Cover image for Hanover Research
Logo
See All Photos

Hanover Research

Engaged Employer

Hanover Research

Add a Review

Hanover Research Reviews

Updated Nov 3, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 248 of over 255 reviews
3.7
67% Recommend to a Friend
Hanover Research CEO Wes Givens
70% Approve of CEO

Found 247 of over 255 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Hanover Research CEO Wes Givens
Wes Givens
101 Ratings

The latest conversations about Consulting

Join the conversation on

Consulting

1y

works at 

McKinsey & Company

Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

399

132 Comments

Consulting

410.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Hanover Research~320100
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Most of the people are great(in 29 reviews)
  • "Good coworkers and helpful managers(in 17 reviews)
  • "The people at Hanover are some of the nicest and most intelligent colleagues I have ever worked with at any organization.(in 15 reviews)
  • "1. Company culture(in 11 reviews)
  • "Many opportunities to provide feedback on CDs/MCDs, regular check(in 8 reviews)
Cons
  • "I left because the low pay wasn’t worth the high amount of stress that I experienced while there.(in 15 reviews)
  • "While Hanover consciously builds a structure of support for its employees through assigning research coaches, personal managers, and keeping lines of communication open between HR and other employees, individuals must take the initiative to ask for help when they need it.(in 13 reviews)
  • "making sometimes seems a bit haphazard in upper management, with priorities shifting or lack of follow(in 11 reviews)
  • "Management is always happy to hear input from the entry level employees, take advantage of this.(in 11 reviews)
  • "Low salaries across the board.(in 9 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    good wlb

    Oct 3, 2022 - Quantitative Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fabulous learning chance, good coworkers, good benefit

    Cons

    low salary, this is the only con

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hanover Research Response

    Thank you taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy being a part of Hanover Research and appreciate your review. -People Team

  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    NA

    Nov 3, 2022 - Underwriter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inclusive culture and the benefits are okay

    Cons

    Heavy workload, I feel more like a csr than an underwriter. The salary is extremely low and a turnover rate is high.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hanover Research Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We are dedicated to making Hanover a great place to work and would like to understand more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at peoplesupport@hanoverresearch.com with more information. -People Team

  3. Join the Hanover Research team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun place to work

    Oct 4, 2022 - Research Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great staff - time off - relatively easy

    Cons

    cold calling sending out mass emails

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hanover Research Response

    Thank you taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy being a part of Hanover Research and appreciate your review. -People Team

  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Tough when starting out

    Sep 20, 2022 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home set up is great

    Cons

    No mentorship and unclear structures in place

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hanover Research Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We are dedicated to making Hanover a great place to work and would like to understand more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at peoplesupport@hanoverresearch.com with more information. -People Team

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good and interesting work, but could pay more

    Aug 27, 2022 - Content Analyst in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good and interesting work and lots of training. A wide range of clients. Decent benefits and flexible work options.

    Cons

    The pay is low compared to the level of work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hanover Research Response

    Thank you taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy being a part of Hanover Research and appreciate your review. We are dedicated to making Hanover a great place to work and would like to understand more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at peoplesupport@hanoverresearch.com with more information. -People Team

  7. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Don't Recommend

    Aug 31, 2022 - Business Development Associate (BDA) in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is genuine office experience

    Cons

    You have to really want sales. Otherwise, it is a very uninspiring place to work.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hanover Research Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We are dedicated to making Hanover a great place to work and would like to understand more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at peoplesupport@hanoverresearch.com with more information. -People Team

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work with great support

    Aug 14, 2022 - Senior Research Director in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great support from colleagues in growth and development. Very friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    Workload can be a little overwhelming at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hanover Research Response

    Thank you taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy being a part of Hanover Research and appreciate your review. -People Team

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Former Employee

    Jul 22, 2022 - Business Development Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, friendly staff, and management

    Cons

    somewhat unrealistic monthly target goals

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hanover Research Response

    Thank you taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy being a part of Hanover Research and appreciate your review. -People Team

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Overall a good place to work

    Jun 16, 2022 - Instructional Advisor in Arlington, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - good amount of time off - great people - leaders take time to meet with everyone

    Cons

    -salary lower - very tight deadlines

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hanover Research Response

    Thank you taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We are happy to hear that you enjoy being a part of Hanover Research and appreciate your review. -People Team

  11. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Research

    Jun 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    On boarding experience was great. Staff put forth a lot of effort to help people succeed.

    Cons

    They let go a tremendous amount of good people when the pandemic hit. They had a mediocre severance package to ease the pain of cutting 10% of their staff. They seemed to burn people out and then let them go.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Hanover Research Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We are dedicated to making Hanover a great place to work and would like to understand more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at peoplesupport@hanoverresearch.com with more information. -People Team

Viewing 1 - 10 of 247 Reviews
</>Embed

Hanover Research Reviews FAQs

Hanover Research has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 255 reviews left anonymously by employees. 67% of employees would recommend working at Hanover Research to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Hanover Research employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Hanover Research. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

67% of Hanover Research employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Hanover Research 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Hanover Research to be benefits, coworkers, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management, culture.

Popular Careers with Hanover Research Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hanover Research? Share Your Experiences

Hanover Research logo
or

Hanover Research Careers

Cover image for Hanover Research

About Hanover Hanover Research is a global research and analytics firm that delivers market intelligence through a unique, fixed-fee model...More

  • Careers At Hanover
  • Benefits
  • Internships
  • Career in Sales
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Hanover Research

639 days ago

Company News
Hanover Research wins 2019 IES Sales Excellence Award in the sales training category. https://www.hanoverresearch.com/newsroom/press-release-hanover-wins-2019-ies-sales-excellence-award/
Shared image - Hanover Wins 2019 IES Sales Excellence Award in Sales Training
Hanover Wins 2019 IES Sales Excellence Award in Sales Training
glassdoor.com
See all

Hanover Research Photos

+ Add Photo
Hanover Research photo of: Our "Hanover Organization of Women" (HOW) meets regularly to network, share and encourage each other. Hanover boasts a 50% female workforce including our executive team.
Hanover Research photo of: Hanover Pride is dedicated to creating a safe, inclusive environment for all staff.
Hanover Research photo of: Day 1 of the new puzzle!
Hanover Research photo of: Our puzzle for the month on the 3rd floor was World Beers! Fun, educational and inspiring! We have puzzles and games on all floors to give everyone a good excuse to take a break from their desks.
Hanover Research photo of: Big Buns is always a good snack spot!
Hanover Research photo of: We take cornhole so seriously that we have custom boards!
Hanover Research photo of: Week of Service
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Hanover Research Job Seekers Also Viewed

Advisory Board Logo
Advisory Board

3.6

1,726 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 255 Hanover Research reviews submitted anonymously by Hanover Research employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Hanover Research is right for you.