


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist
    Current Employee - Stylist
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Decent money and benefits. Always busy

    Cons

    They keep your pay rate where its hard to leave becauae you wont get paid more to start somewhere else but also wont give you a raise

    Advice to Management

    Pay your people what thwir worth

    Hair Club Response

    Oct 3, 2018 – President & COO

    Thanks for your recommendation of the Company and your positive outlook! Please reach out to your Manager to review your pay rate. Let me know if I can help.


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Albany, NY
    Current Employee - General Manager in Albany, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I have worked for Hair club 10 years. The company has helped me grow professionally and personally. Hair club has a positive and contagious spirit. Upper management welcomes feedback and encourages each employee to be the best.

    Cons

    Traffic when getting out on Thursday and Fridays

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. We all appreciate you.

    Hair Club Response

    Sep 28, 2018 – President & COO

    We appreciate you! Should we stay open later on Thursday and Friday? :)
    Thank you for the feedback!