Hallmark Reviews | Glassdoor

Hallmark Reviews

Updated Dec 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Hallmark President and CEO  Mike Perry
Mike Perry
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "I worked at Hallmark in 91-92 I loved the job and would love to work for them again"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hallmark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Merchandising stocking customers service cleaning the customers

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any

    Advice to Management

    I had the best boss Sandy Gibbs I really want this job as retail merchandiser for Hallmark .. I'm a perfect fit because I have always wanted to work for Hallmark again.

    Hallmark2019-05-29
  2. "Great job, nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own schedule. Flexible hours.

    Cons

    Must be meticulous and thorough. Conversion to different holidays is a lot of work if working alone.

    Advice to Management

    Patience and kindness for new employees is pertinent.

    Hallmark2019-12-13
  3. "Amazing Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team and individual work, easy schedule, great pay and benefits

    Cons

    work the day after holiday

    Hallmark2019-12-05
  4. "Very nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hallmark part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to fork for

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Hallmark2019-12-03
  5. "It’s okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Merchandiser 

    I worked at Hallmark part-time

    Pros

    Good for those who work well alone.

    Cons

    Not to many hours. Have to drive to multiple stores. Not given enough hours to complete work. Supervisor not organized. Find away to recycle products.

    Hallmark2019-12-13
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good Part-Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, steady work, make your own schedule

    Cons

    Disorganization, poor management, internal issues

    Hallmark2019-11-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Very part time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Merchandiser in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Somewhat flexible schedule. Reimbursement for mileage and parking as well as paid for drive tI'm between stores. Not terribly hard work No micromanagement

    Cons

    Ridiculously part time, most RM's get only about 10 hours a week. Too few stores per RM. No opportunity for extra stores. The only way for extra hours is to do installations which will conflict with your regular stores and are only available occasionally. Pay is not a liveable wage, even as a part time job.

    Advice to Management

    Offer RM's who can manage more hours the opportunity to have more stores.

    Hallmark2019-12-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Okay but big changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    private company, good benefits, cool perks at headquarters, discount to products

    Cons

    downsizing, lots of lay offs

    Advice to Management

    better communication

    Hallmark2019-11-29
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Installation Supervisor 

    I have been working at Hallmark part-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Cons

    Long time on feet and can be physically demanding

    Hallmark2019-11-15
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HVAC/R Specialist in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    One of the best companies to work for and you get amazing benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes the staff are so tight-nit that it's hard to become good friends

    Hallmark2019-11-12
Found 1637 reviews