Hamleys Sales Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Sales Assistant

Hamleys Sales Assistant Reviews

Updated Mar 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

1.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
Hamleys CEO Ralph Cunningham
Ralph Cunningham
0 Ratings
  1. "it was okay....."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hamleys part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good discount 30% off pretty easy all round

    Cons

    not much training - trained to use the tills but not much else

    Hamleys2019-03-16
  2. "Hated it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant, Hamleys Helper 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hamleys part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues(not managers), everyone else

    Cons

    Pay incorrect Rude managers Send you to lunch and break late Don’t feel valued Asked to do too many things at once

    Advice to Management

    Value colleagues

    Hamleys2018-12-10

    Hamleys Response

    January 9, 2019HR Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We really value our employees’ opinions and feedback and are disappointed to hear that we did not live up to your expectations during your time at Hamleys. We would really like to speak to you to get more information regarding your ...

    Show More
  3. "Could you have more fun at work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hamleys for less than a year

    Pros

    Every day was fun and exciting

    Cons

    10 hours doing the same tricks are hard

    Hamleys2017-12-15

    Hamleys Response

    January 23, 2018HR Assistant

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to read you have had a good experience with us.

  4. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hamleys full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get paid to play with toys, you get to meet a lot of people of different backgrounds, friendly staff, 35% discount

    Cons

    It always gets very busy but that's what you call a successful retailer.

    Advice to Management

    none

    Hamleys2016-09-27
  5. "Enjoyable place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hamleys part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generally very positive atmosphere, employees very friendly. 30% Discount on Hamleys products, 10% on concession stores Very good incentives - opportunity to win prizes e.g Westfield Vouchers Opportunity to grow within the business, good training

    Cons

    Attitude of some managers/supervisors towards staff can sometimes seem degrading.

    Hamleys2016-06-08
Found 5 reviews