Hanwha Reviews | Glassdoor

Hanwha Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Hanwha CEO Seung Youn Kim
Seung Youn Kim
13 Ratings
  1. "Great inspiration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist in Seoul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hanwha full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They give great motivation by creating organizational culture. Upper management is proactively taking care of the business, and share their goals to employees.

    Cons

    Still a little unstable after acquisition. Need to take some time for settlement.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up what you are doing with!

    Hanwha2016-12-21
  2. "Not bad for working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hanwha full-time

    Pros

    - good location to access from anywhere - frendly co-worker

    Cons

    - Not good salary compare to another Korean conglomerate.

    Hanwha2016-12-19
  3. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Hanwha full-time

    Pros

    Good place to raising your potential

    Cons

    Salary is not so high,

    Hanwha2016-11-28
  4. "Worthwhile work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hanwha

    Pros

    You really can learn a lot here. The Chinese staff in Beijing branch are compenent and hardworking.

    Cons

    It does not ring a bell with me

    Advice to Management

    Not that i can think of

    Hanwha2016-10-08
  5. "SoSo Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hanwha

    Pros

    Stable job security and a benefit of being a kind of subsidiary of a big company group

    Cons

    Restrictive management not much opportunity for self-development

    Hanwha2016-10-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Beijing, Beijing
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Hanwha for less than a year

    Pros

    Collegues are great and everyone was very nice. Nice offices as well in Beijing CBD area. I worked in their sales office.

    Cons

    The manager is not good and the work is so boring and everybody was lack of motivation and I fell to sleep after lunch every work day

    Advice to Management

    Really need to change the manager and make the work more interesting and i dont know if they change themogfice yet but that office is definitely worse

    Hanwha2016-08-21
  7. "Starter job for people looking to enter the work force"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seoul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hanwha

    Pros

    Easy job, great trainers, jobs are easy to learn

    Cons

    Fiberglass you can't get rid of it or completely wash it from your clothes

    Hanwha2016-06-12
  8. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hanwha full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great place to work

    Cons

    I do not have any cons at the moment

    Hanwha2016-05-16
  9. "Senior Electrical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seoul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hanwha full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good salary and good place to work

    Cons

    No No No No No

    Hanwha2016-02-15
  10. "Does not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Hanwha for more than a year

    Pros

    Not much pros really. stable job

    Cons

    Pay is bad, timings are bad, employee trainings are few and far in between

    Advice to Management

    Be more flexible with employess especially foreign employees

    Hanwha2015-10-13
Found 59 reviews