Harbor Group International Reviews | Glassdoor

Harbor Group International Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Harbor Group International CEO Jordan E. Slone
Jordan E. Slone
9 Ratings
  1. "Welcoming team and very smooth onboarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Support 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Harbor Group International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture, people, and industry

    Cons

    Cons are not present n/a

    Harbor Group International2019-08-22
  2. "Not so bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Resident Services Coordinator in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Harbor Group International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the pros to working at City Center are celebrating one another’s birthday, the bonuses, and the residents (sometimes).

    Cons

    Some of the cons of working their is that everybody talks about everybody. These people love drama cause they’re bored at their desks and have absolutely nothing to talk about. Vacation time was always a hassle for me because it interferes with other vacation times.

    Harbor Group International2019-07-03
  3. "Company lacks communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Specialist 

    I have been working at Harbor Group International full-time

    Pros

    They have good commission structure

    Cons

    Lack of communication between upper management/corporate and employees. They also don't do any company events which leads to lack of morale.

    Harbor Group International2019-06-28
  4. "Must be in the inner circle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Harbor Group International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice offices, equipment is solid

    Cons

    Hard to advance at the company if you aren't in the inner circle close to management.

    Harbor Group International2019-06-15
  5. "The Best Property Management Company I've Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harbor Group International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Bonuses, Life/Work Balance, Recognition, Pay, Work Environment

    Cons

    Individuals with a poor work ethic will not last long.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the employees happy and this period of growth will continue!

    Harbor Group International2019-03-22
  6. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician 

    I have been working at Harbor Group International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Harbor pays me really well for my position and gives really good renewal bonuses. I'm getting more than I've gotten at any other company. I think a lot of my positive experience is because of my coworkers. My property's staff is like one big family which makes it all really enjoyable.

    Cons

    I've had some issues with upper level management (regional and above) being focused on numbers only and then making decisions to "boost the numbers" which actually hurts the property. When the company first took over, the made a number of decisions that really hurt us. We're on the mend, but that was only after there were a lot of management changes and we still have issues sometimes.

    Harbor Group International2019-02-09
  7. "My favorite job to date"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Harbor Group International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My team is amazing, we have really become a family. The benefits are also great, i love the option of living on property, the health benefits, and the commission structure

    Cons

    The company itself doesn't allocate much in terms of materials for the property or in terms of giving back to employees.

    Harbor Group International2019-01-30
  8. "Run away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Harbor Group International full-time

    Pros

    None that I can think of.

    Cons

    This company has no idea what they are doing and micro manages every step of the way. They are extremely biased towards their Jewish employees. Probably because everyone in the corporate office is Jewish. They force you to work on the Christian holidays but close the office for their holidays. Their software is outdated. Insurance coverage and benefits are horrible. It’s cheaper for me to get my prescriptions... without using my insurance.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Switch to a new software and close the offices for the Christian holidays as well.

    Harbor Group International2019-01-20
  9. "Awesome, they care about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Property Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harbor Group International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They give you opportunity to advance. They make sure you get proper training.

    Cons

    They don't have enough properties to hire more people.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Allow more employees to come to the Managers Training. Or at least the Assistant Managers. Or have a total employees appreciation event.

    Harbor Group International2018-08-05
  10. "Corporate support and procedures are employee driven and fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harbor Group International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The support of the corporate staff is unlike most most management companies. The bonuses are fair and consistent. The company cares about your personal life and work balance. Invest in your personal and professional growth. Creates a pleasant culture for employees

    Cons

    It may not be a con but be prepared for a property sale.

    Advice to Management

    Establish more opportunities to gain insight from Robert Friedman.

    Harbor Group International2018-06-05
Found 42 reviews