Hallmark Aviation Services Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Hallmark Aviation Services President Philipp Huber (no image)
Philipp Huber
99 Ratings
Pros
  • "In less than 3 years I got promoted from Airport agent to business manager(in 25 reviews)

  • "Hallmark Aviation Services provides exceptional work environment for employees(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very low pay for the loads of work requested(in 22 reviews)

  • "The cons about working with Hallmark Aviation Services is not enough flight benefits(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Never a dull moment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark Aviation Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you love meeting people from all over the world this is the place to be. Everyday there is something new to discover and no two days are alike.

    Cons

    Salaries need to be higher and comparative to others in the Customer Service industry.

    Hallmark Aviation Services2020-03-12
  2. "A miracle they're still in business."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Agent in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hallmark Aviation Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a steady paycheck...when they aren't in another wage theft scandal.

    Cons

    Nepotistic managers, incentive system for managers to commit wage theft, no employee advocacy.

    Continue reading
    Hallmark Aviation Services2020-05-22
  3. "Great Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark Aviation Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fast advancement part time or full time able to gain knowledge of many airlines Great place to start if you want to work for an airline

    Cons

    need to have a pay increase at least a cost of living yearly!

    Hallmark Aviation Services2020-03-15
  4. "An employer that gives you peace of mind"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Passenger Service Supervisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark Aviation Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They provide more than adequate training for both supervisors and team members. They have the opportunity for employees to fly on Southwest on ZED fare. The health insurance is good, The Management Team is Amazing! The Back Office Support - JFK / HR looks out for the team members.

    Cons

    as in any handling company, hours are determined by the Client. So if you get an airline account that has one flight, then you get to work 4 hours or 5 the least.

    Continue reading
    Hallmark Aviation Services2020-02-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great working environment and flexible work hours"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hallmark Aviation Services part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After serving in the military for 8 years I was a bit apprehensive about working in the civilian world, until I got onboard with Hallmark-Aviation as a customer service representative. As a veteran and college student I couldn’t have asked for a better start in the civilian world, a job that was not only flexible with my busy school schedule but also employers who were both understanding and accommodating to their employees. It was never a dull day at the office there was always something new to experience from the diverse employees to the customers that came in you could always find yourself learning new words from a different language and meeting people of different cultural backgrounds. The atmosphere in the office was always cheerful and willing to serve the company prides itself on making sure the customer is always satisfied. Hallmark Aviation’s mission statement speaks for itself and their employees are second to none. Although I was sad to leave the company the skills that I have learned will forever be beneficial to my continuous growth. I wish Hallmark Aviation and its employees nothing but the best and thank them for the wealth of experience I gained working with them.

    Cons

    .Time off although granted selection or rotation of weekends aren’t always feasible.

    Continue reading
    Hallmark Aviation Services2020-02-05

    Hallmark Aviation Services Response

    February 17, 2020Hallmark Aviation Services

    First and Foremost, thank you for your service not only with hallmark, but for our country as well! We truly appreciate the time you took to leave such a detailed and wonderful review. We are very pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of the vast knowledge and experience of our leadership team, and were able to learn and grow along your own path. We strive on giving employees a great atmosphere along with providing the tools and knowledge to not only perform their duties, but excel beyond their current position. Whether, you decide to grow with Hallmark or in your case, take what you learn and continue to grow elsewhere. We appreciate the time and effort you put forth with us, and wish you all the best in your future endeavors.

  6. "JFK -"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark Aviation Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Hours Overtime Available Flexible Shifts Room to grow Amazing family culture and environment

    Cons

    Mandated overtime with delays and cancellations

    Hallmark Aviation Services2020-02-04

    Hallmark Aviation Services Response

    February 17, 2020Hallmark Aviation Services

    We really appreciate the time you took to submit a review to give insight on what it is like to work at Hallmark. Although, we understand working in the aviation industry can have a challenging schedule when it comes to cancellations and delays, we are very pleased to hear that you have been able to take advantage of everything we have to offer. Our corporate culture and opportunities for advancement are just a few ways you can continue to expand your knowledge and excel in such an exciting career. We thank you again, for your 3+ years of service with Hallmark and hope you continue to trust our leaders’ ability to guide you for many more years to come.

  7. "Exceptional place to work 🙂"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark Aviation Services

    Pros

    If you are looking for company in which you can pursue your career this is a place for you. Fast pace and exciting work every day. Management is well structured and very supportive. Best thing about this company is, if you are open to learn new things and take job seriously you can really grow fast. In less than 3 years I got promoted from Airport agent to business manager. As compare to comparators their pay and benefits are also good. I will highly recommend hallmark if you are passionate and ready to experience exciting opportunities.

    Cons

    Some people don’t know about how to use all benefits that hallmark offers.

    Continue reading
    Hallmark Aviation Services2020-02-05

    Hallmark Aviation Services Response

    February 17, 2020Hallmark Aviation Services

    Thank you very much for taking the time to give job seekers great insight into the advancement opportunities offered here at Hallmark. Our industry is very fast paced and offers the ability to learn and expand your knowledge everyday. Being in the management team comes with a lot of responsibility and we thank you for following both our corporate culture, as well as our values each and every day. Our management team plays a vital role in providing our employees with the tools necessary to excel and develop in their own careers. We hope you continue to strive for greatness and continue to move up the ranks!

  8. "Nice"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hallmark Aviation Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice benefit. Fair income. Flexible schedule

    Cons

    Nothing much. Wage can be higher

    Hallmark Aviation Services2020-01-29

    Hallmark Aviation Services Response

    February 17, 2020Hallmark Aviation Services

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all reviews as it gives guidance to those looking to join our team.

  9. "Best college job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark Aviation Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learns to have good communication skills, good management timing and see the truth face of the reality world.

    Cons

    being an employer at LAX is like being the traveler yourself

    Hallmark Aviation Services2020-01-26
  10. "great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark Aviation Services part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    face paced environment, great work environment, building close relationships with coworkers, meeting lots of people, training provided, always a different each day

    Cons

    unpredictable days, may be difficult to get preferred schedule, commuting to airport, minimal room for growth

    Hallmark Aviation Services2020-01-20

    Hallmark Aviation Services Response

    January 27, 2020Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for taking time to provide prospective job seekers an idea of what to expect while working at an airport. The aviation industry definitely has its peaks and valley when it comes to commuting and working hours, but it also provides an amazing opportunity for a successful career. We take pride in the opportunities we are able to provide for career advancement. We currently have open positions for supervisors and managers at various locations. Please reach out to your Business Manager for information on how to apply

Found 258 reviews