Harrity & Harrity Reviews

Updated Jan 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Harrity & Harrity Managing Partner John Harrity (no image)
John Harrity
39 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Employer I Have Ever Had

    Jan 14, 2021 - Patent Analyst in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A players and great team environment

    Cons

    No firm meeting this year bc of Covid :(

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Harrity is more like a Silicon Valley startup than a typical law firm.

    Sep 17, 2020 - Software Product Manager in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the best job I've ever had! The innovative culture, opportunity for advancement, and clear vision have been a breath of fresh air! We've had awesome coaching and training opportunities. Learning and giving back to the community are normal and expected parts of the culture. Superior performance is rewarded with superior compensation. In short, I'm given the autonomy, authority, and resources necessary to do a job I love. I could not have crafted a better position for myself.

    Cons

    Honestly, personal stretching has been my biggest challenge at work. I'm growing more as a person than I ever have, which is not always "comfortable."

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Striving to be the best of the best

    Sep 23, 2020 - Partner in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The top reasons that I like working at Harrity include: (1) learning environment - we strive to be better today than we were yesterday; (2) customer service - the constant emphasis on exceeding expectations; (3) people - we hire superstars and when you have a team of superstars, the possibilities are endless; and (4) innovation - we are like a software start-up in a 20 year old law firm.

    Cons

    With a lot of remote employees, it takes extra effort to keep everyone engaged in the day-to-day happenings at the firm. This will be challenge as the firm hires more remote workers.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great place to work!

    Sep 10, 2020 - Patent Prosecution Manager in Springfield, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Harrity offers great benefits, remote capability, generous PTO allowance, and 401K matching. They also allow support staff to have a flexible work schedule, which really helps with staff that have children, as many schools are fully online this year. The firm really cares about their employees, and strives to achieve a collaborative work environment, where all employees are able to contribute. The firm is also very focused on giving back to the community. I am proud to be part of this team!

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    World's best place to work

    Sep 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The environment at Harrity is focused on serving others. Harrity 4 Charity, our Minority Firm Incubator program, and our Harrity Academy are examples of service-focused initiatives at the firm. This focus is what I love most about Harrity.

    Cons

    The interview process is really rigorous, but needs to be to ensure that the firm only hires superstars.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A special place

    Sep 30, 2020 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kind and competent co-workers, excellent training, culture of innovation, challenging and interesting work, great clients, maximum flexibility, genuine focus on charity and diversity, unmatched quality

    Cons

    The learning curve at Harrity can be very difficult, especially if you are newer to patent law (but I actually think this is a good thing, because they will make you better).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Amazing Work Place and Culture

    Sep 23, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Fairfax, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the very few law firms left that actually care about their people. They even created a new flexible schedule for those home schooling during the pandemic. The culture is positive, collaborative and team focused. They will give you all the training and tools you need to be successful here.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice place to work

    Sep 23, 2020 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility in work location, hours, and amount provide the ability to strike a great work-life balance. Expectations and metrics for success are clearly defined and reachable. Partners are talented, open, and driven to improve the firm - their open-door policy is meaningful and respected.

    Cons

    There is not much variety in the work - the firm is 100% prep/pros. Some client teams operate on tight deadlines.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great law firm!

    Oct 1, 2020 - Patent Attorney 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Interesting work and clients, flexibility, great mentoring, and work-life balance is extremely valued at the firm. Very innovative and open-minded firm.

    Cons

    The firm is solely focused on patent preparation and prosecution, which could be a con depending on your background and interests.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Place to Work!

    Sep 23, 2020 - Patent Attorney 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovative firm that is always looking for way to improve. Partners take the time to listen and engage with associates. I have the opportunity to work with clients that are leaders in their field, while also enjoying an outstanding work life balance.

    Cons

    None come to mind right now

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 47 Reviews

Popular Careers with Harrity & Harrity Job Seekers

Patent Attorney
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Intellectual Property Attorney
Learn About the Job

Work at Harrity & Harrity? Share Your Experiences

Harrity & Harrity logo
or