Hanwha Reviews | Glassdoor

Hanwha Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 65 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Hanwha CEO Seung Youn Kim
Seung Youn Kim
14 Ratings
  1. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hanwha full-time

    Pros

    Great opportunities to gain experience in various accounting-related tasks

    Cons

    Not very optimistic about company's future growth

    Advice to Management

    Needs to continuously communicate with employees and work together to seek for new opportunities

    Hanwha2018-10-23
  2. "IT, Information and Communication Systems Manager & Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Systems Manager & Engineer in Seoul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hanwha for more than 10 years

    Pros

    System Consulting / Design / Inspection / Commissioning / Supervision / T.A

    Cons

    LAN & WAN & TEL(VoIP) System, CCTV System, PAGA System, PAGING System, Elevator Telephone System, Security System

    Hanwha2018-08-27
  3. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hanwha

    Pros

    Filipino smiles everywhere. Good working environment

    Cons

    short working hours, lack of organization

    Hanwha2018-07-29
  4. "MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hanwha full-time

    Pros

    just like a korean conglomerate company; good team play

    Cons

    lack of passionate, high energy

    Advice to Management

    delegation, trust

    Hanwha2018-04-12
  5. "Sr.Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Doha
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hanwha full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company with sprit of trust and loyalty,clear vision and identity,places with challenges and with great environment.

    Cons

    Communication issues to be corrected that wekens the employee potential interest.People are praised but aren't not accountable for failures which leads to environment of passivity and avoiding accountablity.

    Advice to Management

    No personal Likes and Dislikes.All likes and Dislikes to be from the individual performance and contributiion

    Hanwha2018-02-11
  6. "designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Seoul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hanwha for less than a year

    Pros

    -working environment -good balance in work and life

    Cons

    salary is not enough to me

    Advice to Management

    good company

    Hanwha2018-02-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "System Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Coordinator in Seoul
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hanwha full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to understand the business and technical side of the corporation.

    Cons

    The culture of that company is so bad. Full of dramatic politics. They won't change their style. I was used to working 16 hours every day. Remember, you can't leave the office unless your superior leaves.

    Advice to Management

    Haha. I don't trust them.

    Hanwha2017-11-18
  8. "SCM specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hanwha full-time

    Pros

    Rapid growth over the world, pride working in a renewable energy industry, diversity in staff/markets, capable coworkers, place for growing your potential

    Cons

    Unexpected changes in job scope/region you work in

    Hanwha2017-10-30
  9. "Good Life and Work balance. Cutting Edge tech defense company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hanwha full-time

    Pros

    Challenging R&D projects. Good Life/Work balance.

    Cons

    Salary is not satisfactory.

    Hanwha2017-09-27
  10. "no pressure for working and stable atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Seoul

    I worked at Hanwha full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No heavy work load, higher salary, not competitiveness

    Cons

    lack of professional leaders, corporate politics, rigid and hierarchical culture

    Advice to Management

    develop skillset

    Hanwha2017-06-22
Found 65 reviews