Hancock Whitney Bank Reviews | Glassdoor

Hancock Whitney Bank Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 174 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Hancock Whitney Bank CEO John M. Hairston
John M. Hairston
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits and paid time off(in 10 reviews)

  • "Fairly good pay with monthly incentives, at least for now(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "The program tellers used to do transactions looked to be from the early 2000s(in 6 reviews)

  • "Upper management either doesn't know about the problems or they just don't care(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Love this Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hancock Whitney Bank full-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, great benefits/perks and compensation, high morale, no micromanagement

    Cons

    Not much career advancement opportunities

    Hancock Whitney Bank2018-07-13
  2. "Dependable, Honest, Core Values, and Team Player"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bank Teller in Baton Rouge, LA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hancock Whitney Bank full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great company to work with

    Cons

    Salary is not the best

    Hancock Whitney Bank2019-05-05
  3. "SORTER OPERATOR III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Hancock Whitney Bank

      Pros

      I got 35 years at Whitney Whitney was a good bank

      Cons

      I had to make deadlines

      Advice to Management

      I was dependable and I come to work sick

      Hancock Whitney Bank2019-03-08
    • "It’s a job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Teller 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Hancock Whitney Bank full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Holidays, vacation , room for growth

        Cons

        Technology outdated, client satisfaction dwindling

        Hancock Whitney Bank2019-03-04
      • Helpful (1)

        "Ok, just gets monotonous"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Hancock Whitney Bank

          Pros

          The salary is ok Benefits offered are limited but ok Friendly work environment

          Cons

          Blind sided by management Work/home life non-existent Slow to adhere to modernized work environment

          Advice to Management

          None worth mentioning if nothing will come of it

          Hancock Whitney Bank2019-03-10

          Hancock Whitney Bank Response

          April 10, 2019

          Thank you for providing feedback! I would like to learn a little more regarding your comment, "Blind sided by management". Please contact me directly at 334-358-2950 if you'd like to discuss. Kelly Campbell Talent Acquisition Operations Manager

        • Helpful (1)

          "Company that has potential, but needs tons of technology improvements"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Teller in Hattiesburg, MS
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Hancock Whitney Bank full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Great customer service skills are taught, opportunities are there

          Cons

          technology is outdated (mobile app, website, ATMs throughout the footprint) , even though it is marketed as "cutting edge". The program tellers used to do transactions looked to be from the early 2000s

          Advice to Management

          spend less on face lifts (i.e. logo redesign and related signage) and more on technological improvements.

          Hancock Whitney Bank2019-01-30
        • "Easy job"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Teller 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at Hancock Whitney Bank part-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          Easy and a good work/life balance

          Cons

          Low pay compared to other banks

          Hancock Whitney Bank2019-01-31
        • "so so"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Customer Service Manager 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Hancock Whitney Bank full-time for more than 6 years

          Pros

          good stable bank good place to work if you value long term consistency and satisfaction with status quo for your career

          Cons

          management is shaky at best

          Advice to Management

          read people's resumes before you place them in a job

          Hancock Whitney Bank2018-11-16
        • "Overall great place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Hancock Whitney Bank full-time

          Pros

          $550 bonus every month Easy work

          Cons

          Takes too long to move up to an earlier schedule

          Hancock Whitney Bank2018-11-01
        • Helpful (3)

          "Disappointed former employee"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at Hancock Whitney Bank full-time for more than 9 years

          Pros

          Mostly great people to work with, good hours.

          Cons

          Don't take care it people, get sick you are penalized for using sick time, Penalized for coming in sick. Dont get sick!!!! They will act like your friend and stab you in the back especially if they are former Whitney . They talk about Bonuses on top of pay but those bonuses are a joke. What you get as a base is all you get. Once you are hired into to a position forget about moving up period they don't hire from within...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          Fire all of Whitney management and go back to the Hancock way. they are destroying a once great company.

          Hancock Whitney Bank2018-11-02

          Hancock Whitney Bank Response

          December 24, 2018

          Thank you for sharing your personal and professional feedback-apologies for the delayed response. Your voice is important in making Hancock and Whitney Bank a great place to work and advancing our mission to help people achieve their goals and dreams. We are continuously looking ...

          Show More
        Found 174 reviews