Hara Partners Reviews | Glassdoor

Hara Partners Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Hara Partners CEO Mai Erne (no image)
Mai Erne
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Artist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hara Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start your career , they are very great with there service'. i love the Office puppy and My co workers

    Cons

    Pay is a bit reliable And Commission based salary

    Continue reading
    Hara Partners2017-05-18
  2. Helpful (2)

    ""Revolving Door!""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Creative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hara Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to get your feet wet in the field of eCommerce, and the atmosphere is friendly and laid back.

    Cons

    However, management is VERY unorganized and never go follow through with their ideas. They are VERY impatient and expect the business to reach international success overnight. Also, BE VERY CAREFUL! Compensation is below minimum wage.

    Continue reading
    Hara Partners2017-09-05
  3. "Excellent Experiences For Career Starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hara Partners part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am grateful to work with Hara Partners everyday. they make each other laugh and help each other out. I am happy to call Hara Partners my work home, and my coworker's my work family. Some more pros: flip flops & causal attire, along with bring your dog to work day - everyday! Good Encouragement from the leadership team. I love my co-workers, fun place to work at. Making people smile is highly gratifying for me. Great people, great work

    Cons

    Here at Hara Partners, they likes to try new things! We could be better at following procedures, or putting processes in place. We learn from our mistakes, and they're getting better at putting guardrails in place that will help us be more efficient in the future.

    Continue reading
    Hara Partners2017-05-17
  4. "Awesome Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Office in Fullerton, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hara Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Independence, Down time, Practice a variety of Medical Office/Coding/Billing Skills and gain a lot of knowledge about Medical Insurance Billing

    Cons

    Alone most of the day time

    Hara Partners2017-05-01
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Don't work here..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hara Partners full-time

    Pros

    A good place to learn if you're entering a new field. A little something to put on a resume. Work here if money isn't an issue.

    Cons

    Bad management, VERY low pay, and overall low morale. They don't seem like they have their stuff together.

    Hara Partners2017-02-26
  6. Helpful (4)

    "PHP Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    PHP Developer in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hara Partners for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to start your career, but you need to be careful there.

    Cons

    Management of the company do not have experience how to run business! Looks like owner of the business do not understand how to manage it.

    Hara Partners2017-01-23
  7. "Best Possible Career Starter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hara Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Relaxed Environment - Great place to learn and hone your skills - Ability to work with the latest technology - Capability for innovation - Opportunity to learn from the most experienced industry leaders in eCommerce - Great place to start your professional career - Office puppy

    Cons

    - Not much upwards mobility - Commission based salary

    Continue reading
    Hara Partners2016-12-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Creative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hara Partners full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to gain experience fast. Leadership personnel are very knowledgeable. Free snacks are great, all the tea and granola bars you can eat.

    Cons

    Small office and low number of clients. Not enough diversity in the types of active work. Pay is a bit unreliable sometimes.

    Continue reading
    Hara Partners2016-05-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Relaxed atmosphere, not much room for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Copywriter 

    I worked at Hara Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed work environment, plenty of room for personal creativity

    Cons

    Not much room for career advancement. Small company with no benefits.

    Hara Partners2015-04-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "A Good Startup Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hara Partners full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, good people, good work-life balance

    Cons

    Behind on paychecks, usual frustrations of a startup

    Hara Partners2014-12-08
Found 25 reviews