Hanesbrands Key Holder Reviews | Glassdoor

Hanesbrands Key Holder Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
68%
Recommend to a Friend
13%
Approve of CEO
Hanesbrands CEO Gerald Evans Jr
Gerald Evans Jr
2 Ratings
  1. "Key holder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Holder in Vero Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hanesbrands part-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    No paid vacations. Or sick days

    Continue reading
    Hanesbrands2017-11-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I like it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Holder 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hanesbrands part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, good product, learn a lot

    Cons

    Technology, lack of communication, poor staffing, no benefits.

    Hanesbrands2019-09-24
  3. "Decent Part-Time Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hanesbrands part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I can honestly say that Hanesbrand takes care of their employees more than most companies do. The store I worked in was brand new so we had some growing pains but it was still a great environment to work in. There are also opportunities to grow if you work hard.

    Cons

    All positions are part time until you reach assistant management.

    Hanesbrands2019-05-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Uncertain Business Future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Holder in Westbrook, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hanesbrands part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location. Friendly staff. Product availablity, great customers.

    Cons

    Limited on scheduling hours. Short staffed

    Hanesbrands2019-01-17
  5. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Lincoln City, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hanesbrands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Product was good but has changed

    Cons

    Pay. was lied to and i finally left.lots of shady things with manager is corp not aware of what they have working there?

    Continue reading
    Hanesbrands2018-09-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Okay, but it's nearly impossible to make a living"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Third Key Holder in Lawrenceville, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hanesbrands part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Other employees are generally very likeable and helpful. Taking steps to improve. Nice employee discount.

    Cons

    Technology used is stuck in the Stone Age. Lots of work for little money. They don't give stores enough time to execute new plans and sales properly.

    Continue reading
    Hanesbrands2017-03-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Key Holder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Key Holder in Lutz, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hanesbrands

    Pros

    Great people to work with in a friendly environment. Awesome cash bonuses. You are able to meet all different kinds of people.

    Cons

    The companies registers are outdated. Always having a different schedule each week. Difficult customers. Handling multiple customers at one time.

    Hanesbrands2015-12-03
  8. "Loved working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Howell, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hanesbrands part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible work schedule. Everyone I worked with was very friendly. They work with you on getting time off for what ever you need. Very easy to get promoted.

    Cons

    Very strict dress code. The environment turned into a high-school like environment after everyone got too comfortable with each other. Training course is long. Wasn't paid enough for what I had to do 90% of the time.

    Continue reading
    Hanesbrands2014-07-27
  9. "current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Holder 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hanesbrands part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    like all the people i work with

    Cons

    bottom of the pay scale for hourly.. need to raise minimum wage.. only hire part time so there is turnover.. Need to update cash registers and program..

    Continue reading
    Hanesbrands2014-05-21
  10. "I had a good experience with Hanes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Key Holder in Opelika, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hanesbrands part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    management was good to work with

    Cons

    there is a short top out salary rate for key holders

    Hanesbrands2013-11-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 10 reviews