HairClub Employee Reviews about "help people"

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 of over 423 reviews

3.8
71%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
HairClub President and CEO Mike Nassar
Mike Nassar
186 Ratings
Pros
  • "We get to help people feel more confident with themselves(in 29 reviews)

  • "Long term employees show that it’s a great company(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You have to not mind working Saturdays(in 28 reviews)

  • "Man agent speaking another language in with other stylist making you feel like there talking about you(in 24 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "help people"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Image consultant

      Aug 30, 2018 - Image Consultant in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits,helping people,commission, paid vacations, and working in a professional environment.

      Cons

      The hours and dealing with difficult clients sometimes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HairClub Response

      President & COO

      Thank you for the feedback! Try to make the most of your time at work without burning yourself out. 40 hour weeks with some time-off every now and then is good for you. We love our Customers and should be striving for the Ultimate Client Experience.

    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Blood suckers

      Jan 4, 2019 - Stylist in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The clients! Helping people feel so good

      Cons

      Management !sex lies and deceit . Liers!!!! Crabs in a bucket mentality. Smile in your face plot behind each other backs.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      HairClub Response

      President & COO

      Sorry you feel this way. It doesn't sound like you're taking any ownership in this situation. I'm sure we can help you if you're willing to be part of the solution.

    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company poor management

      Sep 15, 2019 - Hair Stylist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helping people learning new skills

      Cons

      Poorly managed location, creating a very stressful environment

      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      MAKING A CAREER HERE IS A NO BRAINER

      Oct 5, 2016 - Center Manager in Buffalo, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      To be able to come in every day to work and truly enjoy what you do is what I would think anyone would want in an employer. Well that's what I've found here working at Hair Club. The most gratifying part of what we do is that we help people in need every day and turn a dream into reality. Hair Club can help any individual from all walks of life and I truly am proud to be a part of that. In return, Hair Club has a set schedule that believes in working hard during our hours of operation and going home to be with your family in the evening. Hair Club is a "True Team Atmosphere" and it's very encouraging to know you have full support from upper level management including the CEO. They are in communication with you weekly to insure your success not only as an individual but as a team. As for advancement opportunity, the sky is the limit. It's all up to you what you want for a career and if you want to move in to a different position then Hair Club will set up a success plan for you to get there. The grass is the greenest at Hair Club!!!

      Cons

      There isn't an example of a con at this company. You create your own destiny and its up to you to make things happen. Don't blame it on the company! Every opportunity is there for the taking.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      HairClub Response

      President & COO

      Thanks for the feedback! We appreciate your leadership and engagement! Keep growing with us! #lovethclub

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Image Consultant

      Aug 29, 2018 - Image Consultant in New Orleans, LA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hair Club has given me the amazing opportunity to help people change their lives and feel good about themselves. I always wanted to go to school for nursing and because of educational expenses for my children I elected to be on the back burner. When a dear friend reached out to me I was very skeptical. In fact it took at least 3 calls and 18 months before I reluctantly came in for an interview. The interview was not as planned. I was going to make an appearance and leave. Five days later I accepted the job and I have never looked back. The last 25 1/2 years has been the best nursing career in my life. Not only have I been able to change peoples lives by helping them with their Hair Loss but I have also gained many lifetime friends. I am truly blessed and I feel a better person because of my association with Hair Club.

      Cons

      No job is roses all the time especially when you are in sales. You have to roll with the punches and always remember why you are here. If you work for the thing you believe in you are rich though the way is rough, when you are working only for money, you will never make quite enough.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HairClub Response

      President & COO

      You're a legend! Thank you for being you and taking the time to post this feedback!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Only the best need apply cause this place is Awsome

      Nov 9, 2016 - EXT and Extrands Plus Specialist in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company bring a promise to hair loss victims and a breaths new life in a stylist career in a way i cannon even explain. With a great set schdual, lots of PTO a weeks vacation after a year, great earring potential an ability to grow and travel in an Awsome company, not to mention 401k insurance health and life. This company offers a way to help people on a level that is fundamentally Awsome and amazing I cannot even explain !! When you put a client in one of our proven solutions and you see them truly change before your eyes you will never want to work any where else!!! I love what hairclub has given me ... a new purpose and an ability to help people with hair loss and make a living surrounded by my support team here in the Austin hairclub !!! If you have chance join hairclub where ever you are we are big family!! We know each other from coast of coast and believe and support each other completely !!!

      Cons

      I don't see any cons there is always change as we are on the cutting edge of hair loss solutions so maybe some people may see that challenging, I see it as an opportunity to always be bad havd the best at our disposal

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HairClub Response

      President & COO

      You're awesome! Thanks for the feedback!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Impact lives while making a lucrative income.

      Mar 21, 2014 - Image Consultant & National Trainer in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hair Club is a Fortune 1000 company that feels like a family owned business. Management truly goes to bat for you to ensure your success. I have made a six-figure income for 9 consecutive years at Hair Club. The best part is the positive change you get to see in the lives of your clients. We help people restore their youthfulness and self confidence.

      Cons

      Working every Saturday from 8-4 is tough, but we are closed every Sunday and Mondays so you get a 2 day weekend & Mondays are great for appointments and errands. The job is very emotional. Hair loss is a very sensitive and emotional subject and insecurity for some people, and they can be very irrational or emotionally reactive while dealing with their fear of change or the unknown.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Most amazing and rewarding job...

      May 19, 2015 - Hair Stylist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am very lucky to work for a company that is most successful and trusted in the hair restoration and image industry. What makes my job special and why I love what I do is because I have the opportunity to help people improve their image and appearance. I am a part of a special moment that helps people get their confidence back and improve their self esteem.

      Cons

      It breaks my heart to see children who suffer from diseases that lead to hair loss.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      HairClub Response

      Director, Payroll

      We strive to offer the best proven hair loss solutions for all ages and when you provide services to our clienteles, you’re not only helping to improve their self-image and appearance but changing their lives. Keep up your hard work, to not only enhance our client’s lives, but you may also find yourself winning one of the monthly incentive bonuses or even Employee of the Year!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Hair Club has turned out to be an excellent opportunity and would recommend the company to anyone.

      Feb 19, 2014 - Managing Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hair Club gives me the opportunity to help people every day. I have a wonderful, positive team enviornment where everyone helps everyone to be successful in our careers. This has provided a great opportunity to be a part of company that truly changes lives for the better.

      Cons

      I honestly have nothing negative to say. It has been a great experience so far and look forward to advancing within the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Company & Awesome Team

      Oct 6, 2016 - Managing Director in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hair Club is a fantastic company. They have a great salary & commission package. We have a ton of PTO and great benefits. We come to work and get to help people feel better about themselves! I have worked at Hair Club for 8 years now and would not want to change a thing. If you are considering applying with HC do not hesitate. It was the best decision I have ever made.

      Cons

      Working Saturdays is sometimes tough. However we get Mondays off!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      HairClub Response

      President & COO

      Thank you for the feedback! Glad you're here.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews

    Popular Careers with HairClub Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at HairClub? Share Your Experiences

    HairClub logo
    or