Hanwha L & C Alabama Reviews | Glassdoor

Hanwha L & C Alabama Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Assistant Finance Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hanwha L & C Alabama full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A chance to broaden your knowledge.

    Cons

    The management processes are weak at some points.

    Hanwha L & C Alabama2017-08-04
  2. "laborer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Laborer in Opelika, AL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hanwha L & C Alabama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people, great job .

    Cons

    less pay for the labor

    Advice to Management

    Treat workers with a more positive attitude. And also give great credit when things are going well.

    Hanwha L & C Alabama2016-08-06
  3. "Process Engineer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Hanwha L & C Alabama

    Pros

    Good working culture, nobody has stagnant job there

    Cons

    can be better organized, not much chance to grow

    Hanwha L & C Alabama2016-04-23
  4. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hanwha L & C Alabama

    Pros

    Good co-workers, good benefits, that's about it.

    Cons

    Hot environment, very tight with money.

    Hanwha L & C Alabama2016-05-12
  5. "Good place to go if you have high medical bills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hanwha L & C Alabama

    Pros

    Good health insurance and 401K matching

    Cons

    Pretty much the rest of the things...

    Advice to Management

    Hire and promote some real managers

    Hanwha L & C Alabama2015-09-07
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hanwha L & C Alabama

    Pros

    Good benefit (health insurance) and salary

    Cons

    Due to the rapid growth, work load was high.

    Hanwha L & C Alabama2015-07-10
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I enjoyed building quality product for multiple automobile suppliers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packing/Receiving - Machine Operator in Opelika, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hanwha L & C Alabama full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I now posses the necessary knowledge of handling material, assisting in preventive maintenance and segregating of materials. I am comfortable with the basic layout of all heavy production machines and the safety measures that need to be taken into account while operating them.

    Cons

    A lot of the machines were out dated and in constant need of repair. Leaving us operators troubleshooting a great part of the shift.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in newer updated machines and Hanwha L&C will be one of the leading suppliers in the south.

    Hanwha L & C Alabama2015-01-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Very pleasant experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hanwha L & C Alabama full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with. They have passion for the company and very knowledgable about their business

    Cons

    In effort to develop their business it can get a little stressful. Minor communication problem between departments

    Hanwha L & C Alabama2014-09-21
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Production Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Associate in Opelika, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Hanwha L & C Alabama full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay was decent for the area. The benefits were really good. I got along with management really well.

    Cons

    The work environment was horrendous. The air quality of the building was very substandard. I constantly noticed fiberglass flying all around the building and landing all over my clothing. The building did not have any climate control as well. It was incredibly hot in the summer time due to the presses and cold in the winter. The machinery was very poorly maintained as well. It was consistently breaking down. The greatest...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would improve the working quality of the building. I would suggest a much better ventilation system and improvement made on the amounts of fiberglass in the air. I would advise taking all threats against employees more seriously in the future and terminating any employee that threatens the life of another.

    Hanwha L & C Alabama2013-12-19
Found 9 reviews