KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

HairClub

Engaged Employer

HairClub

Add a Review

HairClub Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 456 of over 465 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
HairClub President and CEO Mike Nassar
Mike Nassar
209 Ratings
Pros
  • "I look forward to being a more valuable member of Hair Club(in 71 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and you are helping people(in 34 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working on Saturdays can be a lifestyle adjustment(in 39 reviews)

  • "The difference in the pay scale from stylist to(in 29 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of HairClub and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Great company, great values!

      May 25, 2021 - Center Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the family atmosphere. It’s nice to come to work and have fun. Generous paid vacation accrual. Generous bonus structure. We are given all the tools and training to succeed.

      Cons

      There truly are no cons. It’s a career path, I am proud of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HairClub Response

      President and CEO

      Thank you for your feedback and more importantly, your contributions over the years!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Adaysha Smith Receptionist

      Jan 13, 2022 - Front Desk Receptionist in Allentown, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hair club is a huge family environment from what I saw in the past two weeks.

      Cons

      I have no cons for this company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great experience so far

      Jan 11, 2022 - Client Service Coordinator (CSC) in Winston-Salem, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything was so smooth and professional and amazing clear communication with the recruiter and interviewing manager

      Cons

      I have no cons so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Marketing Salary

      Jan 13, 2022 - Marketing Coordinator in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice environment and nice people

      Cons

      Not a lot of opportunity to grow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great company culture during large investment in digital transformation

      Dec 27, 2021 - Senior IT Program Manager in Delray Beach, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Number of exciting projects that help so many people Culture of employees who want to make a difference and change lives

      Cons

      Lots of opportunities to grow, for some this can be intimidating.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      I’m excited for what’s to come

      Dec 29, 2021 - Center Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work schedule Tues-Saturdays, everyone is excited about their jobs. I’ve had a very smooth interview process from start to finish!

      Cons

      None! Everything is great so far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Expect the bare minimum

      Dec 22, 2021 - Freelance Hair and Makeup Artist in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company does offers the bare minimum. New skill set, in company training, slight incentives.

      Cons

      Expect constant changing from appointments, to hair customizations, lack of supply, disgruntled clients. Be ready for the select few that will NEVER satisfied so brace yourself for the company and management who will subject you to outrageous working conditions with not as much as a thank you for you hard work. This company constantly leads their members to believing in the possibility of progression within the company while barely giving credit where credit is due. I've only ever witnessed this company pretend to listen to their staff and its grievances with less than timely, accurate or true solutions to its teams needs.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Why I love working for HairClub

      Nov 23, 2021 - Business Development 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      HairClub is an amazing company to work for because we help people everyday and in doing so, I have been able to grow within the company and achieve my personal goals

      Cons

      I get to work along side many dedicated talented people, but wish there were more to help our company succeed even more

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Company full of purpose

      Nov 23, 2021 - Center Manager in Knoxville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have never been a part of a company with such an equal investment of the members and employees. Hairclub is definitely the leading standard for how to keep employees engaged and passionate.

      Cons

      Too many opening. They continue to expand and that means more and more opportunities. Its a good problem to have

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Just so toxic

      Nov 17, 2021 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      PTO, work lunches ( if you can get one)

      Cons

      Well everything with this company, extremely glad I left, I am not even a hostile employee as I left on good terms, but no opportunity for growth, no raises in years, no positive empowerment by upper regionals, extremely toxic and so much pressure to perform goals that are unachievable, you will perform multiple roles but will receive no raises to take on more, so much favoritism it becomes so toxic you can’t win

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      HairClub Response

      President and CEO

      Sorry this wasn't for you. We needed you to be a leader in your role and a partner to other leaders. Your people also needed you to be their guide through the ever-changing world. HairClub was not immune to the effects of a global pandemic and at a time when we needed Managers to step up, many did but others did what you did which is abandon ship, leaving your people to fend for themselves.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 456 Reviews

    HairClub Reviews FAQs

    76% of HairClub employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated HairClub 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at HairClub to be culture, career development, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

    Popular Careers with HairClub Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at HairClub? Share Your Experiences

    or