Harbortouch Reviews | Glassdoor

Harbortouch Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 50 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Jared Isaacman
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people, great benefits, really care about their employees(in 5 reviews)

  • "Always the opportunity to earn extra funds and a very friendly work environment(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "For the account execs (aka, outside sales), the work environment is toxic(in 3 reviews)

  • "Upper management tends to go for what ever costs less rather than quality of the product(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk Technician in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harbortouch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people, great benefits, really care about their employees

    Cons

    Payscale is not very broad

    Harbortouch2019-01-18
  2. "OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harbortouch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Laid back environment most times

    Cons

    Pay rates are very low

    Advice to Management

    Implement better pay rates and benefits

    Harbortouch2019-07-01
  3. "I'm glad I landed at Harbortouch!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harbortouch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Harbortouch has a comfortable corporate culture. Although it can be stressful at times (as with any job), it is generally very relaxed, which makes it an enjoyable work environment. They also try to show appreciation to the employees as much as possible. My colleagues are supportive and we work together well - not just within the department, but between other departments as well. We all encourage each other to learn and...

    Show More

    Cons

    My only wish is that the benefits are a bit better.

    Harbortouch2018-11-28
  4. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Harbortouch full-time

    Pros

    They held a nice Christmas party for employees. They also had some decent luncheons for employees.

    Cons

    They don't treat any of the call center representatives fairly. On days when there would be a state of emergency and no one would be allowed on the roads, you would be required to forfeit your days pay or vacation day if you did not make it in. Seniority played a big factor in your position and the jobs you were given.

    Harbortouch2018-11-19
  5. "Overall good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harbortouch full-time

    Pros

    Expanding business Ideas & Initiatives are put to use

    Cons

    Salary isn't as competitive as it could be Advancement isn't fair and/or balanced

    Harbortouch2018-10-27
  6. "Great Growing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harbortouch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There's plenty of room for growth, they primarily promote from within. Staff that I work with is friendly & helpful. Support teams work together, we're having a team bbq in a few weeks that our management team has sponsored. Incentives offered as well as fair pay rates. Opportunities to move up in your support role & earn more money as well.

    Cons

    Wish the benefits were better as well as 401k.. they don't match.

    Harbortouch2018-05-30
  7. Helpful (13)

    "Stay away from this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Harbortouch full-time

    Pros

    The trip up to train is paid for in full. Yeah, that's it.

    Cons

    The training is terrible. You spend most of the time taking quizzes on the lap top (your lap top) while the instructor just sits there. No salary, commission only. This includes, no gas, no mileage, no phone and no PC. You have to cover it all in the field. Support is awful and you are pretty much on your own. The call center that is supposed to set appointments for you will do/say anything to get a yes. Most of the appointments...

    Show More
    Harbortouch2018-05-02
  8. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harbortouch full-time

    Pros

    The job was easy, people nice

    Cons

    Calls are non-stop, not much else

    Harbortouch2018-04-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "First Year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harbortouch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sales Support is very responsive.

    Cons

    Don't train remotely. The learning curve is much steeper.

    Harbortouch2018-01-06
  10. "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Appointment Setter in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harbortouch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    no micro managing laid back environment great hours guaranteed 40 hours per week

    Cons

    not the place for you if you hate sitting for long periods of time

    Advice to Management

    none. Rodney does a terrific job

    Harbortouch2017-11-29
Found 50 reviews