Hallmark Rehabilitation Reviews | Glassdoor

Hallmark Rehabilitation Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
0 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hallmark Rehabilitation full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Care about employees, supportive managment with open door policy

    Cons

    Benefits , wage freeze

    Advice to Management

    None

    Hallmark Rehabilitation2015-02-27
  2. "once hired your stuck! no room for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cna/Med Tech in Summerville, SC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Rehabilitation full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    the residents are so sweet!

    Cons

    upper management is horrible. people quit to much! not enough cna/pct to carry out tasks safe. the building is old and not safe!

    Advice to Management

    get a good team that will stay. get people who want the job, and will better the place.

    Hallmark Rehabilitation2019-01-25
  3. "OK company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hallmark Rehabilitation full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    steady work at good facilities

    Cons

    Hired contract workers and gave them choice positions

    Hallmark Rehabilitation2018-12-04
  4. "Physical Therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Hallmark Rehabilitation

      Pros

      Small facility with established staff

      Cons

      In need of building upgrades

      Hallmark Rehabilitation2017-04-05
    • "Beware of Executive Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Hallmark Rehabilitation full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fulfilling caring for the Residents

      Cons

      The Executive Director practices nepotism in the most obvious way. She is unprofessional and will make you do things that are unethical. When you ask a question as to why, she just says "I'm the Executive Director" . She will smile in your face and stab you in the back when you get on her bad side. She lies to cover herself. The benefits are like $800/paycheck for medical, dental and vision for a family. Yes, i said...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Be respectful of your staff and communicate with them on things they need ti know instead of making them aware by gossio throughout the facility.....the board members need to be more aware of what is going on instead of collecting big bonuses.

      Hallmark Rehabilitation2017-03-12
    • "Hallmark Rehabilitation/ Skilled Health Care"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Billing Resource Specialist in Foothill Ranch, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Hallmark Rehabilitation

      Pros

      Loved working with the 40 plus facilities, in making sure the Final invoice was done correctly and in a timely manner.

      Cons

      In the billing department, there was no chance of growth.

      Advice to Management

      n/a

      Hallmark Rehabilitation2016-01-07
    • "SLP"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Speech-Language Pathologist in Chaska, MN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Hallmark Rehabilitation for more than a year

      Pros

      This position offered me good hourly pay, a flexible schedule thanks to a good Director of Rehab, and it was a very nice facility. Holiday schedules were always flexible too.

      Cons

      I was the only full time speech language pathologist (other than the director of rehab, who obviously did not treat much due to administrative responsibilities) so there were times I felt too busy

      Advice to Management

      I think Hallmark has since been purchased by Genesis rehabilitation, so I can't think of any specific advance for management.

      Hallmark Rehabilitation2015-11-16
    • "Co-workers are great, upper management and benefits not so much"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Hallmark Rehabilitation full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Coworkers at some locations are awesome, at others it seems many are at the job just for the paycheck. Opportunity to move to other buildings if one doesn't suit you. The mission statement is awesome, however corporate managers fail to abide by it and focus on the productivity, revenues, etc.

      Cons

      401K match is practically non-existent. Corporate HR department was terrible from beginning to end of my 5 years with the company.

      Advice to Management

      Seriously look at benefits, 401K is a huge let down and a reason NOT to work for Hallmark. Ease up on the productivity requirements and focus more on positive patient outcomes.

      Hallmark Rehabilitation2015-09-27
    • "New staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Hallmark Rehabilitation

        Pros

        THE RESIDENTS ARE VERY SWEET, LOVEABLE, AND ADORABLE. THEY LIKE TO GET TO KNOW YOU AND LOVE TO SHARE AS WELL.

        Cons

        THE STAFF KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT TEAM WORK. THEY DISAPPEAR WHEN THE CALL LIGHTS COME ON, AND PLEASE, NEVER HAVE AN EMERGENCY BECAUSE YOU WILL NO LONGER HAVE A JOB.

        Advice to Management

        Fire yourselves. Your management team does not manage. They leave it to the head nurse who has favorites. If a resident falls, its swept under the rug, simply because the nurse is too tired to write the incident report.

        Hallmark Rehabilitation2015-09-03
      • "Okay place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Hallmark Rehabilitation part-time

        Pros

        Some nice people work there.

        Cons

        Some mean people work there.

        Hallmark Rehabilitation2015-05-04
      Found 34 reviews