Hamilton Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Hamilton Medical Center Reviews

Updated Mar 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
49%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Hamilton Medical Center President and CEO Jeff Myers
Jeff Myers
5 Ratings
  1. "Awesome employer in a small town."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Rocky Face, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hamilton Medical Center full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Always an opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Hamilton Medical Center2020-01-02
  2. "Never good "enough""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Medical Records Specialist in Dalton, GA

    I have been working at Hamilton Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Benefits PAL time off (if you can get your desired vacation range)

    Cons

    Stressful work environment Unrealistic expectations on quota and accuracy Communication between staff and supervisors is not great

    Hamilton Medical Center2020-03-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Not wonderful, I moved on QUICK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dalton, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hamilton Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most other employees/Co-workers are good, ok benefits

    Cons

    Zero management, they put profit before patients EVERYTIME, it’s not what you know or can contribute, it’s 100% who you know and how well you kiss butt.

    Continue reading
    Hamilton Medical Center2020-02-08
  4. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Dalton, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hamilton Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers, hours, patients, convenient location

    Cons

    Pay, too focused on money rather than patient care.

    Hamilton Medical Center2020-01-07
  5. "Hamilton review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Hamilton Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Potential for growth in company

    Cons

    Wages are not competitive and unbalanced

    Hamilton Medical Center2019-12-09
  6. "Dead end job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Monitor Technician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hamilton Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers can help the days go by quicker.

    Cons

    Pay is horrible. They do no standard of living raises. The nurses will get sometimes up to 3 raises in a year after having to hire an outside company to see why staff are leaving in mass exodus. The support staff only get yearly percentage raises which is usually 10-20 cents an hour raise. Walmart employees make more than experienced staff members. Company also is very shady. Two shootings on campus in one year and staff were forced to keep it quiet so media wouldn’t find out, both incidences could have been prevented.

    Continue reading
    Hamilton Medical Center2019-11-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Unfortunate changes over time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Dalton, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hamilton Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Beautiful hospital and a lot of great people to work with

    Cons

    Administrative changes that came during 2010 and since have unfortunately created a culture that is not conducive for autonomy, or innovation. The care for patients has declined significantly as evidenced by the poor care my family member received recently. The nurse was kind, but the room was never cleaned, response times for care were extremely slow, and there was no proactive care or treatments given.

    Continue reading
    Hamilton Medical Center2019-07-12
  8. "Admissions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hamilton Medical Center part-time

    Pros

    They worked with my school schedule, but there was also plenty of opportunities to work more if I wanted to.

    Cons

    They are a bit strict when it comes to the dress code.

    Hamilton Medical Center2018-11-12
  9. "Great people low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse in Dalton, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hamilton Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work with great people and staff is friendly

    Cons

    Not competitive with nursing pay

    Hamilton Medical Center2018-10-11
  10. "Registered Nurse Specialty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Dalton, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hamilton Medical Center full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Scenic area, no traffic, small hospital

    Cons

    At the time facility was going through management changes and the director over cardiology was acting director. Private hospital

    Hamilton Medical Center2018-09-17
Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews