KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Halfpenny Technologies

Is this your company?

Halfpenny Technologies

Add a Review

Halfpenny Technologies Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 24 reviews

2.9
45%
Recommend to a Friend
Halfpenny Technologies Vice President and General Manager Brian Morgan (no image)
Brian Morgan
0 Rating

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

683

227 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to learn

    Apr 25, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Casual environment with flexibility in when you come in. More focus on the work that's done rather than how much time it took to complete. Nice people that are great to work with and very friendly. Management are approachable and will listen to suggestions.

    Cons

    No cafeteria available and although there is nice trails to walk or run, there are no shower facilities. Can be pretty hectic on some projects but that is the nature of healthcare IT

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nice Company

    Mar 12, 2019 - Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pretty casual atmosphere. No one is looking at the clock when people come in or leave. They just care about work you are doing. Company brings in lunch or donuts or pretzels some days. Always free coffee, soda and water. I like my coworkers. Management is fair. I like how they talk to me casually if we are in the kitchen together. Have a gym in the building that we can use for free. Overall a good experience.

    Cons

    No cafeteria in the building but they do offer ordering food each day.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Hard work, company is growing

    Apr 6, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing fast, adding new positions in sales, project management, and technical according to internal postings. Majority of employees work hard and want to do a good job. More paid holidays than I had in past jobs. I gave up some vacation time in the move, but I have heard it is similar to other companies this size when asking around. Not sure about some other comments or where they came from, but I have not had any trouble going out to lunch, and have been encouraged to do so whenever possible. I knew coming in what would be expected of me as a salaried employee and it is the same as other jobs I have had. My managers seems to be interested in finding more efficient ways to get work done, so hours are kept reasonable while getting the work done.

    Cons

    Rumors fly fast in a company this size, so it is sometimes hard to know what is true or made up. Management says they will either tell me the truth or tell me they can't comment when that is the case if I have questions about something I heard, and so far I think they have lived up to that. The "con" here is it can be disruptive, and can distract from the work.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee

    There are better opportunities elsewhere

    Jun 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can learn a lot here, and most of the people are enjoyable to work with

    Cons

    Extremely high turnover with little appreciation for a job well done. There is no room for growth here and most managerial positions are hired from outside of the company. Many employees have moved laterally, but not up. The starting pay for most employees, with the exception of upper management, is well below average.

    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Favoritism Runs Rampant

    May 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Honestly, hard to come up with 1 pro of working at this company.

    Cons

    Cursing in meetings; lack of respect for a job well done; no accountability for the favored. Rule book applies to SOME employees.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Solid, progressive company

    Mar 24, 2019 - Director in Blue Bell, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, interesting work, brilliant CEO and promising company future

    Cons

    High stress environment, long hours, difficult customers

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Positive Culture, Advanced Technology

    Nov 22, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I personally do not understand the negative comments I have seen about my employer. It seems to me that anyone that wishes to be successful here can be, and I can say that the attitude and morale has definitely changed for the better in 2016. Maybe that is because of who left, or who was hired to replace them. I bet it is a little of both. It's hard work and very rewarding, and I like the people I work with, and work for.

    Cons

    Nothing unusual or unique from any other job I have had. Benefits are expensive, but I guess they are everywhere if you believe the politicians.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Anonymous

    Aug 7, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pace, exposed to lots of different parts of healthcare. Good people, majority of people care about what they do which is nice. Not sure why some posts say there is little internal opportunity, I see the opposite. Someone here just went into their third or fourth role in the company since they have been here, not what I saw in my past at other companies. Company does hire people from outside too which I like, it's a good mix. Free soda and water. Company does pot luck lunches too. I like the environment, overall a good group of people.

    Cons

    It is fast paced, people who struggle are the ones that are mediocre. Pretty much what I would expect.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Anonymous

    Sep 25, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Experiencing great growth and expanding into different parts of the healthcare industry. Way better than other companies in our space. Lots of new positions being added. I like the way they consider current employees and also are bringing in new people.

    Cons

    Healthcare clients need a lot of help, but I guess that isn't really a problem since we seem to be meeting their needs.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Positive comments are from the managers that still work there and are complete BS

    Dec 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free gym on site. Bathrooms are very clean and updated. Clean facilities. Receptionist is sweet and the previous comment about the gym and her giving the look is further from the truth

    Cons

    Management does not care about anyone but themselves. They don't even have the decency to come say hi every once and a while. New manager take down to everyone. Upper management only cares about how many projects get completed but then the spec and development teams are over worried and under paid. Upper management says one thing but means another and takes a lot out on them. The morale is like a library or what we'd like to call a morg. Upper management says they are trying to improve the morale but have yet to see that happen. Don't get stuck in this place don't bother to interview. They treat you like a number and your not the respect that you deserve

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Work at Halfpenny Technologies? Share Your Experiences

or