KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Harken

Is this your company?

Harken

Add a Review

Harken Reviews

Updated Sep 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Harken Managing Director Bill Goggins (no image)
Bill Goggins
3 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place to work

    Jul 9, 2021 - Assembly Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible in schedule Welcoming work place

    Cons

    Can be to relaxed. Pay could be better. Not much room to advance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company, Bad Upper management

    Aug 15, 2019 - N/A 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is great. Some managers are good, some are still stuck doing things the "old" way. Can bring your dog to work, benefits arent bad and not expensive. 401k sucks. But the parties are great too.

    Cons

    No coordination in upper management. Communication between departments is horrible. Lots of favoritism.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Okay for short term, not so much in the long run.

    Aug 17, 2015 - CNC Machinist in Pewaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good people to work with, relaxed work environment, low pressure, fun company events, wellness center, lots of overtime that we can work basically whenever we want depending on how much work we have.

    Cons

    Certain people not treated fairly, most people in management are there because of family/friends and not because they earned it so there is some severe favoritism throughout the company, certain things meant for everyone are apparently "owned" by people upstairs, rules and policies keep changing and there is no consistency, exceptions are made for certain people because they know the right people upstairs, insurance keeps changing every year, management makes promises and does not keep them, everything is very disorganized and it takes months to do anything about it, many machines in the shop are in disrepair and it takes 6 months or more to fix them if they even get fixed at all, pay/salary is not very competitive, raises and bonuses are literally non-existent (unless you work upstairs), most company events take place during the day so first shift people can take part in them without punching out while second shift gets none of these benefits (maybe once a year), hours will change suddenly without any notice (going from five eight hour shifts to four ten hour shifts, or going from being able to work 12 hours to only 8 hours).

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Cost Accountant

    Sep 21, 2015 - Senior Cost Accountant in Pewaukee, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great/fun group of people. A half sail day, wellness program, events, etc

    Cons

    Too much change at once with little to no direction.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee

    shipper/material handler

    Mar 25, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was constantly busy, and able to use my warehouse skills in many different areas of the business as various times.

    Cons

    Seasonality of the business and the global economic instability of recent years made the sailing industry and yachting hobby somewhat unpredictable.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    RUN

    Jun 20, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really can't think of any pros other than the did offer health insurance at a reasonable rate. Every day seemed like another opportunity for failure.

    Cons

    Certain managers were arrogant and did very little to support employees to succeed. If anything some seemed to go out of their way to ensure failure.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Sep 12, 2021 - Software Engineer in Hong Kong
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great environment - Free time - Benefit

    Cons

    I can't find any cons for Harken.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Personal Assistant of Mr. and Mrs. Olaf Harken (not related to the Company)

    Jan 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent personal relationship with Mr. and Mrs. Olaf Harken. Very welcoming job environment, I could have full autonomy within my role, organizing and coordinating their agendas, appointments, household requirements, home assistance, etc.

    Cons

    I would have appreciated a salary increase, but I got other benefits in change, so it was positive overall.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Harken Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Harken? Share Your Experiences

Harken logo
or