Hansgrohe Reviews | Glassdoor

Hansgrohe Reviews

Updated Jun 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Hans-Juergen Kalmbach
3 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hansgrohe full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent culture with positive and effective leaders who not only plan strategically, but also executes. High level of professionalism with opportunities to grow. Always seeking to improve to remain competitive in its selective industry. Great benefits!

    Cons

    Compensation, downstream communication, and new hire training could improve.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to empower your people and improve new hire training--a current bottleneck in many departments.

    Hansgrohe2015-07-27
  2. "Family Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hansgrohe

    Pros

    Good training, family like atmosphere, company is doing well as a whole and I enjoy showing up to work everyday.

    Cons

    some tasks can get monotonous.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Hansgrohe2015-07-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hansgrohe

    Pros

    High quality is a requirement for every part that ships out. Company focuses on long term growth. Hansgrohe want everyone to participate in training to improve themselves & the company. Family work environment. Great benefits – including profit sharing.

    Cons

    Alpharetta is not convenient for everyone.

    Hansgrohe2015-07-20
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Feels like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hansgrohe full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working here feels like being with family. Low pressure but high expectations.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Hansgrohe2015-06-23

    Hansgrohe Response

    June 25, 2015Intern

    This is one of the "perks" of working at Hansgrohe; of course, we have high standards for employee performance, but we also make a concentrated effort to ensure our people have the tools and resources they need to do their job well. Thanks for the feedback!

  5. "Industruial Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Engineer Intern in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hansgrohe for less than a year

    Pros

    -flexible hours -free shower head -really get an insight of what infers actually do -complete task that will make Such as times studies, 5Ps , DMAIC

    Cons

    -pay sucks -no structure -walk around the plant all day -hr and engineering head are terrible

    Advice to Management

    Have guidelines and highlight the interns roles and responsibilities. Have weekly or bi-weekly meetings to ensure that the intern is performing to the company's expectations. Pay the interns more, the hourly pay is half of what leading companies currently offer.

    Hansgrohe2015-07-01

    Hansgrohe Response

    July 6, 2015Intern

    Thank you for your comments and feedback. Each year we review our program success and opportunities for improvement. We regret that your intern experience was unsatisfactory and will take your feedback into consideration for our next term.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Overall Outlook"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hansgrohe full-time

    Pros

    As long as the individual is overall well-rounded at what they do here, then they are able to grow with the company. The upper management knows what they are doing, not by just talking and really acting upon their statements made to their employees. Never sugarcoats anything and very direct.

    Cons

    Slow movement at times and doesn't get to see the end results. Very stabilized and stays that way, unless take some action to step-up to an opportunity within the company.

    Hansgrohe2015-06-18

    Hansgrohe Response

    June 25, 2015Intern

    We place high importance on investing into our managers and supervisors to make sure they're well-equipped to lead their teams to success. Thanks for the feedback! As for not always seeing the end results...we are actively working on different ways we can improve communications ...

    Show More
  7. "Mid Level Proffesional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hansgrohe full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hansgrohe is hands down the best company I have worked for. This company has a true caring for the employees and does everything they can do to show appreciation. Benefits are another thing that solidifies Hansgrohe as a great place for employment, with the wonderful insurance and affordable cost they definitely rate high above most other related companys.

    Cons

    Wages are not at the level that allot of people would find accommodating for the type of work they do, but the other benefits and incentives somewhat balance out the lower pay.

    Advice to Management

    Increase in wages in comparison to higher cost of living. More interaction and communication with all levels of employees.

    Hansgrohe2015-04-17

    Hansgrohe Response

    May 6, 2015Intern

    Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you think Hansgrohe is the best company you have worked for! You're right, we do care for our employees and are continually working towards making this the best work environment possible. We pride ourselves on our great benefits package, too. ...

    Show More
  8. "Internship that far exceeds my expectations!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hansgrohe

    Pros

    Laser focused growth in developing people, products, new processes, and new markets!

    Cons

    None at this point in time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!!

    Hansgrohe2015-04-08

    Hansgrohe Response

    May 6, 2015Director of Human Resources

    As we continue to push for success and growth in the market we realize that many changes lie ahead. Change is tough but we do everything we can to promote it positively and managment understands that our strength lies with our employees and not soley on our products.

  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hansgrohe

    Pros

    Value family, PTO, Amazing health insurance.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing great work.

    Hansgrohe2015-01-22

    Hansgrohe Response

    May 6, 2015Director of Human Resources

    Hansgrohe realizes while work is certainly important, that family is everything and we try to promote an enviornment that recognizes this principal. Our mission is to ensure the health and wellbeing of our people and they in exchange ensure the health and wellbeing of the business. ...

    Show More
  10. "Excellent place to grow your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hansgrohe full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Make a top notch product. Recently restructured management from top-down with new President. Excellent benefits. Opportunities to move up. Have fun events throughout the year.

    Cons

    Located outside of Atlanta in Alpharetta is the only thing I can think of.

    Hansgrohe2015-01-06

    Hansgrohe Response

    May 6, 2015Director of Human Resources

    We have discussed relocating the company to a new location in the past however the Grohe family has been a strong supporter of staying in place. They value the community and our committment to the employees and have expressed concerns that we could lose valuable people if we relocated. ...

    Show More
Found 36 reviews