Hanesbrands Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Hanesbrands Store Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
33%
Recommend to a Friend
Hanesbrands CEO Gerald Evans Jr
Gerald Evans Jr
0 Rating
  1. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Southhaven, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hanesbrands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great stability, easy work great regional manager

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say at all

    Hanesbrands2017-05-07
  2. "It was fun and challenging."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hanesbrands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Being a part of the iconic Champion brand was fun.

    Cons

    Small doors can be more challenging than big box doors.

    Continue reading
    Hanesbrands2018-08-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Started out as a great company...then went down hill quick"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hanesbrands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Had a great experience the first 10 years. Had great upper management and they cared about the employees. Decent amount of vacation time but was told when you could take it.

    Cons

    No pay raises without threatening to quit. Regionals and Corporate changed dramatically, always worried if you made a small mistake you could be fired. Changed scheduling and didn't care if you worked 2 weeks in a row or several days of open to close shifts. Salaried managers treated poorly...overworked and underpaid for all the work being done on a regular basis.

    Continue reading
    Hanesbrands2018-06-02
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Horrible Company/Find employment elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hanesbrands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Team members that I worked with, some of the customers, and the product that we sold, which we got a small discount on.

    Cons

    No matter how hard you work, or how many hours you work company wants more. Bad and expensive health benefits. No home life. Company is going down the drain in USA. Wal-Mart and Kohls is killing retail stores. Company is so far in the red they'll never pull themselves out. Products are poor quality and made overseas. Company took away sales associate's bonus program. Put in force a strict no return policy for customers and took away their Rewards and VIP program, so why should customers shop Hanes store when Kohls and Wal-Mart has the same product for half the price. Sounds like a no brainer to me. How about you? Consider this a stay away alert!

    Continue reading
    Hanesbrands2018-03-09
  5. "Always challenging but rewarding in the end"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Retail Store Manager in Tinton Falls, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hanesbrands

    Pros

    The company provided the proper training and tools to grow and become successful. Great benefits including 401k and great health care options

    Cons

    Did not provide room to grow and did not listen to feedback from employees. Sometimes not compensated enough for work that is done.

    Hanesbrands2017-04-19
  6. Helpful (4)

    "store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hanesbrands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    40 hour work week for lower volume store experience Regional manager

    Cons

    low pay for what is required and no raises very old school environment very behind the times when it comes to technology

    Continue reading
    Hanesbrands2016-10-10
  7. "Best in Class"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hanesbrands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global company, many benefits, very low stress

    Cons

    Takes too long and too much effort to get rid of a bad hire.

    Continue reading
    Hanesbrands2016-07-25
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Decent company but problems with regional manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Winston-Salem, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hanesbrands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Love working with all the people. Everything goes smoothly and I like the kind of job responsibilities as well as the customer service standards and unique services we offer.

    Cons

    Too many changes all at one time. Corporate should do reviews on Regional Managers by speaking with store managers. One bad regional can ruin things for a lot of stores and the employees.

    Continue reading
    Hanesbrands2016-06-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Vacation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager 

    I have been working at Hanesbrands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The amount of vacation days are great from the beginning.

    Cons

    However, I am told that a vacation is a privilege and not a right. My vacation requests can be denied every time I ask for approval. This does not seem to be a benefit and should not be included.

    Continue reading
    Hanesbrands2016-03-10
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Hanes reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager in Honalo, HI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hanesbrands

    Pros

    I have worked for Hanes for over 15 years, overall it has been a positive experience.

    Cons

    Pay, they do not pay part-time staff enough for all that is asked of them. Pay for managers is just enough to keep them. Payroll has dropped significantly store managers are having to put in 50 hour weeks to make up the difference (they wonder why sales are dropping). I would say their use to be a work-life balance that is no longer. 5 years ago I would have rated the company 3 and 4 stars. Having been around for so long I have seen a lot and I do not like the direction we are going.

    Continue reading
    Hanesbrands2015-07-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 22 reviews