Hamilton Reviews | Glassdoor

Hamilton Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Hamilton CEO Steven Hamilton (no image)
Steven Hamilton
52 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excited to be with Hamilton Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hamilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is amazing the growth that continues with Hamilton. We have great people that work here. It is awesome to see all of the efforts to help move the company forward. I love the people that I work around. It is also exciting to see the investments that Hamilton is making to help the growth.

    Cons

    Some growing pains, but this is also a good thing. I think we need to be patient, continue to work hard and watch our hard work make a difference for the companies growth in the future.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest and look at ways to attract people here because of the continued growth.

    Hamilton2019-02-08
  2. "RVT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Veterinary Technician in Columbus, OH

    I have been working at Hamilton part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Staff gets along great and it’s a low stress environment.

    Cons

    RVT are not utilized to full capacity

    Hamilton2019-09-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Bad environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Worker in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hamilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good coffee, and clean bathrooms

    Cons

    POOOOR MANAGEMENT AND LEADERSHIP BLD#1 is the worst place to work, they make employees feel uncomfortable, Bad raises

    Hamilton2019-08-21
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Lots of potential but extremely toxic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hamilton

    Pros

    Rigid schedule but I like the hours Some cool people to work with Everyone is aware and open about the nasty culture and management so people band together

    Cons

    Outdated systems and procedures Poor benefits Poor raises and nothing done to motivate employees Over worked and lied to about being compensated for extra work Sexual harassment & sexism present DISGUSTING upper management, so much so that everyone is convinced they either get off on hurting people or are actually trying to destroy the company from the inside The company is ran on fear and intimidation, do as I... say or you will be fired Zero collaboration or communication There is no forward thinking or care for growth. It’s all about money in the owners pocket and he would light you on fire for $1

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Quit. The only way this company has a chance to get better is a whole new upper management team. The whole company would erupt in celebration if the top 3 were removed.

    Hamilton2019-05-09
  5. "I like it at Hamilton"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Designer in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hamilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, good hours and interesting work

    Cons

    Poor communication and documentation makes things unnecessarily difficult and time consuming. Could use a proper ERP system.

    Advice to Management

    Get a proper ERP system

    Hamilton2019-04-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "When looking for new employment, "Choose Wisely""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hamilton full-time

    Pros

    You get a regular paycheck and Reno is in a beautiful location.

    Cons

    There is a chronic management gridlock that starts at the top. This has been going on for decades with absolutely no signs it will change until there is a permanent management shift. People come and go here on a regular basis and it is directly related to poor management issues. The “Long-timers” pretty much keep their heads down and hope they can somehow make it to retirement and the “Newbies” very rarely last more... than three years.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Impossible

    Hamilton2019-04-28
  7. "Great Company with Challenging Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Coordinator in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hamilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hamilton Company provides good compensation and benefits and, if you work hard, you will be recognized and rewarded.

    Cons

    Complex company structure with many moving parts can make long-term projects move slowly.

    Hamilton2019-01-28
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Robotic Tech in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hamilton full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Bathrooms are clean and working.

    Cons

    Management is rotten to the core.

    Advice to Management

    The Owner should be aware of the management.

    Hamilton2019-02-26
  9. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hamilton full-time

    Pros

    They're great to work with

    Cons

    Travel, hours, stressful, locations, compensation

    Hamilton2018-12-27
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Charming Team Members, Slow/No Progress Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reno, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hamilton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most everyone is friendly and wants to help you succeed because you are a team. Great hours.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, many of the procedures and cultural staples feel stale--as if they never changed from hen they were implemented decades ago. There is some push for progress, but long-standing employees often hinder that.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people and really dedicate resources to solving problems

    Hamilton2018-11-24
Found 85 reviews