Hansen Yuncken Reviews | Glassdoor

Hansen Yuncken Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Hansen Yuncken CEO Joe Barr
Joe Barr
2 Ratings
  1. "Great Family Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hansen Yuncken full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, Family Culture Genuinely enjoyed coming to work every day. Generally good training opportunities. Everybody willing to help and train in various areas if you ask.

    Cons

    Toxic marketing management in NSW. Management reluctant to enforce change when when not directly affecting themselves. Siloed information and inefficient workflows that make information accessibility challenging depending on the team you work in.

    Hansen Yuncken2019-09-09
  2. "About the salary of this compant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hansen Yuncken

    Pros

    It pays the salary on time

    Cons

    The competition between employees are strong

    Hansen Yuncken2018-08-20
  3. "Loved every minute of my time with the company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Launceston
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hansen Yuncken full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team environment, culture, supportive management

    Cons

    I can't think of a single one

    Hansen Yuncken2018-07-30
  4. "Excellent Builder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hansen Yuncken full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great workplace culture, helpful staff and great IT staff always willing to help. Excellent HR manager who is very welcoming and most staff I have worked with are charismatic and passionate about what they do. Also a fantastic new career development program has been started which promises to provide exposure to more of the business

    Cons

    Nothing, really great place to work

    Hansen Yuncken2018-02-28
  5. "Great people focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hansen Yuncken full-time

    Pros

    Great company value of employees

    Cons

    Nil to report for cons.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain the strong people focus

    Hansen Yuncken2018-01-05
  6. "HY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hansen Yuncken full-time

    Pros

    Privately owned so decision to change company direction can be made fast to suit current conditions. You dont feel like just another number. Have previously won some exciting projects

    Cons

    No structured professional development, can be difficult to change roles after your pigeon holed into a role.

    Advice to Management

    Better structured professional development

    Hansen Yuncken2015-07-15
  7. "waitress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hansen Yuncken full-time

    Pros

    it is free to work

    Cons

    it is so tired and boring

    Advice to Management

    good job

    Hansen Yuncken2015-05-19
Found 7 reviews