KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

HairClub

Engaged Employer

HairClub

Add a Review

HairClub Employee Reviews about "great company"

Updated Jan 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 423 reviews

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
HairClub President and CEO Mike Nassar
Mike Nassar
186 Ratings
Pros
  • "We get to help people feel more confident with themselves(in 29 reviews)

  • "Long term employees show that it’s a great company(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You have to not mind working Saturdays(in 28 reviews)

  • "Man agent speaking another language in with other stylist making you feel like there talking about you(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great company"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company to be a part of

      Jan 22, 2019 - Hair Stylist in Jacksonville, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Long term employees show that it’s a great company

      Cons

      No cons as of yet

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HairClub Response

      President & COO

      Welcome to the Company! I hope that things get even better for you! I'd love to hear from you as your career with Hair Club progresses.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Overall a great company, but some kinks to work out!

      Aug 7, 2018 - Corporate Employee in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been with the company for multiple years and it truly feels like family to me. This is not something you hear a lot, but the people and the culture are the main reason why most people stay with Hair Club. This company truly cares about changing people's lives. The company is very supportive of having a fun, safe and healthy environment and the work/life balance is great. Corporate employees get free hair services. Upper management doesn't feel like upper management, as they treat everyone equally. Additionally, they have a great open door policy, so it never feels like someone is unapproachable. There's a lot of opportunities to volunteer within the community, a lot of fun events and celebrations. Healthy snacks and coffee are always available. Overall, its a great company to work for, but there are some kinks to be worked out.

      Cons

      - Corporate employee salaries are not competitive for the industry, hence the high turnover. - Holidays and sick days are deducted from accrued PTO - Not a lot of room for growth - Annual raises are only 3%

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      HairClub Response

      President & COO

      Thank you for all the feedback! I'd love to hear directly from you to discuss things. You know where to find me! Let's keep growing, together!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Other companies do not compare...

      Sep 6, 2016 - Center Manager in Oxnard, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When I first started I was skeptical (too good to be true) type scenario. Once I started training everybody I was meeting would introduce themselves and tell me how long they have been with the company (which says a lot) I knew I had chosen a great company when everybody I met worked a minimum of 5 years. Everybody was here for 10+ years!! That being said I have never worked for a company that has been so giving, thoughtful, considerate and respectful. Everyone treats each other like family and close friends. Their is a tremendous amount of loyalty, training and personal growth that takes place within in our company. I could not have asked for a better establishment to grow in. Just like any company if you want to grow and promote yourself you need to put in the work, but you will have a whole team behind you helping you if that is truly what you want. If you want to further your career their is opportunity here, if you want to help others - we do that too! You don't ever want to work Holidays? Great, neither do we and we DONT, Do you want great benefits? 401 k? Short/long term benefits? Good because that's what we get! Great training, staff, incentives, great way to give back and cherry on top --great pay.

      Cons

      I have no come across a single con

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      HairClub Response

      CEO

      Thank you for your feedback.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome company

      Jun 4, 2014 - Hair Stylist in Elmwood Park, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love to come to work and make people's day we are hairstylist and that is what we do and we do it well...I have to say my managing director is absolutely a great Leader she is professional . compassionate .overall a Great person she makes everyday enjoyable to be at work, and our hardworking stylist supervisor does a great job on the day to day to help make our job easier...Kudos to our TEAM AT THE PARK......I JUST LOVE WORK ING FOR THIS GREAT COMPANY....

      Cons

      If you follow company policy and work to the best of your ability that s all that is asked from you as an employee if you do this and you do it well there will be no cons

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      I have been with Hair Club for 6 plus years and I am still happy to go into work everyday.

      Jan 23, 2014 - Consultant in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I get to make a difference in peoples lives and get paid for it. I love meeting all the new people who walk through door. It is fun to see the positive transformation of our clients. I also love that I control my salary since I work in a sales position. This a great company to work for if you are interested in developing your career. There are so many opportunities for growth or even transfering to other centers. I recently transfer and I from one center to another it still feels like family.

      Cons

      Working on Saturdays, however I quickly forget on Monday morning when everyone else goes to work.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      It's a tough job, but I love what I do and the outcome is amazing.

      Jun 5, 2015 - Hair Stylist in Ann Arbor, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I love what we do for people, we change lives everyday! It's a great company to work for, I've been with HCM for 14 years and continue to love what I do everyday. Building relationships with clients is so important and a great part of what I do ever day as well as giving them the confidence and self esteem that they lost over the years. Dealing with hair loss isn't easy, fixing it is.

      Cons

      Making people happy isn't always easy, especially when spending this kind of money. Communication and passion defiantly play a big part. It's hard work doing what we do, but it's very rewarding!

      3 people found this review helpful

      HairClub Response

      Director, Payroll

      We appreciate that you understand what it takes to make Hair Club great for our clients. Keep up the communication and passion to continue to provide the Ultimate Client Experience! Your perspective makes you a valued employee.

    7. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Sales Consutant/Membership Advisor

      Oct 26, 2015 - New Consultant/Membership Advisor in Marlton, NJ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Company! I've worked 18+ years - Great Training meetings - Great VP of Sales! I've learned so much and continue use my knowledge in other aspects of my life. I've developed some great friendships! I miss everyone

      Cons

      Over the years it was all about the NEW sale, then they came to realize it was keeping the clients which was just as important, which was a good change. Being more realistic on how it all works from the beginning was helpful for me, they seem to be very vague on the process.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Hair Club has enriched my life in so many ways!

      Oct 17, 2014 - Image Consultant in Savannah, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work at Hair Club as Image Consultant. I am very lucky to have such a great company to work for, and a wonderful team, manager, Regional manager! Everyone is very helpful, nice, dedicated! You must enjoy people and helping them to be part of Hair Club!

      Cons

      Challenges? Some clients have been difficult, but my manager helped me and was right behind me when I needed support! My Regional Sales manager has always been supportive and very very helpful!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      I LOVE COMING TO WORK!

      Oct 13, 2015 - Client Relationship Manager in Chesapeake, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been with Hair Club for almost 5 years, and time has flown by. I love what I do, and I'm excited for what's in store for the future. If you love having a great company culture, values, and like having fun and helping people, your search has stopped.

      Cons

      Does working on a Saturday count as a con? Not when you have Mondays off. The schedule fits me perfectly, and I can take a Saturday off and have a long weekend.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company, keep listening to us!

      Aug 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company, benefits, upper management and culture. Upper management is down to earth and approachable. I love helping people! We change lives.

      Cons

      Turnover. We are losing great people because of direct management. People are afraid to speak up because of repercussions. It makes for a stressful environment, even though I love the company!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HairClub Response

      President & COO

      We'll keep listening. Thank you for the feedback!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

    Popular Careers with HairClub Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at HairClub? Share Your Experiences

    HairClub logo
    or