Harmony Public Schools Reviews | Glassdoor

Harmony Public Schools Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 188 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
59%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Harmony Public Schools CEO Fatih Ay
Fatih Ay
12 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Educator in Katy, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harmony Public Schools full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You are given free reign of your classes, no micromanaging. If it works, you are not bothered. Performance bonuses- not common in Texas schools

    Cons

    Can be a bit hectic (a bit disorganized from the top down)

    Advice to Management

    I love working at Harmony and plan on enrolling both of my daughters when they turn five.

    Harmony Public Schools2019-04-18
  2. "Great opportunity to excel in your area."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - TSDS/PEIMS Coordinator in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harmony Public Schools full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly and safe environment for employees.

    Cons

    General management could be better.

    Harmony Public Schools2019-06-20
  3. "a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - High School Math Teacher 

      I have been working at Harmony Public Schools full-time

      Pros

      It is an awesome place to work.

      Cons

      There is nothing that comes to my mind right now.

      Harmony Public Schools2019-06-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "It was a good experience."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Assistant Principal in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Harmony Public Schools full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Open to innovation, easy to customize, easy to communicate, positive school environment.

      Cons

      Difficulty to promote, blurred lines on separation of powers, heavy foreign affect.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your staff. Not via surveys only. Data can tell only so much. Talk to them one by one.

      Harmony Public Schools2019-02-06
    • "Worked there about 3 years"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Harmony Public Schools full-time

        Pros

        Admins are very supportive and the system provides fund for any project.

        Cons

        Administration should create more collaboration between teachers.

        Harmony Public Schools2018-12-17
      • "Teacher"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Harmony Public Schools full-time

          Pros

          Great co workers and support

          Cons

          Long hours, hard to attain bonus

          Harmony Public Schools2018-08-09

          Harmony Public Schools Response

          August 13, 2018Director of Talent

          Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are working to create more opportunities for bonuses.

        • Helpful (1)

          "Great place to work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Harmony Public Schools for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Great opportunity for hands on experience in the classroom Teachers are very supportive

          Cons

          Not applicable at the moment

          Harmony Public Schools2018-06-06

          Harmony Public Schools Response

          June 11, 2018Director of Talent

          Thank you for taking the time to offer your perspective.

        • "Computer Teacher"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Harmony Public Schools full-time

          Pros

          Great place to work with

          Cons

          Nothing to say about it

          Harmony Public Schools2018-03-01

          Harmony Public Schools Response

          May 16, 2018Director of Talent

          Thank you for your feedback.

        • Helpful (1)

          "Best Place to Work"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Instructional Coach in Houston, TX
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Harmony Public Schools full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          -Room for advancement (Harmony likes to promote from within!) -Diverse employees and students (So many cultures to learn about!) - STEM focus (Lots of fun competitions!)

          Cons

          Teacher pay scale is a little lower than regular public school

          Harmony Public Schools2017-11-15

          Harmony Public Schools Response

          November 16, 2017Director of Talent

          Thank you for taking time to write a review.

        • "We're a Family"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Principal in Austin, TX
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Harmony Public Schools full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          - Provides programs for employee growth (assisting financially with Masters, certification, leadership, etc.) - Harmony has a very close-knit team/family like environment. - We are in an innovative field focusing on STEM with one of the strongest Problem Based Learning models currently in use - As a public charter school our teachers have the same benefits for loan forgiveness when serving title I populations as traditional...

          Show More

          Cons

          - You need to be flexible. I don't so much think this is a con - because it allows us to make necessary changes. However, being in an innovative field such as public charters our team needs to be more flexible and ready to do whatever it takes for our kids.

          Harmony Public Schools2017-11-06

          Harmony Public Schools Response

          November 16, 2017Director of Talent

          Thank you for taking time to write a review.

        Found 188 reviews