Harrity & Harrity Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Harrity & Harrity Managing Partner John Harrity (no image)
John Harrity
19 Ratings
  1. "Rewarding experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Attorney 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harrity & Harrity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Innovative and positive firm with great compensation system and chance to work from anywhere

    Cons

    Nothing to really say here

    Continue reading
    Harrity & Harrity2020-03-06
  2. "The last job I will every have!!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harrity & Harrity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This company cares about it's employees. They allow support staff to have a flexible work schedule, work remote one day a week and have a generous PTO and 401k match.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Continue reading
    Harrity & Harrity2020-02-25
  3. "Fantastic opportunities and flexible work hours"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harrity & Harrity full-time

    Pros

    One of the best places that I have worked. Partners are great mentors and provide opportunities to those who show that they deserve it. If you work hard here, it will pay off as management does notice. Offering a flexible work schedule and a great PTO system is the reason why the firm shines.

    Cons

    You need to be motivated enough to work here.

    Continue reading
    Harrity & Harrity2020-02-18
  4. "Great Flexibility!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harrity & Harrity full-time

    Pros

    Harrity & Harrity offers remote work opportunities and a flexible work schedule. No micromanagement.

    Cons

    Could give a holiday bonus or quarterly bonus based on firm performance.

    Harrity & Harrity2020-01-13
  5. "Great Firm!"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Current Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harrity & Harrity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Harrity has an extraordinary blend of advantages including flexible work schedules, opportunities to work remotely, innovative tools/software as well as diversity and charitable initiatives. It is also great to work and collaborate with the team of positive people who work at this firm.

    Cons

    I can't currently think of any downsides to life at Harrity.

    Harrity & Harrity2020-01-13
  6. "Really Nice Place to Work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Patent Prosecution Specialist 

    I have been working at Harrity & Harrity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Harrity is a really nice place to work. The culture and work environment is positive, pleasant and flexible. There's a great team of people that work at this firm and I enjoy coming to work each day.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Harrity & Harrity2020-01-10
  7. "Best Place I've worked!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Team 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harrity & Harrity full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    We have a great group of people here, it's a positive friendly environment, we are a growing & successful firm. People's ideas and input are appreciated. You can work remotely, and there is a big emphasis on life/work balance.

    Cons

    Nothing really comes to mind.

    Harrity & Harrity2020-01-06
  8. "Best place to work!!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harrity & Harrity full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    No micromanagement, and friendly environment.

    Cons

    Wish we can work from home like remote employees.

    Continue reading
    Harrity & Harrity2020-01-10
  9. "Innovative Work Environment with Top Notch Clients"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patent Attorney 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harrity & Harrity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The firm genuinely feels like an organization of teams that work together to achieve various goals. Innovation (to make employee's jobs easier and to make more profit) is highly emphasized and encouraged. The firm's clients have interesting technology and understand the patent process, which makes life much simpler for the patent attorneys and support staff.

    Cons

    The quality of your work must be top shelf or you simply will not be able to perform at a high enough level to enjoy working at this firm. The firm will help you achieve high quality work if you are willing to go through the learning process.

    Harrity & Harrity2019-12-20
  10. "Hands Down the #1 Patent Firm!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Applications Specialist in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harrity & Harrity full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great life-work balance, flexibility in schedule, innovative, team-oriented, amazing leadership - the firm really makes you feel valued and appreciated.

    Cons

    You need to be self-motivated to work here.

    Harrity & Harrity2019-12-20
Found 27 reviews