Hanwha Engineering & Construction Reviews | Glassdoor

Hanwha Engineering & Construction Reviews

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Hanwha Engineering & Construction full-time

    Pros

    No pressure at work

    Cons

    Lower pay compared to other construction companies, inefficient systems, senior managers not working hard enough

    Hanwha Engineering & Construction2019-05-15
  2. "One of the Best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil/Structural Engineer in Seoul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hanwha Engineering & Construction full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good team, Good Work and Good Boss

    Cons

    Long working hours and annual raise may not happen every year

    Hanwha Engineering & Construction2019-03-30
  3. "Document Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hanwha Engineering & Construction full-time

    Pros

    The People, The Environment, The Benefits & The Money

    Cons

    Long Working Hours & Less Relocation

    Hanwha Engineering & Construction2018-12-16
  4. "QAQC Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QAQC ENGINEER in Al Aḩmadī
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Hanwha Engineering & Construction full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reputation in Kuwait is high

    Cons

    There is some management issue

    Hanwha Engineering & Construction2018-12-01
  5. "Slowly sinking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hanwha Engineering & Construction full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Being a branch of a conglomerate, in spite of the construction industry concession, it is fairly stable in terms of employment stabilisation. Decent initial salary.

    Cons

    Extremely hierarchical culture limits creativity. Overall the company is resistant to change that challenges are often turned down and reiterate same mistakes. Low in salary increase. You are not evaluated appropriately upon your performance.

    Advice to Management

    Should be more open to employees voices and grow challenge appetite.

    Hanwha Engineering & Construction2018-05-08
  6. "Project site manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hanwha Engineering & Construction

    Pros

    Lots of money! I really went there for the money... there are lots of opportunities to experience new things but either way it's the money.

    Cons

    I was stationed in Iraq.... so it wasn't very welcoming. I nearly died several times due to bullets dropping down from the sky but other than that it was alright.

    Advice to Management

    There needs to be a better management of holidays. People go crazy there.

    Hanwha Engineering & Construction2018-03-28
  7. "Not bad, Not Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hanwha Engineering & Construction full-time

    Pros

    Good work and life balance

    Cons

    Everything except for Good work and life balance

    Hanwha Engineering & Construction2018-02-28
  8. "Safety Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety Supervisor in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hanwha Engineering & Construction full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High salary with six months in persent job with 15 days bacation with pay

    Cons

    Finished contract End of project Final exit

    Advice to Management

    To provide more projects on land base

    Hanwha Engineering & Construction2017-10-15
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intelligence Analyst in Baghdad
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hanwha Engineering & Construction for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good payment even though it is not a great Korea company of Engineering

    Cons

    There is no vision for Security Contract employee

    Advice to Management

    Take more care for Contract employee

    Hanwha Engineering & Construction2016-10-26
  10. "Inefficient system, but people are good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hanwha Engineering & Construction full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of conglomerates in Korea and has brand power

    Cons

    Very old-fashioned style top management and poorly inefficient system

    Advice to Management

    We need to innovate, otherwise....

    Hanwha Engineering & Construction2016-01-04
Found 13 reviews